We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Nearby Hotels
$248
$223
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$226
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$225
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$310
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$270
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$274
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$210
$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
106
219
155
43
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
219
155
43
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek restaurantpark and flyshuttle servicelong term parkingfree shuttlecontinental breakfasttoronto airportdays parkingwake up callan overnight stayan early flightyour luggagetea and coffeecomfortable roomfront desk staffnice staycheck in was quick
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 563 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Have stayed at the Carlingview on one other occasion, also at the Travelodge (see aother review) for proximity to the airport and the longterm parking. It seems that many of the other hotels in the area are now "surcharging" additional nights of parking. Not so with the Carlingview!
It is basic accomadations, rooms were clean, bed was fine. Had a 42" flat screen and a basic early morning coffee and muffins, etc in the lobby.
Parking is in a secured lot just down the street, within walking distance but you need the shuttle bus to unlock and lock the gate. Shuttle to the airport runs on 30 minute interval and is reliable.
There is a pool and workout facility but are next door across the front driveway.I didn' bother with either.
Based on what airport transport to and from home would be, staying here makes perfect sense. around $110 per night. No early morning issues or traffic problems.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan11855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Alan11855, thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in being the sought after hotel in the Toronto Airport market for Stopover guests. Be sure to sign up to our e-club on our website for exclusive offers.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Anto Vrdoljak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the Carlingview Airport Hotel in March and were put on the top floor. Very noisy being in the flight path of the airport with planes taking off. It would be better to be on the first or second floor on the north side in order to avoid some of the noise. Other than the plane noise, the rooms were clean, spacious and the beds were comfortable. The couple in the next room were almost as noisy as the planes! The hotel parking is extremely inexpensive compared to most places in the area and the cars are kept in a locked compound.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the north side of the hotel (left side as you leave the elevator) on the first or second floor. You will have less plane noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Hello Bob D and thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. Our overnight parking is $6 per day which is one of the lowest overnight parking prices in the area, we also do offer rates with overnight parking included that may be a better value for you as well. On your next stay with us please feel free to request a room on our first or second floor as our hotel is near the airport which I'm sure will make your stay more comfortable. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My aunt and I stayed here the night before our flight to Honduras. So the best thing was the convenience of getting to airport. I couldn't check in without my aunt whose name was on the room when we assured my name would be on it and would be able to check in before she arrived. Also asked about the pool and fitness area which weren't open due to maintenance. The rooms were average and the place was fine to lay your head but kind of shabby.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear zhayes, thank you for your review. My apologies on our front desk not being able to check you in as the room was only registered to your aunt and they were following protocol to ensure safety and security of our guests. Moving forward I would suggest asking for an email confirmation to ensure information is accurate. I also apologize for the pool as we had some work being done to replace the whirlpool which is now completed.
We hope to welcome you again to the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice. The night before our outbound trip to Costa Rica we stayed at this hotel with my parents. The hotel put all six of us on the same floor very close together. As my parents are in their 80's, this was excellent for all of us.
There was a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel . The shuttle was large and very comfortable. Our only complaint was that it was very slow to arrive. We waited a LONG time for it to come. However, once it did, the ride to the hotel was fairly short.

On our return from Costa Rica 4 of the six of us stayed in this hotel again. Once again the shuttle was slow but the rooms on both occasions were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

There is a very small continental breakfast included. Muffins, perhaps a croissant,or danish, coffee and tea. We ate in the hotel restaurant, a Greek restaurant the first night we stayed there and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bejazzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Bejazzes, thank you for your review and I am happy to hear we were able to put your rooms close together. My apologies for the airport shuttle as it does run on a schedule 24 hours a day. Next time you are at the property feel free to verify the times of the bus and if it is infact late our customer care team will certainly follow-up.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent the night here when we had an early morning flight to catch the next day. Decent room, very busy. Has shuttle service to the airport and coffee in the lobby.
The beds were great, excellent shower pressure. There is a good selection of restaurants within walking distance too.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fire39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Fire39, thank you for your kind words on our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel Carlgview Toronto Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews