We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel, perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Ranked #59 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Leeds
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel, perfect location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

This hotel is just great! It has everything you would want and the location is amazing. The housekeeping was excellent and the place seemed friendly and warm throughout the stay. It's safe for kids and they loved the games room, and the pool and spa was brilliant for the whole family. We loved the on site bar/club which has great live music nights.
I can't praise this hotel highly enough for the price and would definately book again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank qwertymnbvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us.

I was pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that your kids enjoyed their activities as well. I am glad to heart that our team members have been able to make a difference during your stay and you found the location convenient for your plans in Toronto.

Happy Holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Delta Chelsea Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,117
    2,117
    1,610
    663
    378
See reviews for
1,464
1,652
477
1,238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed at the Delta Chelsea on Sunday, December 11, 2011 on a Groupon deal. The hotel is conveniently located 2 blocks north of the Eaton Centre.

The room was comfortable and clean but for what the hotel normally charges, nothing special. I was not impressed at the $13.95 daily charge for Wifi. There is no need for that in this day and age.

There are so many other hotels in downtown Toronto that do not charge nearly as much and offer free Wifi. I doubt I'd stay at the Delta Chelsea again unless it is a deeply discounted deal.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowdygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

As a company, it is our mission to create communities guests can rely on for the comfort and emotional support they can’t take with them when they leave home.

We currently offer complimentary wireless Internet in the lobby, and assure you we are keeping track of the demand for wireless Internet. We understand the importance wireless Internet can play in choosing a hotel; I have sent your feedback to our Rooms Division, as they are currently looking further into installing wireless Internet in the hotel. Also, we offer complimentary Internet to our Delta Privilege members and the Signature Club room guests. Singing up for our membership is free and easy on our website for Delta Hotels.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Delta Chelsea Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

The Toronto Chelsea Delta is an OK business hotel convenient to the medical center and with a block of good restaurants across the street. The room was small but comfortable. The wifi ($15.00) was flaky, becoming inaccessible at one point. The breakfast was abysmal - they had a cafeteria style breakfast with different stations serving mostly pre-prepared food, coldish home fries, abysmal pastries.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Playaneuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for reviewing us.

I was disappointed to hear that even though you found our rooms comfortable that you did not enjoy your breakfast. I apologize for the service and the quality you have had a chance to experience, and would like to assure you that this does not represent the level of service we aim to give our guests. I have forwarded your comments to the Director of Food and Beverage to review and follow up.

We currently offer complimentary wireless Internet in the lobby, and assure you we are keeping track of the demand for wireless Internet. We understand the importance wireless Internet can play in choosing a hotel; I have sent your feedback to our Rooms Division, as they are currently looking further into installing wireless Internet in the hotel.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again.

Happy Holidays,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Delta Chelsea Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

We use this hotel a lot for business and personal trips. It is dated in some of the regular rooms, but if you get can get a great deal for the signature club rooms it is definately worth it. The breakfast room is great and has a great view. And the rooms are up to date and comfortable. Monarch's Pub is also a great place to have a drink, listen to some bands, and meet new people. We had one Bartender there named Sharon and she was very friendly and had lots of information and helped make our night more enjoyable! I would definatly stay there again!

Room Tip: upgrade to the deluxe or signature rooms if your budget allows as they are defiantly better rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjhoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for reviewing us.

I was pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that Sharon made a difference, and provided you with great service. These days, not many people have a lot of time to spare. By taking 15 minutes to tell us how we are doing, you are helping on our journey to continuously improve the level of service we are providing to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy Holidays,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Delta Chelsea Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennismore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

your hotel was so very accomodating for our family while our granddaughter was going in for surgery at sick kids, We stayed with you last year when my husband had heart surgery and everyone there is so kind and thoughtful, I will recommend you at any time . It came up in conversation today with one of my friends and I believe they are going to come there next week, thank you again, my granddaughter enjoyed her dinner and pool experience which took her mind off the next day hospital experience E Scott

Room Tip: I have not had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us.

I am glad to hear that your husband had a successful heart surgery, and I hope your granddaughter is recovering well after her surgery. I was pleased to hear that our team members have been able to make your stay more enjoyable at time when it is not so easy to relax. I hope all is well with your family and we wish you and your family Happy Holidays. We hope to see you in the new year but this time for pleasure and leisure, and not for a hospital stay.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Delta Chelsea Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

I stayed there for one night Dec 12th/2011.
The location of the hotel is perfect. Walking distance to Yonge and Dundas Square, Eaton Centre, College Park, etc! Can't get a better location than that!

There was some mix ups at check in. I was supposed to get a King bed deluxe room but they told me there weren't any left so I was given a standard Queen bedded room which I was fine with - only there for 1 night . I went into the room and it was a complete mess and at 8:00 PM!! They did apologize quickly and got me a upgrade deluxe Queen bed room with no balcony.

The room was fine, nothing fancy or spectacular. Spacious, especially the bathroom (no tub though),clean and pretty quiet. The best feature of this room /hotel is the bed. SO COMFORTABLE. The pillows were amazing too- like I was sleeping on marshmallows!

I'll stay here again because of the location and convenience - and the beds!!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are better with either a Queen or King Bed. Many have balconies but you'll have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jooolz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us.

I would like to apologize for the error at the time of check in and that the room given to you was not ready. However, I am glad that you had a good night's sleep, and I am pleased that you found the location convenient.

We look forward to your return.

Happy Holidays,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Delta Chelsea Hote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

I have been staying at the Delta Chelsea Toronto for the last 32 years. I have seen many changes and they are always for the better. What I really ejnoy about the hotel is that many of the employees have been there a very long time, and know me by name. It adds a great personal touch for myself. Also Gary Myers, the manager has been there for the same length of time that I have been staying there, and we have got know each on a first name basis. Anytime there is something I would need or inquire about, the staff is always right there to help me with it. Never have to wait. Their rewards program is the greatest too! Lots of great deals when you join that. And it is also free!

Room Tip: Every room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norcat61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us.

I was pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your Birthday. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and memorable experiences, and I am glad we were able to that for you.

We hope to welcome you back for other special occasions and share your experiences with us.

Happy Holidays,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Delta Chelsea Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,562 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#53 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Hotel, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Property: Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Address: 33 Gerrard Street W., Toronto, Ontario M5G 1Z4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Hotel, Toronto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of downtown, steps from amazing attractions, businesses and shopping, the Chelsea Hotel, Toronto offers travellers comfortable accommodations at exceptional value. Featuring 1,590 contemporary guestrooms and suites, Chelsea Hotel, Toronto is Canada's largest hotel, delivering warm and reliable service and a variety of accommodation options. All rooms are equipped with technological conveniences and amenities, including basic complimentary WiFi. Whether testing your limits in the well-appointed fitness centre, lapping up the quiet comfort of the Deck 27 indoor pool, or enjoying the Family Fun Zone heated pool with the 130 ft "Corkscrew" waterslide, Kid Centre and Club 33 Teen Lounge, Chelsea Hotel, Toronto guests can choose to exercise their body, relax their mind or take advantage of the family-friendly amenities.Chelsea Hotel, Toronto offers guests a broad choice of dining venues. Experience all-day dining at Market Garden, indulge in a coffee or cocktail at the T|Bar Lounge or embrace the lively vibe in Monarchs Pub, downtown Toronto's hotspot for nightly entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chelsea Hotel, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Chelsea Toronto
Delta Chelsea Hotel Toronto
Delta Toronto
Toronto Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing