We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Ranked #60 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here with friends (when it was the Delta Chelsea) and choose the hotel because of its great location. The hotel is large so finding a parking spot underground took forever, the lobby was nice and the staff were nice as well. The room was average but it had a nice view of the city. I would definitely recommend staying here for a night out in Toronto.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTimeCDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair I, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear TravelTimeCDA,

Thanks for your review on your stay. It is great to know of your enjoyable experience. Since we've changed brands we have done some exciting renovations. Our lobby level, market garden, and T|Bar now offer a refreshed looked with unique dinning options and the best caesar's in Toronto. Come check us out soon!

Thank you,

Guest Experience Specialist
Eaton Chelsea Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,649 - 3,655 of 6,517 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was our first hotel of 9 whilst touring Ontario and Quebec. Our room on the 23rd floor was clean and comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We did not eat in the hotel but we did make good use of the swimming pool and jacuzzi, both of which were clean and well-serviced. The hotel is large and busy,with large group conferences etc. Wi-fi was free and available throughout the hotel. We walked everywhere from the hotel- Yonge Street and down to the harbour front.
We chose to eat breakfast at Eggsmart as it was close to the hotel and considerably cheaper than using the restaurant.

Room Tip: The 23rd floor was quiet. Views of the city streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oli51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair I, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Oli51,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. You can trust that the information provided is used to improve service and to ensure our staff is providing a memorable experience. I am so pleased that you found the hotels location and amenities beneficial to your trip. Our location is great when trying to see all the "must see" items while visiting. We thank you once again for your feedback a hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you,

Guest Experience Specialist
Eaton Chelsea Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

First stay since the new management - Lobby and main floor changed in appearance. The room I stayed in might have new linens but the room is still old, the bathroom so tiny you have to close the door to use the toilet or sit sideways and the TV picture was snowy and I seem to recall a lot more channels last stay. Can not figure out what feature it is the makes it "deluxe"?
Overall it is a decent place to stay with an average price for Toronto.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasus Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair I, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Nasus Y,

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that your first stay under the new brand was overall enjoyable. We are excited to be continuing our renovations throughout the hotel and to share the news with our guests moving forward. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Specialist
Eaton Chelsea Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Checked in Saturday morning and mistakenly we were checked early only to find we were. Checked in another occupants room but thanks to the eaton Chelsea staff that was resolved in no time . Clean decent rooms amazing staff nice view of the downtown skyline two swimming pools one for adults and the other just for kids I would definetaly come back to this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gohabsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair I, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Gohabsg,

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry you were checked into an occupied room and thank you for your patience and understanding as our team solved the issue. We are so happy to know that you will be back, and look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you,

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Specialist
Eaton Chelsea Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed here for an overnight in Toronto on my way to a cruise training conference. Location truly is important if you are to make the most of such a short time in the city. This hotel is walking distance to so many shops, restaurants, and Eaton Centre. Other than the location I would say the hotel is just average or what I expect from the hotels I choose to stay at.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleTigerLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair I, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear LittleTigerLilly,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay. We are so pleased that the location of the hotel and our close proximity allowed you to get the most out of a short trip. Guest can always rely on being close to many attractions and events which happen in the core. We hope that you will visit again, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you

Guest Experience Specialist
Eaton Chelsea Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and i enjoyed our stay sept 19-22/13. We stayed in a nice & clean deluxe room with a comfortable king size bed. Great location!!! Very friendly & helpful staff. We can not say enough about them!! We would not hesitate to stay here again if we visit Toronto again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmt47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair I, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Dmt47,

Thank you for your note. We are so pleased that your recent stay was most enjoyable. You can rest easy knowing our staff will provide you with the friendly and courteous service you came to know during your stay. We look forward to your next stay and to welcome you back to The Eaton Chelsea Toronto.

Thank you,

Guest Experience Specialist
Eaton Chelsea Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stayed in hotels that are much nicer for a lot less. Room was small, outdated and the washroom was very small. And I absolutely hate it when the bathtub looks like it hasnt been cleaned for weeks. There was mould in the corner on the floor.

Didnt care for the long line up in the lobby either or that you had to pay for parking.

I expected much nicer for the price that is for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair I, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Brenda T,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback from your recent stay. I apologize that the size and location of the hotel was not beneficial to your needs. I also apologize for the level of cleanliness in the washroom and assure you this is not the level of service we are aiming to provide our guests with. Your comments will be shared with our management team for review. I hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Thank you,

Guest Experience Specialist
Eaton Chelsea Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#58 of 137 in Toronto
2,717 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Hotel, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Address: 33 Gerrard Street W, Toronto, Ontario M5G 1Z4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $132 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Hotel, Toronto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of downtown, steps from amazing attractions, businesses and shopping, the Chelsea Hotel, Toronto offers travellers comfortable accommodations at exceptional value. Featuring 1,590 contemporary guestrooms and suites, Chelsea Hotel, Toronto is Canada's largest hotel, delivering warm and reliable service and a variety of accommodation options. All rooms are equipped with technological conveniences and amenities, including basic complimentary WiFi. Whether testing your limits in the well-appointed fitness centre, lapping up the quiet comfort of the Deck 27 indoor pool, or enjoying the Family Fun Zone heated pool with the 130 ft "Corkscrew" waterslide, Kid Centre and Club 33 Teen Lounge, Chelsea Hotel, Toronto guests can choose to exercise their body, relax their mind or take advantage of the family-friendly amenities.Chelsea Hotel, Toronto offers guests a broad choice of dining venues. Experience all-day dining at Market Garden, indulge in a coffee or cocktail at the T|bar Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Chelsea Hotel, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Chelsea Toronto
Delta Chelsea Hotel Toronto
Delta Toronto
Toronto Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing