We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long stay was great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Ranked #72 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed at the Carlingview from approx. May til early Aug of 2013. I was working on a construction job about 15-20 min. away and wanted to avoid high rise hotels and also get a good value room. The Carlingview worked exceptionally well for me. The room was comfortable and kept very clean; the staff were all great - from the desk (Luis, Baljit), the housekeeping staff, maintenance and also the staff at Mr. Greek. It was good to be able to walk out my front door to the vehicle in the morning and sit outside at a picnic table to get a bit of sun after work. Should I be back in that area working again I would not hesitate to stay at the Carlingview

Room Tip: Really liked having a room with a front door leading outside - guess everything is a personal prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailorkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We really appreciate you taking time to review us, and thank you very much for the great feedback. We will share your comments with our staff.

Please contact us if we can be of any assistance, and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

James Wu
Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 508 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 5 times before heading on vacation and we have not been disappointed yet. We are part of there e-club and we can get a stopover rate any where from 79.00 to 109.00 a night CND. The price includes a nights accommodation, parking of your car from 8 to 14 days, a pool, free breakfast snacks and coffee and tea in the lobby. The hotel is 5 min to both terminals and you receive free drop off and pick up from the hotel to the airport. The carlingview is clean and well worth the money and the staff is quick and friendly. So if you are looking for a hotel at a good price the night before you head out on vacation, we highly recommend this hotel. Not fancy but well worth the money.

Room Tip: third floor the quietest and you can face the runway if you ask!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kclj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We really appreciate you taking time to review us, and thank you very much for the great feedback. We will share your comments with our staff. We are very proud to offer value without compromise.

Please contact us if we can be of any assistance, and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

James Wu
Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

You don't need much more then this. Great location, value and parking included for our 10 days away. Didn't plan on using the Greek restaurant in the hotel however a sudden rain storm forced us to stay put. Great food. Service and staff at hotel were very friendly and our room was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailerparkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your feedback, and what you indicated is exactly what we are all about - Value without Compromise. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back, and as always, please do reach out to us if we can be of any assistance.

With best regards,

James Wu
Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Generally clean and friendly. Airplane noise stops at midnight and not loud. Coffee/tea 24hours.
"Free" week parking at a lot nearby. Rate for this maybe higher?
Pastries available for very early morning flight.
Only three floors and elevator.
Good shuttle service to airport and return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and feedback, and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back to Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport next time you are in town.

As always, please reach out to us if we can be of any assistance.

With best regards,

James Wu
Area Director of Sales and Marketing
HOTEL CARLINGVIEW TORONTO AIRPORT - Value without Compromise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

the hotel is decent, we had a smoking room, and it was quite dated, but I have seen the non smoking rooms and they are better. this hotel had access to all needed amenities, even a swimming pool, although you have to go next door to use it.

where this hotel stands out is that you can find online deals for the park and fly option, we paid only $89 for 8 days parking, shuttle and room! you cant beat that bargain. and their shuttle ranks as one of the most efficient.

the mr. Greek restaurant attached is spectacular for a hotel restaurant.

staff is superb, and again, FOR THE MONEY this is a top park and fly option!

Room Tip: I loved our main floor odd #s room. these open directly to parking and make loading car ect a breeze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelonmyown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was what you would expect from a hotel, nothing missing or nothing standing out. Convenient from the airport, and a good option if you need a room overnight. Connected to a restaurant, and it also had access to a pool. Not a bad option by any means.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank fordsask24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. Your comments is to the point. We offer value without compromise, and the cleanliness, comfort, safety and amenities without the high prices.

With best regards,

James Wu
Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night before a flight. Very friendly, helpful staff. Non functioning AC in 3rd floor despite a visit by maintainence. Easy transport to airport. Ended up missing the flight and I was able to call them to pick us up and book another
night.We got a 2nd floor room this time..AC only slightly better. Friendly staff very willing to offer a much cooler room on the first floor. Restaurants for breakfast and dinner were very accessible or free continental was offered. VERY reasonable room rate.Beds were very comfortable. Recommend dinner at the attached Greek restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Sue;

Thank you very much for your response. We appreciate you taking time to writing the review. We pride ourselves in offering value without compromise. I will discuss the air conditioning challenges you had with our operations team, and try rectify the issues as soon as we can.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

James Wu
Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#20 of 60 in Mississauga
1,315 reviews
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport

Address: 221 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5E8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $83 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport is a well appointed, comfortable non-branded hotel offering value without compromises. Whether staying for a day or a few days, you can expect warm hospitality, friendly guest services team, a clean environment and amenities you have come to expect like free high speed wifi throughout the hotel, complimentary breakfast pastries and coffee/tea in the lobby and in some guest rooms, microwave and mini-fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlingview Airport Hotel
Carlingview Airport Toronto
Carlingview Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing