We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$158
$150
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
$275
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
$262
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$388
$256
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$166
$139
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$215
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$160
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$151
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$265
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,136)
Filter reviews
2,136 results
Traveler rating
1,075
708
204
79
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
708
204
79
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic videoscitrus restaurantrooftop terracehot tub on the roofeaton centrejarvis streetbreakfast buffetindoor poolhomeless peoplehome friessmall kitchenettebedroom suitefresh fruitthe sofa bedshuttle servicesitting areast lawrence market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,306 - 1,311 of 2,136 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is our choice if staying downtown Toronto.
Great rooms! Comfortable beds and pillows.
Nice roof top hot tubs and pool! Big screen playing movies was fun to watch!
Great food! Sat outside on the patio wiith heaters going. Really good food!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrendaB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear BrendaB333,


Thank you very much for staying with us during your travels to Toronto ! We are so pleased that we you had an opportunity to take advantage of the amenities that we offer here at the hotel.

BrendaB333, I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future !

Warmest Regards,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

In the middle of Downtown Toronto, this hotel is perfect for travelers that don't want to drive in town. Pretty much everythings is either close by walk, or bus/subway ! The room was big, pretty .. but we wanted to have hot plates, and we didn't get them .. that the only bad point for this hotel. If you want hot plates, you have the get a bigger suite. On the other hand, the Spas on the roof of the hotel were pretty amazing at night, with all the bulding and the light ! We enjoyed the hotel so far. The breakfast were good also !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Sarah,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your experience on Trip Advisor. Its warming to read positive comments like yours!

Sarah, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your travels to Toronto and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you in the future !

Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The best part of the hotel had to be the rooftop hot tubs with an amazing view of the city. There was also movie screen playing through the day and evening. There was a gazebo to relax and the rooftop and pool were surprisingly never packed.

The rooms were spectacular. Our room was on a higher level floor where we had two bedrooms, a kitchenette living area and tonnes of space. It was comparable to an average sized apartment in Toronto. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The beds were very comfortable.

The complimentary breakfast was a full buffet including eggs, bacon, hash browns, coffee, tea, muffins, fruit, cereal, French toast... anything you could possibly think up for breakfast. It was served in the restaurant area of the hotel. The restaurant servers were very polite and service oriented. There was a patio area that was classy and comfortable.
The food on the regular menu of the restaurant wasn't my favourite but I had a wrap and French fries which were a huge portion and absolutely delicious. However, when we ordered cookies for dessert room service, it came with only 3 cookies for the cost of two boxes.

The fitness area had a really nice bathroom attached and the equipment was sufficient for a variety of work outs.

The pool was clean, warm and very large!

The area was close to a variety of restaurants, attractions and everything that downtown Toronto has to offer.

Great experience

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Mandy F,

It was such a pleasure welcoming you to the hotel during your stay with us and Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others ! We are so pleased that you had the opportunity to take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer here at the hotel.

Mandy F, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you to Toronto !

Warmest Regards,

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Hotel in early August. On the positive note we had booked a junior suite and were updated to a one bedroom suite The room was very spacious but it was located on the second floor and there was a lot of traffic, both from people going to the gym and for some other events. There was also a lovely patio. At first glance the accommodations seemed quite luxurious but it the upkeep was really not up to par with a luxury hotel. For example, the fixtures were on the cheap side, the bathroom was in need of a real upgrade with chipped paint and tiles. There was no where to store toiletries etc in the bathroom. It's too bad because with a little attention to detail and an investment in better quality materials this hotel could be very nice.

Our check-in was efficient and pleasant and parking was reasonable. The gym was ok. The breakfast buffet was also decent. Although it was fine, I would try a different hotel on a return trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muttger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear muttger,

It saddens us to read that you felt your stay was average. I have shared your comments with the respective departments to ensure that your notes and comments can be rectified.

muttger, I hope that you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We just stayed there and it was a great choice. Staff is very friendly and efficient. Rooms always clean. Breakfast buffet is excellent and the rooftop pool and hot tub amazing. Great views and just a few blocks away from eaton center. Would definitively come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latintraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Latintraveler10,

It was such a pleasure having you stay with us during your stay in Toronto and Thank you for sharing your comments with other TripAdvisor members!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future !

Warmly,


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews