We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Ranked #111 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Ontario
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good room for the price”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My friend and I book this room for a one night stay. Very basic room, Clean, Good price. No breakfast included. We did not spend much time here, it was really just somewhere to change our clothes and sleep between training sessions and another event we attended the night before.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time write a review on your recent stay here. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    136
    151
    107
    101
See reviews for
117
171
80
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The rooms were very bad quality. The name Quality doesn't apply to this hotel. The staffs were really rude when i came to check in. The food is good maybe the restaurant staff is good, however the shuttle service was great, very helpful driver.

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Quality Hotel & Suites Toronto Airport East.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the guest room and staff service on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with entire staff to ensure we handle this type of situation differently in the future. I assure you we will be renovating in the nearby opportunity.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just spent the past Sunday night here. Going to the hotel the driver got my suitcase, when I offered to get it out myself, and dropped it on my foot! No apologies at all...

Reserved the shuttle for the next day at noon at the front desk. When we were down in the lobby at 11.48 we saw a new guest walking in so we walked out and saw the shuttle bus leave. Too bad the driver didn't check inside to see if anyone had to go to the airport. By the time the shuttle bus came back to pick us up it was after 12.30pm and after picking us up we had to stop at another hotel to pick up someone. With no time to spare we were just on time for our flight.

We will never go here again even though the hotel itself was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel.
Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the incident with the shuttle driver. We have shared you your comments with staff and the inconveniences you have experienced while you were our guest. The shuttle driver will be dealt with accordingly. I hope you come back and give our hotel another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
429 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Ok place to stay. Two beefs with this place. We booked park, sleep, fly which was ok. Problem is the parking is almost 5 km away! What a pain! The second beef is the outdated rooms. They haven't been updated in approx 20 years. I know because I have the same god awful lights in my 20 year old house. Plus, one of the lights in our room was missing a light bulb. The pluses? Free wifi, lots of little freebies in the bathroom and a free bottle of water and a Costco granola bar. Ill try some where else next time

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It boils down to "you get what you pay for". It's a really cheap price for a Toronto hotel--possibly the cheapest. With that in mind, the old worn out mattresses and carpet, the odd rust/paint splotches in the sink, the malfunctioning toiled and shower (both fixed promptly, however) the run-down building exterior can all be, arguably, overlooked because of the price.

The problem is everyone has different standards. To some, perhaps some of the area residents, this would be an exceptional luxury six-star hotel with all the amenities. But to most, I would suggest it's not overly acceptable lodging, and depending on your budget you may wish to forego those five bags of Doritos you were planning to buy on your vacation (likely to eat in your ninth floor suite) to spend that extra $20 per night for a place that's less similar to street-sleeping. :D

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecklerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had booked the park, sleep, fly deal at this hotel and after reading some of the reviews on here I was somewhat concerned. However, I had a really great stay. I didn't have to park my car off-property - they told me to park in the first four rows behind the hotel. My room was basic, clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant. Shuttle to the airport was quick and on time. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zazzle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted you had a good experience while you were our guest.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Booked here because they offer park and fly for the same price as a nights stay. Leaving the car here for a week was so much easier than having to stay then park then fly. Rooms were fairly basic but they were clean and the staff were friendly.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for sending in your review regarding your recent stay with our hotel. I have shared your comments with staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the service we provide and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward in providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#104 of 134 in Toronto
3.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East

Property: Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Address: 2180 Islington Ave, Toronto, Ontario M9P 3P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites Airport East
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing