We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #49 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed April 15, 2014

As a business traveler, I tend to love the Marriott chain over others because of the consistency within the chain. This hotel was very good overall. I expected noise because of the proximity to the airport, but it was very quit. The room was well maintained and clean. I must admitt that the bed was the most comfortable I've been in for awhile.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 767 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

We recently stayed here for 3 nights. The airport shuttle service works well and the Hotel's location with it's close proximity to the airport is just what we needed after a long flight. Check in was good with friendly staff. We had a nice quiet room and found that we had everything we needed a well as a comfortable bed- a bonus for me with a bad back!! One the first morning, we jet-lagged travellers accidently left the "Do not dirsturb" notice on our door when we went out. Arriving back hours later, we realised what we had done. Reception very kindly asked Winsome to come to our rescue and replenish supplies and tidy the room. She swiftly arrived and did a brilliant job- thank you !! Being the weekend, the Consierge Lounge was closed, so we had breakfast in the Restaurant. We were ably looked after by friendly and efficient staff; Krystal in particular. Christina, the chef, also did a great job in looking after me with my gluten free needs, providing beautifully presented food just for me!
The only thing you need to be aware of here, is that if you sign up for Internet use you will be charged almost $16 per day for it, unless you are a gold or platinum rewards card holder.
We had a great stay and would definitely return.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Peykake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My family & I recently stayed here the night before we traveled. The hotel is very nice. The staff were all very friendly & professional. The room was very nice & the beds were great one of the most comfortable beds I have every slept in. The shuttle to the airport was quick & the driver was very friendly at helping with the luggage. I also enjoyed that the parking for the vehicle was underground parking which made it very nice. I would recommend staying here to any one who is looking for a place to stay before flying out for a holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freeda t, Manager at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Charlene,

Thank you for taking the time and writing up this great review. We are so happy that your stay with the Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
FREEDA THEMELIS
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is a typical Marriott property, and I mean that in a good way. It met my expectations for the Marriott brand standard that I've come to know and appreciate. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Good sized fitness center, which was generally quite clean except for the floors. Service and food options in the Concierge Lounge were good. Conveniently located to the airport. Service is very good - the front desk personnel made the effort to accomodate my room preferences.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel26x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freeda t, Manager at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Dawn_ST_Charles

Thank you for taking the time and writing up this review. We are glad that your stay with the Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
FREEDA THEMELIS
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

If you want to avoid disappointment during your business trip stay away from this hotel,i arrive late on friday 21 of feb 2014,the staff at the front desk was rude-unfriendly and unprofessional.Don't waste your time or money to stay here......

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dino134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freeda t, Manager at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Dino,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your most recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry to that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable and we will be sharing it with our entire team here at the hotel. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to strive in delivering exceptional service.

Sincerely,
FREEDA THEMELIS
Front Office Manager
Toronto Airport Marriott
freeda.themelis@marriott.com
416-679-7777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Toronto Airport Marriott offers a stop-over rate so that you can park you car while away on vacation, and stay at either the beginning or end of your trip. We recently stayed at the hotel upon our return to Canada and arrived in the middle of the night, greeted with very friendly front desk staff who were more than happy to accommodate our needs including a late checkout. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the rate for the stop-over stay was excellent. Would recommend again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We visited the Marriott the night before our flight to Cuba and the night of our return. I felt very secure with leaving my new car I. Their underground parking garage for the week that we were away. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast Buffett offered a good variety of food that appealed to my 8 and 5 year olds.
Our return flight was delayed by several hours and we arrived after the scheduled shuttle hours. My husband called the hotel and they promptly sent the shuttle. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficent (we had our room key and were on our way upstairs In no more than 5 minutes). They even got us some bottles of water and chocolate milk for the girls.
I would stay here again when flying out of Pearson.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miranda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
The Westin Toronto Airport
#60 of 135 in Toronto
111 reviews
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#74 of 135 in Toronto
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: 901 Dixon Road, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#40 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $119 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel is situated just minutes from Pearson International Airport, downtown Toronto, Brampton, and Mississauga. Our Toronto airport hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travel, and we offer complimentary airport shuttle so you don't have to worry about taxis and airport transfers. Our hotel features an indoor pool and fitness facilities. Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel also boasts a business centre and a superb restaurant, Bistro East by West. Stay at Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel and enjoy everything you need for a pleasant and memorable trip to Toronto, Canada. Our spacious hotel rooms offer comfort and elegance, featuring contemporary design and an array of thoughtful amenities including deluxe bedding, a flat-screen TV, and an ergonomic work area. Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel sits on 7 acres of land overlooking Royal Woodbine Golf Club. Our luxury hotel provides the perfect backdrop for guests who have come to Toronto to work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing