We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Ranked #114 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I did not pay much did this hotel as I booked it on Priceline. The rooms were clean and fresh and had no problems. The a/c was a little loud in one, but I slept fine.
I gave 4 stars because:
The fitness room had no towels, and had a broken treadmill and broken tv.
The baby crib came without a sheet, and after asking for one none arrived.
People smoke right outside the front entrance, when I asked the front desk if that is the smoking area, assuming she would ask them to move, she simply said yes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and your recent stay here. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 562 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Unfortunately this was not the best hotel to start off our vacation. It is tired and needs a lot of TLC, initial contact with one of the reception staff made me feel like a number and not a guest - not a good start to our vacation. Rooms and who hotel need to have a face lift. The people that made us feel special were the room attendants and the two drivers that dropped us off at the airport and picked us back up. Wish some of their cheerfulness would rub off on other staff within this hotel. We visited it last year and thought twice about going back but gave it another go - there will not be a 3rd visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to a write a review your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Won't be returning to this place. Stayed one night on a hotwire booking March 29, 2013. Called the airport shuttle upon arriving in Toronto and was quoted 30 minutes for pickup. It never showed up and after an hour, we decided to take one of the Toronto airport ripoff cabs to the hotel.

Upon arriving a fire alarm was going off, and the staff were in no way equipped to handle it. It took us an hour to get checked in. We ended up checked in at 1:00 am, only to have a 7am flight the next day.

The room was dated and damp. The washroom smelled moody. There was no way to control the A/C, which was on full blast, so the room was freezing.

Also, the hotel seems to host a bit of a 'sketchy' crowd. People were up all night, drinking and being loud in the hallways. It's a hotel, not university residence!

Wouldn't stay there again, even if the hotel paid me...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jcamp028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you in taking the time to send in a review on your recent stay here; we apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This should not be a 3.5 start hotel. It is more like a 2-2.5 star. Also very poor location. There is not much in the area for eating. At least the bed was fairly comfortable and it was clean. I booked on hot wire for $55 a night. It is a good price...however i thought i was getting 3.5 star quality hotel. This is not 3.5 star quality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank upsalesallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

We appreciate your observations regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We did not get a suite and hence do not know how the rooms are like, but we got a usual hotel room which was very small and needs lots of updates. The beds were not comfortable, and despite the free parking, the parking is behind the hotel and far too walk if weather is bad (they need to let people in the back door!). Free inroom wifi is nice, and the friendly staff make up for everything else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBugsEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send a review of your stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We used this hotel for it's location as an overnight stop for Pearson Airport. We parked our car for a week for an inclusive price which was very reasonable, total was well under $100 but can't remember exactly. We found everything to be first class, clean and comfortable and the desk staff very pleasant and helpful although it was very busy. We received an early morning breakfast bag as we left at three AM, and coffee was available in the lobby. This was our second time and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piper184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We would like to thank you for sending in your review regarding your stay here. Feedback from our guests is very important to us. Your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My friend and I stayed here from May 1-3, 2013. We were going to see 2 baseball games. The hotel is in an industrial park type area but only 2 miles away from strip plazas. We had a standard room with 2 doubles and small bathroom. It was adequate for us. There is a restaurant/bar downstairs (the Adler and Sparrow) that's open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We only went for breakfast on our departure day. There's a small menu and also buffet ($10 each. It had hot/cold items but almost everything tasted cool, at best. I would skip it. The hotel shares the parking lot with an office complex so there is enough space (free). The hotel is near Woodbine Ractrack/Casino and Pearson Airport. It is about 10 miles northeast of downtiown Toronto so you definately need a car. I would probably stay here again since we paid about $55/night on Priceline.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 894andrewc894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We appreciate the review you have posted in regards to your accommodations here. We rely heavily on feedback from our guests. It is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Etobicoke
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East

Address: 2180 Islington Ave, Toronto, Ontario M9P 3P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $75 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites Airport East
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing