We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean affordable place to stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Ranked #115 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The Quality Hotel & Suites near the Pearson airport is a clean, efficient and affordable place to stay. I stayed in this hotel for a considerable amount of time as the hotel was very close to my client site. The hotel is a high rise with an attached full service restaurant which is open late at night.

The hotel has 14 floors and the floors 12 and 14 are the business floors which comes with a microwave and a refridgerator. It also comes with a flat screen TV. The hotel is adjacent to a rail track and so at times, one can hear the noise of the trains. The rooms that are on the side of the restaurant and the parking lot are much more quieter. The hotel has plenty of parking space and has a free shuttle to the airport which makes it convenient.

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. From the managers to the folks manning the front desk to the service techs, everyone is very friendly and always have a smile on their face. They go out of their way to take a customer's stay comfortable and see to that any requests are quickly and efficiently addressed. They maintain their composure at all times even though they have to put up with some irate customers sent to the hotel by the airlines when flights are delayed/canceled. All one can say is three cheers to them !!!. They have a tough job but they accomplish it with a smile !!!

The only flip side to this hotel is that there are no restaurants nearby within walking distance. There are a lot of delivery options but otherwise, one has to drive all the way to Brampton or Missisauga areas to find good sit-in restaurants.

All-in-all, this is a great place to stay. If you have a car, it would make it a lot more easier. If I go back to Toronto, I would stay at this hotel again !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the restaurant as it will be a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaneshK48185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. I will share your comments with the entire staff. They all work hard and it is greatly appreciated when guest takes the time and let us know we are doing a highly regarded work. We are all dedicated in providing comfortable accommodations and great service to each and every customer.
Once again, thank you and we look forward in having you as our guest in the near future.
Mirjana Boseovski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 567 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed here the night before our trip to cancun and parked our car for the 7 days we were gone. Everything went smothly. we were the only people on the shuttle both to the airport and back. Keep in mind it IS a QUALITY HOLTEL thus you should not expect 5 star service by any means but the rooms are clean the service is great and everything that was promised was provided without question. We will definatly be staying here again the next time we fly!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience while you were our guest here. At the Quality Hotel & Suites, Toronto Airport East we are committed in providing clean comfortable rooms and great service. I am delighted we were able to deliver on our promise. I will share this review with our entire staff. We look forward in having as our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the QualityHotel&Suites Airport. The Manager Mirjana Boseovski was very accomodating. I stayed there during a business trip and the chef created a special menu for our group for lunch and dinner.
I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Toronto.

Room Tip: King size, comfortable and spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at our hotel. The staff and I are committed in offering our guest quality accommodations and great service. We are delighted to deliver on our commitment while you were our guest. Your review will be shared with our entire staff. We look forward in serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We got stuck in Toronto on a trip home from Eleuthra. Air Canada (another nightmare), gave us a room at the "Quality" hotel. We stood outside in the freezing weather, watching courtesy van after courtesy van from other hotels pick up passengers, after a half hour, I called the hotel to find out where the driver was, they didn't know, but said they would call us back. They didn't. I called back, and was told they called him, and he would be there in 5 minutes. Twenty-five minutes later, the van showed up, over an hour waiting for the van, and the driver says, "how many times did you call?", not sorry, or can I help with your bags, hust throws open the door and leaves us to load the bags. Close to 25 minutes later we arrived at the "Quality Hotel", situated in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by highways, warehouses and train tracks. We are given a room and told the restaurant is open till 10PM, it is now 9:15PM. We take the elevator up to our floor and are immediately assualted with the worst smell of mildew and dirty socks. The carpets and walls are filthy. The condition continues in our room, where there are no functioning overhead lights, the smell of smoke in the no-smoking room, two beds with worn bed spreads and rock solid mattresses, tiny hard pillows and the oldest TV I've seen in 20 years. We venture down to the "restaurant" with our Air Canada vochers ($30) for dinner. The dinning room is dirty and shabby. We order a sandwich, a cup of soup and a dinner salad, a glass of cheap white wine and a diet coke. The food is not worth eating, frozen, dried, microwaved and flung on a plate. The kicker, the dinner comes out to $52 plus HST. No where else to dine, a total hustle. Stay away, stay far away...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeascapeScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience while you were our guest. The staff and I are committed in offering our guest quality accommodations and great service. In your situation we have failed to deliver on our promise. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced while you were our guest. Your review will be shared with staff in training and coaching purposes. I hope you come back and give us another chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

booked this hotel because of the rate for one overnight stay and 7 nights of parking during our trip to Jamaica in February 2012.

The check in was smooth, the staff was accomodating.

The room was very comfortable for me and my 2 boys (11 and 10) and we enjoyed a quick sleep before departing in the morning.

The bag breakfast was not great, but it was provided at no extra cost so it is hard to complain about something free....

The shuttle driver to the airport was helpful and got us there quickly.

The best aspect of this hotel as a park and fly hotel is the convenience to the 401 at the end of our trip. We landed at 7pm, cleared customs by 740pm and were in our car driving home to Ottawa by 8pm.

Extremely satisfied with this hotel and WILL stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vroom_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. Your comments are significant to us and we are delighted you have enjoyed your stay. A lot of our guest leave early to catch their flight before the restaurant opens. The hotel provides complimentary coffee and tea and several continental breakfast items to our guests on the go. Your comments are helpful and will be shared with our food and beverage department; we continuously strive to improve our food and beverage items. We look forward in welcoming you back to our hotel next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Everything was great with the exception of the lady who checked us in. Rude! Snotty! Talked down to us. Seemed to be a task for her to give us the information we required.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chebryry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience while you were a guest at the Quality Hotel & Suites Toronto Airport East. Your comments are an opportunity to correct what is in the wrong in our hotel. I assure you your comments are shared with the entire staff and we are continuously working on improving. I hope you come back and give us a chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Once again, we chose to stay here upon returning from our yearly Cuba trip. We stayed here before our trip and upon returning. Both stays were uneventful and enjoyable. Check in was at 2 AM on our return and we were in our rooms in 7 minutes. You can't ask for better than that!

The restaurant, which I've criticized on previous occasions, had a great breakfast and the service was superb. The rooms, and for that matter, the whole hotel, was clean and very quiet. Rooms are adequate for a night's stay and certainly for a good price.

The location is right next to the 401 Hwy which gives you a short hop to most locations in Toronto. Downtown can be a short 20 minute trip. While there are no other facilities within walking distance, there is lots within a short drive. And don't forget to ask for your 'Gaming Package' while there. $25 worth of chips for the local slots for each of you! We managed to parlay $60 in coupons into $160 of cash the last time we were there!

I have stayed here frequently and it's still my hotel of choice when I go to Toronto.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enercontrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time and write a review about your experience at our hotel. Your comments are invaluable to us and we are delighted you have enjoyed your stay here. Your observations are shared with the entire staff and they are very appreciative their efforts are recognized. We look forward in welcoming you back to your hotel in Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#111 of 138 in Toronto
287 reviews
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East

Address: 2180 Islington Ave, Toronto, Ontario M9P 3P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $105 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites Airport East
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing