We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel as you'd expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #53 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
London, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice hotel as you'd expect”
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Stayed for one night, large rooms, clean and comfortable. Only difficulty was in checking in, I'd booked two rooms for myself and another family, trouble was I the wrong surname of the other family member so we had trouble convincing the receptionist that the room was for them- even though I'd paid for it on the same credit card! Sense prevailed in the end but I could have done without it- hence the rating.

Parking was C$20 for 24 hours

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ASyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    283
    144
    45
    37
See reviews for
137
166
50
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
467 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 481 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

First the pros:

Very nice facility. Located very near Toronto Int'l. Rooms are very comfortable, quiet and clean. Conference facilities and banquet service was excellent. A very nice place to stay and/or hold a business conference.

The few negatives:

A VERY pricey place. 1 night stay here was CAN$270+ by the time I figured in all the taxes & internet fees etc onto my CAN$199.00 nightly rate. Parking is not free. Even in our conference facitlity charge our attendees only got a CAN$10.00 parking discount.

IF I could make the finances work, I'd stay here again. But if I were on a tighter budget....

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Upside - bedding super comfortable, HD TV in the room (had some Boston stations!), good size bathroom, nice shower, excellent fitness room. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Downside - Daily parking fee, internet free (wireless) in lobby area, but wired and expensive in room. Restaurant expensive. Had problems with elevators during my stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckyRottweiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

A dull concrete exterior covers an otherwise very plush airport hotel. The room was a good size and everything worked including the flatscreen TV... In the Uk very few Marriotts have this. The bed was beautifully comfy. We had an evening meal which was cooked well with good service. We also had room service breakfast which was delivered on time, hot and correct, but was expensive, almost $50 for the 2 of us! This was a pleasant place to stay the night before my flight, being well sound insulated too. You wouldn't stay here if you wanted to see the sights and theres really nothing nearby, other than the airport, but I would definitely stay again if I am taking a flight from Toronto.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Stayed overnight for business. Chose the hotel because of the Marriott bed, and was not disappointed! Great hotel fitness centre, AMAZING restaurant. Has been updated to the new Marriott look and feel, but still has 80's elements, like the tub/toilet/sink. Front desk service was outstanding. Overall, good Marriott property.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edm_IT_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Gray on the outside, beautiful on the inside.

As far as airport hotels go, this one is near the top for me.

Renovations have done wonders -- excellent restaurant, pleasant lobby, very nice rooms.

Shuttle to the terminals every 25 minutes, though it does stop at other properties. About a half-hour taxi ($45 Canadian) to downtown.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goffsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, ON
Level Contributor
66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

I have stayed at the Marriott Toronto Airport a couple times in the last two months and have not been impressed with the property and the management. The biggest problem stemmed from the fact that they were not able to handle multiple individual bookings and combine them into one reservation. I had made sure to advise of this situation on check in; however, while I was away on a business trip my wife was made to vacate our room by a misinformed housekeeper. The situation could have been easily been resolved with a call to the front desk and a suitable response by the manager. They treated my wife like a squatter and did not believe her when she said she was my wife as my name was filed under the reservation and I was unavailable to answer my phone. For all this, they took off my parking charge for the visit, which was a nice gesture but left me far from being satisfied for the damage their blunder had caused. I stay at Marriott properties quite often, and this one does not fall into the same quality level from the service to the rooms. It should be classed as a 3 star property as there are much better options in the area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reclermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#72 of 136 in Toronto
18 reviews
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#68 of 136 in Toronto
310 reviews
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel

Property: Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Address: 901 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#40 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel is situated just minutes from Pearson International Airport, downtown Toronto, Brampton, and Mississauga. Our Toronto airport hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travel, and we offer complimentary airport shuttle so you don't have to worry about taxis and airport transfers. Our hotel features an indoor pool and fitness facilities. Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel also boasts a business centre and a superb restaurant, Bistro East by West. Stay at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel and enjoy everything you need for a pleasant and memorable trip to Toronto, Canada. Our spacious hotel rooms offer comfort and elegance, featuring contemporary design and an array of thoughtful amenities including deluxe bedding, a flat-screen TV, and an ergonomic work area. Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel sits on 7 acres of land overlooking Royal Woodbine Golf Club. Our luxury hotel provides the perfect backdrop for guests who have come to Toronto to work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing