We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
110
225
168
44
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
225
168
44
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and flyshuttle servicelong term parkingfree shuttletoronto airportcontinental breakfastdays parkingwake up callan overnight stayan early flightyour luggagetea and coffeefront desk staffcomfortable roomnice staystayed one nightlate check
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 590 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a decent value hotel considering we were away for 9 days and we got a price including the parking on Expedia which seemed less than most Hotel + park and fly options. Then again, the quality of the hotel is very average which was not a big deal considering we were only staying 1 night and that was for a 6:10 a.m. flight on the day of the big blizzard. (we lucked out as our flight actually took off that morning). The Mr. Greek restaraunt was horrific but I am not sure I can blame the hotel for that although they are connected. Back to the park and fly option which was one of the main reasons we stayed here; you have to drive out and follow a shuttle out of the hotel parking lot down the street (it is actually in walking distance) and park your vehicle the night before . After parking, you hop on the shuttle and the driver locks the gate of the large fenced in parking area, and he takes you back to the Hotel. You have no access to your car once you leave, until the day you pick it up again. Upon return from Pearson, the shuttle driver takes you from the airport directly to the parking area. As luck would have it, my car was buried and plowed in so it did take awhile to dig out. (The shuttle driver waited). The arrangement was ok mainly based on overall value. Last year we stayed at the Delta which does not have a locked parking area but it is covered. I would say the Delta is roughly another $30-40 per night and is a nicer hotel. Really it comes down to value and what you specifically want for a 1 night hotel stay. Would I stay here again.....yes but only for the park and fly option but I might also fork out the extra to stay at the Delta for covered parking, on the property of the Delta.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear johnesv , thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize about your experience with Mr. Greek which I will personally address with their management team. We did have a large snow fall on February 8th which resulted in the heavy accumulation of snow and I am happy you made it out safely. We thank you again for your comments and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here the night before our early flight to Jamaica. The staff was excellent and the shuttle was great. The fact that you can park here during your vacation is a bonus as well. Unfortunately we have very bad allergies, especially when it comes to scents. This place smells strongly of carpet deodorizer and old cigarette smell. We instantly had headaches and were unable to sleep because of this. Just an honest review!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Jennie S, thank you for sharing your experience to other customers. My sincere apologies of the smoking smell in your room as we do have a small limited number of smoking rooms in the property. If this is not what you booked I would certainly like to look into this further and have sent you a separate message with my contact information. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We arrived around 1 am in Toronto airport and clalled the hotel : its shuttle picked us up in about 25 minutes, which is a good time (although when you arrive from Mexico, any minute in the frigid air is way tooo long). The desk had ll our papers and checking in the room was very fast: the room was great. The only problem is the time they serve breakfast...from 3am to 9am. If one arrives at the hotel at 2 am and gets up at 9h15, too bad..no breakfast. And really, as the pastries and muffins are on the dry side quite often, could they not extend the serving by 2 hours??? We manged to eat that morning but other travellers had to starve...having arrived at 2h30 and getting up at 10am...otherwise, this hotel and its services are perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyageuse53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Voyageuse53, thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to see your positive comments and will certainly review your concern about breakfast times with our customer care team. As many of our travelers do leave quite early we have had a more favorable consensus from our guests to offer earlier morning options for pastries however coffee is available all day. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Booked a nice room before our trip to Cuba. (6:00 am flight). Free parking, free shuttle experienced staff knew when to leave for trip. Nice restaurant for meal the night before. Free coffee and buns for a 3:00 am breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tomjc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear tomjc43, thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport for other travelers to view. We pride ourselves in providing a great value to our guests and look forward to welcoming you again. Your comments will be shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is our 5th time staying at the Carlingview. Hotel has a secure parking lot where you can leave your car for up to a week. This saves a lot on parking when going away for a week.
The rooms are spacious and very clean. Love the blankets on the bed, very thick and comfortable. Front desk staff are very courtious and friendly. I would definately recommend this hotel for a stop over before heading away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyOrillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear BobbyOrillia, thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport. Comments such as yours inspire our hard working associates and I will be certain to share this with them as well.

We look forward to welcoming you again prior to your next trip.

Regards,

Anto Vrdoljak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews