We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Nearby Hotels
$303
$275
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$278
$262
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
$216
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$292
$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$278
$239
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$180
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,057)
Filter reviews
7,057 results
Traveler rating
1,408
2,488
1,903
799
459
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,408
2,488
1,903
799
459
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket gardenadult poolfamily poolhuge hoteleaton centrebusy hotelyonge streetmarch breakcentral locationheart of downtowncn towergerrardsubwayconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
3,695 - 3,700 of 7,057 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

A good place to lay your head after walking around Toronto, Centrally situated easy access to the eaton shopping centre great shops ! The room was comfy and clean but I could not get the coffee machine to work. But the hotel has an excellent cafe on the site. We only eat in this place for breakfast we didn't use the other restaurants. so can not comment. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We loved our stay here and would not hessitate to return. The only slight down side was the doors along the corridor didn't close very quietly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Redthecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel on business for many years while working in the downtown area of Toronto. (great location, not much else) The Eaton Chelsea is unfortunately a rather seedy and run down affair, the 5 star rating is based on amenities not hotel quality. The rooms are small, dark and in most cases in need of repair and I'm a preferred 1865 club member. The bathrooms in every room i have stayed in are in second rate condition with peeling wallpaper (who puts wallpaper in a bathroom anyway), cracked tiles, noisy plumbing and peeling paint on the ceilings. The fans are noisy and there's no way to turn them off because they are directly connected to the light switch. On the noise front, this place is in the middle of construction alley and it starts about 6 am and doesn't end until after dark in the summer. If your looking for a quiet place to stay this is not the hotel for you. The restaurant (market garden) has turned from a place where you could get a pretty good breakfast etc. ( for a very large price i might add) to a cafeteria that serves pre-packaged stuff... its stuff, not really good food. on the whole (no pun intended) your far better off staying at the Eatons centre Marriott (has not balconies or opening windows) the Marriott at college and yonge (no balconies, no opening windows) or the Sheridan Centre.

Room Tip: to get a good room go somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pedro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This has become my partner and I's go-to hotel when we need to stay in Toronto. It was recently renovated so the interiors are in good shape and they're in the process of working on the exteriors. The staff is friendly and the restaurants and facilities are pretty good. In the grand scheme of things, this is a good hotel - nothing remarkable but definitely nice. It's well-priced and within walking distance of downtown and local transit which makes it ideal for anyone looking for a nice stay in the city that isn't going to blow the budget. Try to grab an east/south facing room for the best views!

Room Tip: Rooms facing east or south will have the best views (Younge Street and downtown respectively). The hotel is just off Younge so it can be a bit noisy at times so the higher floors will help keep things quiet!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel is well situated within the city. The room is comfortable and includes tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer & iron & ironing board. The decor is a bit dated & the carpet leading to the bathroom is fraying, the air con is not very good & we open the balcony doors. The eating facilities are good & the children have thier own pool which can only be accessed by guests. The staff are very helpful and I would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Eaton Chelsea is centrally located in the city of Toronto, easy access to shopping mall - Eaton, subway, food outlets, walking distance to CN Tower, Rogers Stadium,Queen Street for all haberdashery interests. Very busy Hotel throughout the day But the Front Desk Staff are very courteous, helpful, and easy approachable...... There are several lifts and they are colour coded for easy assess to your rooms and floor The room I have itself is very clean, a TV , well stocked with toiletries, kettle with tea and coffee making facilities , a balcony , twin double beds , decor is dated But one does not bother as one is away most of the day ......Decor slightly outdated but one does not mind . I was given extended time till 3 pm on the day of checkout and was informed that my bags can be stored with the Concierge till I leave as my flight was not due till midnight on that day which was very nice But I would like to make a suggestion to Management that maybe they can consider charging half rate for the use of the room till 9 pm at the most so that one can have a late shower and change of clothes prior to departure to airport.i will definately recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested .....keep up the good work and standard !!!

Room Tip: Very centralised in the city, easy access to food outlets, restaurants, shopping and sight seeing
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piplee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews