We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Toronto East
Nearby Hotels
$531
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
$613
$548
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$837
$387
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$275
$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
10
40
97
130
240
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
40
97
130
240
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 517 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

very poor and dirty gounds very dirty rooms very poor lighting very poor hall ways dirty cont breakfast choices very poor like I said if I could of contact wynham I would of cancelled the room and ask for my points back.THIS is my frist time booking on line and maybe my last

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HojoTorontoEast, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest thank you for your review, we feel your comment is unfair to us. We understand the hotel was not up to your standard. Most guests choose our hotel for location, friendly knowledgeable staff and all the free services that we provide also because our prices is reasonable compare to other hotels in the area. We have renovated some of our rooms, hallways, also renovated our indoor pool and we continue to improve our hotel to better serve our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here overnight because we went to Toronto to visit some relatives and go to Canada's Wonderland. We arrived around 8 PM and we had gotten adjoining rooms. The room seemed about average. It was conveniently located near the highway and the pool was pretty good too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Dont dont dont dont even walk in the door!!!!!!!! Horrible!!!!!!!!!! Ravi at front desk is the biggest jerk i have ever known and treats you like crap. The maids did not clean my room once during our weekend stay. Black gunk in tub so i couldnt give my young kids a bath. Bedding torn and stained. Slept with my own blanket i brought. Carpet stained. Outside is gross in back where you check in. Double chained door afraid we were going to get robbed. Power kept going off and i fell over the blanket they didnt pick up when they were supposed to clean. Tried to report it and was told that they dont care and to call the police... Horrible people and place

2  Thank razzberryingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews