We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #86 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brantford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We recently held a Vendor Fair at the hotel and we couldn't be happier with the service we received. Michelle Bernard the Executive Meetings Manager was awsome to work with. Her warm and friendly personality and professional conduct was outstanding. Our two day Fair was well attended and we received numerous comments on how good the food was. The staff were very attentive and readily available. We truely appreciate all of the cosmetic updates that have taken place. It is a plesure to bring our Members to your facility. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, General Manager at International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at International Plaza Hotel. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Michelle Bernard was helpful! I’ll be sure to share your comments with them. See you soon, Daniel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    210
    177
    102
    83
See reviews for
154
188
47
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I arrived at Toro to airport in the evening, wanting to stay close by so I could get an early start the next day. The hotel shuttle picked up as promised, I had a fast check-in. The room was cosy with comfortable bed, pillows and bath. Had a great breakfast in the hotel cafe and was on my way,

Room Tip: It is spread our, so not too far from the elevator might be a request
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, General Manager at International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the International Plaza Hotel. I’m happy to hear that our service and our great amenities made your stay more comfortable. Hope to see you again soon.
-Daniel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed Oct 18th - 20th. Arrived at 3pm, room was not ready. Had to wait over an hour to check in. The front desk people could care less. When reserving this room, there was no mention of $14 a day parking. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere .... there should not be a charge for parking. The hotel was over run with kids from a hockey tournament ... pool area was unusable because of the overcrowding and noise. Bathroom had no ventilation ... heating system was noisy and temperature control was impossible. Maid service was very late in the day. There are many other better hotels near the airport. We will never stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, General Manager at International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at International Plaza Hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

It has been a while since my wedding at the former Double Tree hotel, and I still feel like I should put in my review because the service was not thorough. The wedding coordinator was only OK before the wedding, but it feels like the service promptly stops at the night of the wedding. We checked out of the room in the morning but forgot one of my ball gowns in the closet - It is a big gown and it was not cheap. Due to the frenzy of moving into our new place, I thought it was safely tucked in a closet somewhere, until I realized it is not. I called the hotel once around 5 months after the wedding and they said there is no record in the system of anything found that day in our room. I figured I must have it somewhere in my house or in my previous apartment.

After a few weeks I still could not find it and could not think of anywhere I could have left it, so I visited the hotel in person, insisting going into their lost & found room and search it in their system. The woman in charge of the system was not even trained to properly search it. She searched wrong and the record did not come up, but I searched again and found the record immediately. Nobody tried to contact us after we left even though we had been working with them regularly before the wedding and the item left was expensive and personal. What is worse is that they have no idea where the dress it, because after 6 months they will just either dispose of the items or the staff can take them. Their attitude while talking to me was very poor as well, it was clear to me that they are not trained to think long term, to treat their clients as if they will be returning guests. I am extremely disappointed with how they handled the situation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Junashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, General Manager at International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at International Plaza Hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our International Plaza Hotel guests have a rewarding stay. We've addressed these issues with our Housekeeping team and hope that next time you’re in Toronto, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

my wife and I stayed at this hotel overnight between flights having booking it by a third party webb site the hotel used to be a double tree by Hilton before and it looks like it had come to the end of its shelf life.the room we had was a little small, it looked like the new ownwers were trying to update the room with a brand new 42 inch tv , but having looked at the room maybe cleaning the carpet would have been a better bet to start with..and if you are updating the rooms but idea not to leave cans of paint etc in the hallways......and also a broken pain of glass outside our room..all in all ok for overnight stay and that's it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richie5817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, General Manager at International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with us on Trip Advisor. At International Plaza Hotel, we know that how our guestrooms look is very important. Our focus on a great guest experience and reviews like yours have led us to renovate our guestrooms starting next year. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to Toronto you’ll stay with us and tell us what you think about our new guestroom experience. We hope you’ll be one of the first to enjoy our improvements. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I live in Toronto and my relatives came to Toronto to stay overnight at this hotel from overseas as part of a tour group. I helped them check in. The hotel's facility is very old and was under repair. Moldy smells everywhere. The location is just off the airport, noisy, dark and gloomy.
The front desk gave my relative the key to the occupied room. When we opened the door, someone was already there naked. The guest in that room was smoking and the room was filled with smoke. We had to carry big luggages back down to the front desk just and complained. The front desk service rep did nothing but threatened us and refused to give us the new room. We were tired and so was my relatives as it was almost midnight. It took good 2 hours and lots of phone calls and blaming games and finally we got the key to the new room.
The front desk employees have terrible tempers and poor service quality.
Location is terrible, hotel is smelly and old.
We forgot for a few minutes that we were in Toronto.
This was truly the hotel from hell. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: Hotel from hell. Avoid this hotel. if must stay, complain complain complain, speak to the manager a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, General Manager at International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at International Plaza Hotel wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with our Front Desk team. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama, Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night Sept 30/13, using park n fly for morning flight. I enjoyed my stay here, its a nice hotel within walking distance to convenience store, Tim H's and fast food. My 11th floor room (facing Dixon Rd) was comfortable, the bath towels luxurious, and l was surprised that the airplanes passing over weren't as noisy as l thought they would be.

My car was parked for 4 nights. Park n fly was convenient for me as l don't want to drive into the airport and park myself.

Since 2008, I had stayed here three times, and it was a Hilton then, but this was my first time staying here under the International name. I have always enjoyed staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nshwaaswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, General Manager at International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Your comments about your stay at International Plaza Hotel made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport

Property: International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport
Address: 655 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J3, Canada (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Toronto
#22 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In early 2017 the hotel will be converting to Delta Hotels Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre! This will come with some spectacular renovations to the lobby, restaurants, public space & of course guestrooms. Enjoy spacious accommodations just minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. Offering seamless stays and full-service amenities, our Toronto airport hotel is perfect for productive business trips and relaxing leisure travel, no matter if you are staying a night, a week, or longer.Each of the rooms and suites at our hotel in Toronto are warm, inviting, and outfitted with contemporary comforts. Property-wide complimentary Wi-Fi access and large in-room work stations make staying connected simple, and plush bedding, in-room dining, and flat-panel HD TVs with cable channels make every night relaxing.The Toronto Airport hotel features 60,000 square feet of flexible function space, ideal for business meetings, weddings, conventions and other occasions. Complimentary 24-hour shuttle service makes the five-minute drive to the airport easy, and our onsite fitness and business centres provide all the tools necessary for a seamless stay. The hotel showcases an indoor pool and a large hot tub, along with five onsite dining options - including a full-service Starbucks, Ginko Japanese, Harry's Bar, and Orchid Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your International Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Doubletree Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing