We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average is an overstatement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Ranked #61 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed for new yrs a few montsh back, the hotel halls have a strage odour to it, its clear it was recently renovated.

The rooms were avgerage at best, not what I'm used to.

Some of the front desk staff were helpful, but didn't like the long line up for checking in, they should have a more efficient system.

Also just hope none of your belongings go missing, I also lost a personal item (a blu ray disc) in my suite and contacted the hotel within 1 hour to retrive it and it was a nightmare. Tried to go back to retrive it and seems no one there was of any assisitance and I gout bounced around, lied to and told someone would call back, of course they never did. I did get an apology after the 3rd time I followed up.

This hotel is in a good area, might be worth it if you can stay here using points or get a killer hot deal, I wouldn't pay full price when there are much better options in the city.

Needless to say I won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are better.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicoMagnifico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair I, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear RicoMagnifico,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your new years eve stay. I am pleased that you found the location of the hotel. I was sorry to hear that the condition and quality of our rooms did not meet your expectations. We appreciate this type of feedback as this information is vital to improve service and seek out problem areas in the hotel. I do apologize for the level of customer service provided when calling about the missing item. This is not the service we are aiming to provide and I can understand your frustration. It is sad to learn that you will not be returning to our hotel again. I would like to inform you that we will be under new management as of July 1, 2013 and there are many changes to the hotel happening. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back under the new brand.

Thank you,

Alistair
Guest Experience Specialist
Delta Chelsea Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,415)
There are newer reviews for Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,878 - 3,884 of 6,415 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very convenient centralized location. Stayed here on recent business trip. Comfortable room, but very small, especially the bathroom. I felt like I could barely turn around in there. Advertised as non-smoking hotel but hallways reek of cigarette smoke. Overpriced buffet breakfast.

No hurry to go back here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reactor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have stayed at the Delta Chelsea on several occasions, largely due to its location and the often very competitive prices. I have been in modern, full sized rooms, and I have been in small and very dated rooms. I generally find the service to be helpful, and if there is a problem, the staff will try to resolve it. The gym is great, the food services not so much. My most recent stay was very good. Note, the hotel will leave the Delta chain in the summer of 2013.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don_K_Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I lived 25 years ago in Toronto and was recently back for business.
The hotel was pre-booked.
There is some new extension but otherwise i recognized the same furniture, carpet, etc.. It is extremely noisy with many children and even a robot was present at the lobby to entertain them.
The room is very dark and the bathroom deserved renovation. It is challenging to get to your room as the elevators are identified by colour and by the time you get use to locate the good one, it is time to go home.
Otherwise, I do not recommend it to you if you expect to have some rest in your hotel.
However, it is located nest to the Eaton center and the price is low.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiro1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was only going off early memories of the mid 90's. It certainly did not live up to expectations. The room was located in the 10th floor. The hallways were filthy with where I guess they store their scooters. The room was tiny with old wallpaper, and water stains in the ceiling. The bathroom was extremely dated. They gym has the treadmills and elliptical machines in the same area as the pool. This does not lead to great air quality for a cardio workout.

I would have told the front desk staff about my experience had they asked when I checked out.

Not impressed at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mteed25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair I, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Mteed25,

I am truly sorry for the disappointment you must have felt with regards to the condition of your room. I would like to reassure you this does not represent the level of service we are known for. We have programs in place to guarantee the condition of our rooms, I am sorry they have failed in this instance. I have passed your comments to the appropriate departments.

Thank you,

Alistair
Guest Experience Specialist
Delta Chelsea Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Booked Delta Chelsea based on previous excellent experiences; called in advance to ensure quiet room, requested that again on check-in, really looking forward to comfort and pampering. Quiet? I was at a downtown conference requiring early rising, and they put a high school trip on my hall, across, up and down, 4 in a room. For Sat and Sunday nights, called security at 11 p.m. and 3 times after that, spoke to manager, took 45 min. each time to appear. Doors slamming, kids screaming, toilets over"flooding" as they yelled in the hall. Modest success but not quiet till 1 30 a.m. I stayed tired. They offered to move me, but I had conference materials spread out, was already tired and I wasn't bothering anyone. Other adults expressed similar concerns. I don't mind the carpets a little threadbare or the soapdish taped to the bathtub tile, but a food voucher doesn't compensate for not enough sleep when you have to be "on." I warned them I'd be writing to tripadvisor.

Room Tip: Tell them if there are any high school trips or sports teams, you'll check out and demand a refu...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singinhurricanej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair I, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Singinghurricanj,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry for the disturbance you experienced while you were here with us, and can certainly understand your disappointment. We have our security team monitor the floors and pubic areas to avoid situations such as this, I am sorry we failed to do so in this instance.

Thank you,

Alistair
Guest Experience Specialist
Delta Chelsea Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

For the price I paid I got more than the value. The hotel is actually 4 star it has lost it's rating and is now a 3 1/2 star because it is old and a little run down. Fantastic gym and location. the hotel bar is not very nice, little depressing. Check in was friendly and easy also check out was accommodating. Only thing was the bathrooms should be renovated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasraHaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair I, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear BasraHaider,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is great that the you felt as though you get good value for the room rate you paid. I am glad that you were able to experience our fantastic fitness facility on the top floor of the hotel. We hope to have you visit again soon.

Thank you,

Alistair
Guest Experience Specialist
Delta Chelsea Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#56 of 137 in Toronto
2,694 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Hotel, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Address: 33 Gerrard Street W., Toronto, Ontario M5G 1Z4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $138 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Hotel, Toronto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of downtown, steps from amazing attractions, businesses and shopping, the Chelsea Hotel, Toronto offers travellers comfortable accommodations at exceptional value. Featuring 1,590 contemporary guestrooms and suites, Chelsea Hotel, Toronto is Canada's largest hotel, delivering warm and reliable service and a variety of accommodation options. All rooms are equipped with technological conveniences and amenities, including basic complimentary WiFi. Whether testing your limits in the well-appointed fitness centre, lapping up the quiet comfort of the Deck 27 indoor pool, or enjoying the Family Fun Zone heated pool with the 130 ft "Corkscrew" waterslide, Kid Centre and Club 33 Teen Lounge, Chelsea Hotel, Toronto guests can choose to exercise their body, relax their mind or take advantage of the family-friendly amenities.Chelsea Hotel, Toronto offers guests a broad choice of dining venues. Experience all-day dining at Market Garden, indulge in a coffee or cocktail at the T|Bar Lounge or embrace the lively vibe in Monarchs Pub, downtown Toronto's hotspot for nightly entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chelsea Hotel, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Chelsea Toronto
Delta Chelsea Hotel Toronto
Delta Toronto
Toronto Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing