We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montecassino Place Suites Hotel
Ranked #113 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I recently stayed at the Montecassino... Location was great ..it was very enjoyable...Room was great, bed was very comfortable ,linens were very clean (something I'm fussy about). Staff was extremely friendly & accommodating
I would highly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 115 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

i stayed at the Montecassino and had no problems at all. i had a friendly check-in , had my daily service, cant complain, and checked out. I stayed a week and didn't experience any of the problems other guests have mentioned.

Id stay at the Montecassino again.

Room Tip: Second floor is newly renovated ... :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bibi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I was a guest at a wedding in January at Montecassino. The food and service was excellent!!
I also stayed that evening at the hotel and it was great ! Hotel lobby looks really nice. Room was nice and clean. Good Price. and the continent breakfast was included the next day.
No issues at all.
Cheers

Room Tip: i heard they are renovating all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Len C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

If you are looking to stay in Toronto this is the place to go....easy access to the subway system, major highways and all of the major attractions. Don't know why there are so many negative comments since, for the money, this is the best deal in the city...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Pros: Cheap, close to where we needed to be, large room with fridge and
microwave, somewhat clean & safe. The hallway was really pretty, and the free
breakfast was on par with what I’d get at home (aka questionable coffee and cold
cereal.)

Cons: Lobby is not well marked, we wandered around downstairs several times
getting lost before having to ask where we check in. Cleanliness was iffy with a lot
of crud along the wall, and there was a large mysterious crusty stain on the carpet
by the bed. We were only given two tiny towels in our room, and when we asked for
facecloths we were informed that the hotel was really full and there was a shortage
of towels. The microwave was on a table that was nowhere near an electrical outlet,
so we had to preform a little redecorating to make it usable.

Yet, with all of this I’d still stay there again if in the area based on the fact it was
super cheap, the front desk was nice, it was safe, and while there was a cleanliness
issue I survived.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank ForeverHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I used that hotel for placing Russian artists touring North America.
Very good location "above Toronto".
Very reasonable rates.
Service was not bad.
If you want something comfortable though choose another place. This one needs renovation and furniture replacement.
The matresses are just terrible. You feel like in very cheap motel there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toronto_s_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have stayed here once before. This time we stayed here 3 nights.

The rooms are big! We have a queen room which has a separate living space with sofa bad, coffee table, desk, tv and fridge. When we checked in, there were NO towels, hairdryer, extra pillows, blankets, iron or ironing board. All are listed as included with the room. When we told the deck and went out for the day, we returned to towels for 1 person(there were 2 of us) and nothing else was added. I had to tell the desk again that there were not enough towels or hair dryer when we left the next day and they put in more towels but still no hair dryer. Luckily, I brought my own travel hairdryer, just in case.

We stayed her because it was close to family and the price was not too bad at $93 a night with AAA discount but I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnealbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Comfort Inn Toronto North
Comfort Inn Toronto North
#111 of 137 in Toronto
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montecassino Place Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montecassino Place Suites Hotel

Address: 3710 Chesswood Dr | Downsview, Toronto, Ontario M3J 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $79 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Montecassino Place Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Montecassino Place Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montecassino Place Hotel North York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing