We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Ranked #69 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Average hotel stay!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Our room was great. Sleep number beds, lots of space, clean, etc. however, the walls between hotel rooms are VERY thin and we were kept up most of the night by a teen party next door. We called front desk twice but they didn't seem to help.
When we checked in, we asked about the in-house restaurant. The guy checking us in gave us a menu and said the food was good. Turns out, the restaurant is CLOSED on weekends! Don't understand why he wouldn't tell us that.
We ate at the lounge/bar. Service was good, good was awful.
Overall, for the price we paid it was a good deal, and if we ever state there again we would request a room high up and away from the elevator.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancing_queen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review.We have noted your concerns and assure you that the same will be dealt with so as not to create any miscommunication for our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our hotel.

Thank you again.

Sincerely

Benni Devasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    197
    170
    128
    109
See reviews for
261
117
44
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wonderful Location. I found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and in fine condition. I dined at the restaurant, the food was very good and my wait staff was very pleasant. The Hotel has an updated pool and fitness centre. Overall great stay and I shall stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Kevin N,

Thank you very much for your kind review.We are delighted to have met and exceeded your expectations.We assure you of our best services at all times and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our hotel.

Sincerely

Benni Devasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Last minute stay because of the hurricane warning.Was not looking forward to it.The staff at the hotel changed my outlook.Everybody was very friendly.The older lady at the bar was very good and so were the two desk agents in the morning when I walked in.Got a good room on a higher floor with a view to the busy highway.Surprisingly very little noise filtered in.Free wifi was good.Usually most of these big hotels charge for wifi.They need some facelift in their lobby and elevators.The swimming pool and fitness center looked good with some new paint job.

Room Tip: ask for higher floor rooms especially 9th floor.May be a little more expensive but is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Roger B,

Thank you very much for your kind review.We are delighted that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and looking forward to Welcome you on the next visit to our hotel.

Sincerely

Benni Devasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights and enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was quiet and was easy to get around. Loved the breakfast buffet and pool, as well. My boyfriend was quiet happy to see they followed through with the high floor, fridge and highway view (he loves cars) he had asked for. However the bath/shower tiles need help as they easily come out of the wall, some stains on the ceiling, heater was loud and had the sink plug break easy. The location is great though, lots of food venues around! Overall, good stay and for the price is a good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Taylor S,

Thank you very much for your kind review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay here.At the same time we acknowledge your observations about the washroom needing an update and assure you that we are in the process of getting the same done.We have just finished updating our fitness center , swimming pool and landscaping.We will shortly start updating other areas of the hotel .I am sure you will notice the difference on your next visit to our hotel.

Thank you again and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Sincerely

Benni Devasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed at the Radisson Toronto East for three nights in Oct. 2012. I've stayed at several Radisson properties overseas in the past (e.g., Dubai, Istanbul) and have come to expect a premium experience in terms of facilities and service. This particular Radisson only seemed to have the front sign, room stationary pad, and check-out invoice in common to these other locations. It was a dated Motor Lodge, under the disguise of a Radisson sign. The location is about 30 minutes from Toronto Pearson Airport, and was convenient to my meeting locations. The rooms were old, with stained carpets and residual smells from years of exposure to smokers. Toiletries were not Radison-branded, and seemed to be of cheap quality -- I suggested bring your own toiletries if you stay here, and don't plan to take any toiletry souvenirs away with you as not worthwhile. I had two queen size beds in my room, which was different...when laying down for bed, the first bed I had tried had a depression in the middle, where I switched to the other one without problem. On the plus side, the rooms were large and the sheets seemed clean. No skim or low fat milk seemed to be available at breakfast.

I would suggest that you find another hotel perhaps downtown where the facilities may be better. There was supposedly also a Westin located 5 to 10 minutes drive away that may be a better alternative.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bentobox007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review.My sincere apologies for not being able to meet and exceed your expectations.As you have mentioned,we are in the process of upgrading our facilities and are undergoing phased renovations.We have already completed out fitness room and swimming pool in October and are proceeding with other areas.

I also wanted to assure you that we use Radisson Brand Specified ` ASIRA' toiletteries in all our rooms.However,I am dismayed that we were not able to offer you , your preference of milk and cream in the restaurant, although we do carry the same.I do assure you that we will correct this issue.

Thank you again for letting us know your experience and I am sure that we will be able not only to meet but exceed your expectations as well on your next visit to our hotel.We assure you of our best services at all times.

Sincerely

Benni Devasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here recently for a wedding at a different venue.The staff were very accomodating in giving us an early checkin and asissting us with getting our clothes ready.The hotel looks a little dated but they are already working on the swimming pool and recreational facilities.Rooms are pretty large and clean.They have newer model TVs.Location is wonderful with easy access to 401 ,404 and Don Valley.Overall a very enjoyable stay supported well by the wonderful staff at the facility.Hopefully they will complete their renovations soon.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor rooms.We could see CN tower from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjoseph155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.We are delighted that the team was able to meet and exceed your expectations.We are also excited to mention the completion of our renovations at the fitness center and the swimming pool.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our hotel and be assured of our best services at all times.

Sincerely


Benni Devasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good staff and facilities.Easy access to all amenities and highways.I loved the food at the Le Cafe restaurant.Rooms look a little dated but I could see them working on it.Attitude from all the staff was very good and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonToronto, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Jerry T,

Thank you very much for your kind review.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.As you may have already noticed,we have started our first phase of renovations and will shortly be completing the same.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Toronto.

Sincerely

Benni Devasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#65 of 136 in Toronto
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#56 of 136 in Toronto
918 reviews
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Property: Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Address: 55 Hallcrown Place, Toronto, Ontario M2J 4R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Toronto East 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for your upcoming business trip or vacation, the newly renovated Radisson Hotel Toronto East offers a wide range of premium services and amenities, as well as proximity to some of the best attractions and activities in Toronto. The hotel's ideal location places you close to the Ontario Science Centre, Toronto Zoo, home of the Giant Pandas, major shopping centres, and minutes from top dining and corporate destinations. Additionally, the hotel is only 15 km from downtown Toronto attractions like the Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Rogers Centre and the Entertainment District. The Don Mills subway station is only 3 km away, making it easy for you to explore the city. During your stay at the Radisson Hotel Toronto East, take advantage of numerous conveniences, including complimentary Wi-Fi, Fitness Centre, Le Cafe Restaurant and Lounge and 7,500 square feet of event space that is ideal for meetings, conferences and social events. Make your reservation online today and discover why the Radisson Hotel Toronto East stands as one of the area's top hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Carlson, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Toronto
Radisson North York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing