We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for few overnights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Ranked #72 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed one night for sleeping in our final trip to Canada and USA. We do not recommend to plan to stay there for long vacation. Yes it is low rate relatively, and yes some makeovers have been running in the hotel as declared on hotel formal site like the sofa, BUT the room was not clean and suffered maintenance problems with the bath, and it is too close to airport runway so it is not quiet at all. in the morning i couldn't find any hot coffee in the lobby. Good things is the service we met especially during check-in process, its shame i forgot the name of the very kind and helpful man in front desk but i can say by his unique clothing that he is probably from India and his service is the only main positive thing to say about the hotel..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 508 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I stay here whenever I travel through Toronto. Best rates around. The rooms are clean and well appointed. I always get a room on the top floor, south side so I can watch the wide bodies take off for Europe in the evening. They fly right over. No worries though, I believe Pearson is still a no fly zone after 11pm or so. If the noise bothers you, het a North facing room, but as I say, it doesnt go on all night. The shuttle is always on time. They have coffee and pastries in the morning. Only bad experience was that my rental was broken into a few years back. Park in front if you can.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klondike2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your review; we really appreciate your comments and for continually choosing to stay with us. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back to the hotel again.

With best regards,

James Wu
Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

First time staying at the Carlingview. We generally travel 2-3x per year and always use a stopover hotel. We typically stay at the Delta Toronto Airport, or the Sandman Signature - but have also used the Crowne Plaza and Stage West in the last few years. Carlingview usually has the lowest price, but we have always passed it over in favour of a more 'upscale' spot. As this was a last minute (booked Wednesday for Saturday departure!) we decided to give it a whirl!

- Booking -
Easy as pie. Booked online, confirmed with a phone call. Requested a king bed and late check in - this was accommodated immediately.

- Check in -
THE most informative and friendly check in we've had yet. Staff was knowledgeable and funny. Gave us info on the free wi-fi, parking, shuttle, pool, breakfast, and dining options. All with a smile, and in PERFECT English. (although both staffers were fluent in other languages as well)

- Common areas-
Clean, but looking a little tired - nothing to complain about, but nothing to 'wow' you either. TONS of info available on dining, local attractions, services, and transportation.

- Rooms -
THE most spacious we've had in a standard room. There was an 'entry' way that was great for storing luggage (many of the competitors barely have room to turn yourself around, let alone juggle 2 full size suitcases and carry on bags - never mind trying to accommodate 1-2 kids and all their gear! - The Carlingview room would have easily accommodated all 4 of us including luggage)

- Bed -
Clean and very comfy - sheets and pillows were pristine and soft!

- Bathroom -
Nothing fancy, but clean, and spacious enough to get by

- Parking -
Offsite gravel lot, but it's very close, and there was a shuttle available to take you there and back. NO complaints about this.

- Shuttle Service -
Prompt, courteous and reliable. What more could you ask for!?! We've waited 1+hrs for other shuttles in the past - Carlingview shuttle was there within 5 mins of our call.

- Onsite Dining -
Mr. Greek - again, nothing fancy, but good service, and we really enjoyed our meal. Food was delicious and affordable.

- Nearby Dining-
The Keg and a few others were within walking distance in nice weather, and tons of options within a 5 minute drive.

- Continental Breakfast-
So far the ONLY hotel to offer anything at 3am - Fresh Coffee and Tea, along with pastries and fruit. GREAT start to the day!

- Staff - Everyone we encountered was very professional, and seemed to take genuine pride in their job. We felt like we were valued as guests, and taken care of.

- Overall -
We would most definitely stay here again, and recommend the Carlingview to anyone looking for a frugal stopover.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jen_Ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We checked into the Carlingview May 28/13 with no reservation - a rainy cold night - the lady at the front desk could not have been more helpful and pleasant - the room was large, spit spot clean and the bathroom was perfect in every way - the beds were comfy and the linens were very nice - the breakfast was extremely basic but fine and we only enjoy a very light breakfast anyway - excellent value for $$ if looking for a quick stopover - thanks, exactly what we were looking for unexpectadely!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solstraale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We arrived on 4/29/2013 under a nasty weather. Hotel front desk guy was extremely nice and helpful. Made us feel like being hosted by a Disney host!...Room super clean. Bathroom impecable!...Room keeper was super helpful when we asked for additional towels. Breakfast is basic but you can get plenty of good coffee and pastries. Nice place behind hotel named "Coffee time" if you are still hungry. Noisy a bit because planes over flying the Hotel...but what can you expect being so close to Pierson Airport??!!....We'll be definitely back to this small paradise in our next visit to Toronto. Thanks to the staff...just keep that outstanding job up!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romano726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear romano726, thank you for your kind words on your recent stay at the Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport. Comments like yours truly inspire our hard working associates and I will post your comments with our team. Next time you are in town please see our sister property next door the Courtyard Marriott as they serve Starbuck coffees, full breakfast and evening fare.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Anto Vrdoljak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Have stayed at the Carlingview on one other occasion, also at the Travelodge (see aother review) for proximity to the airport and the longterm parking. It seems that many of the other hotels in the area are now "surcharging" additional nights of parking. Not so with the Carlingview!
It is basic accomadations, rooms were clean, bed was fine. Had a 42" flat screen and a basic early morning coffee and muffins, etc in the lobby.
Parking is in a secured lot just down the street, within walking distance but you need the shuttle bus to unlock and lock the gate. Shuttle to the airport runs on 30 minute interval and is reliable.
There is a pool and workout facility but are next door across the front driveway.I didn' bother with either.
Based on what airport transport to and from home would be, staying here makes perfect sense. around $110 per night. No early morning issues or traffic problems.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan11855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Alan11855, thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in being the sought after hotel in the Toronto Airport market for Stopover guests. Be sure to sign up to our e-club on our website for exclusive offers.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Anto Vrdoljak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the Carlingview Airport Hotel in March and were put on the top floor. Very noisy being in the flight path of the airport with planes taking off. It would be better to be on the first or second floor on the north side in order to avoid some of the noise. Other than the plane noise, the rooms were clean, spacious and the beds were comfortable. The couple in the next room were almost as noisy as the planes! The hotel parking is extremely inexpensive compared to most places in the area and the cars are kept in a locked compound.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the north side of the hotel (left side as you leave the elevator) on the first or s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Hello Bob D and thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. Our overnight parking is $6 per day which is one of the lowest overnight parking prices in the area, we also do offer rates with overnight parking included that may be a better value for you as well. On your next stay with us please feel free to request a room on our first or second floor as our hotel is near the airport which I'm sure will make your stay more comfortable. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,315 reviews
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport

Address: 221 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5E8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $83 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport is a well appointed, comfortable non-branded hotel offering value without compromises. Whether staying for a day or a few days, you can expect warm hospitality, friendly guest services team, a clean environment and amenities you have come to expect like free high speed wifi throughout the hotel, complimentary breakfast pastries and coffee/tea in the lobby and in some guest rooms, microwave and mini-fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlingview Airport Hotel
Carlingview Airport Toronto
Carlingview Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing