We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without a Doubt the Worst!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Ranked #115 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Pickering, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Without a Doubt the Worst!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We attend Hotels roughly 2 times a month ,,, we booked this through Trivago.ca ,,,,when we got there and the staff was very difficult and treated us and our guest as if we had no right being there although we gave them the confirmation # ,,, we booked the room for 4 people and we showed them the booking and they still didn't believe us!!!! I would stay away from this hotel and Trivago.ca

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    138
    154
    109
    110
See reviews for
125
172
85
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were stopping in Toronto for one night so a hotel close to the airport was ideal. Since our flight was coming in late, I made a specific request to hold our suite as we would arrive late. We had booked a 2 bedroom suite which would have been fine for us and the kids. When we arrived, we were told the suite was not available. Instead the night manager offered me a regular room with a sofa bed. We had no choice due to our time restrictions. He only knocked off $10 from the bill. I found this very unprofessional, he asked me to take up the issue with the day manager.

Breakfast was simple, just tea/coffee, cereal, toast, eggs, potato, sausage, fruits. The furniture was quite worn but clean enough. There was no bellboy, gotta move your luggage yourself. During the rain, the entire lobby was semi-flooded and soaked.

A mixed bag with this hotel, I didn't like the lack of honouring our booking but the hotel was clean and acceptable for the most part. Next time, I'd try elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joowantitjoogotit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send a review on your recent stay here.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you come back and give us another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel on Priceline and got a very good deal. The hotel was above my expectations. The check in process was a little shady as the receptionist stated that he could locate my reservation but was trying to find my rooms (had booked 3). Also the paper work was manual and time consuming.

The rooms however were a good size and clean. The 2 bed rooms could easily sleep 4 people. Plenty of free parking availale as Well. Location is right off of 401.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I did not pay much did this hotel as I booked it on Priceline. The rooms were clean and fresh and had no problems. The a/c was a little loud in one, but I slept fine.
I gave 4 stars because:
The fitness room had no towels, and had a broken treadmill and broken tv.
The baby crib came without a sheet, and after asking for one none arrived.
People smoke right outside the front entrance, when I asked the front desk if that is the smoking area, assuming she would ask them to move, she simply said yes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and your recent stay here. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Unfortunately this was not the best hotel to start off our vacation. It is tired and needs a lot of TLC, initial contact with one of the reception staff made me feel like a number and not a guest - not a good start to our vacation. Rooms and who hotel need to have a face lift. The people that made us feel special were the room attendants and the two drivers that dropped us off at the airport and picked us back up. Wish some of their cheerfulness would rub off on other staff within this hotel. We visited it last year and thought twice about going back but gave it another go - there will not be a 3rd visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to a write a review your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Won't be returning to this place. Stayed one night on a hotwire booking March 29, 2013. Called the airport shuttle upon arriving in Toronto and was quoted 30 minutes for pickup. It never showed up and after an hour, we decided to take one of the Toronto airport ripoff cabs to the hotel.

Upon arriving a fire alarm was going off, and the staff were in no way equipped to handle it. It took us an hour to get checked in. We ended up checked in at 1:00 am, only to have a 7am flight the next day.

The room was dated and damp. The washroom smelled moody. There was no way to control the A/C, which was on full blast, so the room was freezing.

Also, the hotel seems to host a bit of a 'sketchy' crowd. People were up all night, drinking and being loud in the hallways. It's a hotel, not university residence!

Wouldn't stay there again, even if the hotel paid me...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcamp028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you in taking the time to send in a review on your recent stay here; we apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This should not be a 3.5 start hotel. It is more like a 2-2.5 star. Also very poor location. There is not much in the area for eating. At least the bed was fairly comfortable and it was clean. I booked on hot wire for $55 a night. It is a good price...however i thought i was getting 3.5 star quality hotel. This is not 3.5 star quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank upsalesallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We appreciate your observations regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East

Property: Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Address: 2180 Islington Ave, Toronto, Ontario M9P 3P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites Airport East
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing