We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stopover Yet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Ranked #72 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a stop-over on our return from Mexico. We dropped our car off on the way down. The parking lot is located in a locked lot behind the hotel. When we dropped our car off we checked in with the front desk. The room had to be guaranteed by cash or credit card. The front desk man radioed the bus driver and he was at the front door within minutes. We placed our luggage on board and my wife boarded the bus. I followed him to the lot in my car. He unlocked the gate and I parked my car. Then he drove us to the airport.
On our return I called the hotel and the bus was there to pick us up in 10 minutes. He drove us back to the hotel. We checked in at 5:00 am, thanks to a flight delay. The front desk attendant told us that we would be allowed to stayuntill 1:00 pm considering the late arrival. That was nice. We were assigned our room and had keys in hand in no time at all. We were offered complimentary muffins and coffee or tea. I declined but my wife had a muffin.
The room was big, clean and well appointed. There was a king size bed with plenty of blankets, a big screen TV, coffee maker and a clean bathroom with a full bath.
When we checked out the front desk attendant called the bus driver and he arrived within minutes to take me back to the parking lot. I opted to leave the bags with my wife at the hotel and returned with the car. Everything was as smooth as glass. I was truly impressed. I've stayed at more reputable and way costlier hotels and not had this kind accommodationion or service. I would recommendend this place to anyone and I will certainly be using it again myself.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chuck333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 508 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel at least twice a year over the last 10 years. Some of the staff have been there that entire time. Rooms are always clean but a little dated. For the price it is a good place to stay and park your vehicle for a week or more. As I have read in other reviews the shuttle pickup from the airport can be hit or miss. This last trip into the airport took 45 min after I had reached the S5 pickup point. Having said that, getting to the airport is always on time. There are many good places to eat around the Carlingview, if Greek is not your cup of tea. Just remember if you open the bottled water i twill cost.

Room Tip: The aircraft stop flying after 11:00pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlb58Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We booked this hotel for two nights on business and found it to be a pleasant, clean place to stay, with friendly, professional desk staff. Our room had two queen beds which were very comfortable, and standard furnishings. We arrived late in the evening ,phoned the shuttle from the airport and waited only a few minutes for our five minute ride to the hotel. We had dinner at the on-site Greek restaurant which has very good food.
The hotel offers a small continental breakfast of coffee or tea and fresh muffins and pastries. We chose to add a breakfast voucher when we booked online, and ate breakfast next door at the Marriott Courtyard. There they have a full buffet breakfast including eggs cooked to order.
The Carlingview also gives free passes to the pool at the Marriott, which is a good size and includes a hot tub. The Saturday afternoon I swam there I had the entire place to myself. There is also a small gym attached with tread mills and a bowflex type machine.
The Carlingview lobby is warm and inviting with a natural gas fireplace. computer access and comfortable seating. I suppose because of the park and fly packages available, there were people in the lobby returning from or leaving for places like Costa Rica, Punta Cana and Mexico.This made for some interesting lobby conversations.
The biggest disadvantage to the hotel is the roar of airplanes passing close by overhead. However, we were pleased that on both nights of our stay, the planes stopped flying at approximately 11 P.M. and didn't start again until 6:30 A.M. or so.
We would definitely stay there again - especially at the price and with the amenities of the Marriott Courtyard , only a few steps away ,next door.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warmheart57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The sole redeeming point for this place is proximity to Toronto international airport, but at the end of the main runway. I exited the airport at midnight, phoned for the hotel shuttle & proceeded to wait 45 long minutes for a bus only 5 minutes away. Very small sign on bus identifies it for this hotel. Room was adequate. Breakfast in the lobby (never saw restaurant open) was tepid coffee and a hard cheese tea biscuit. (I went to the hotel next door instead). Place equal to a low level motel. Expensive for what you got

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank im44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Booked their Winter Stopover Package, $99. Hotel allowed us a reverse package, i.e. park car for 7 days and then one night accommodation at end of trip.

First floor room had a king bed, sofabed and flatscreen tv. No fridge/microwave, but very comfortable for a one night stay and definitely worth the price we paid.

Would recommend hotel for its' value, location to airport and 24 hr. shuttle service to/from Pearson.

Room Tip: We were given a non-smoking room on the first floor, but be warned there are smoking rooms on first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kodie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We used the Carlingview hotel for the fly park package. the rate was excellent. Our departure room with the flypark package was just over $100.00 plus tax and our return night was $79.00 plus tax. It included two weeks free parking and shuttle. They have renovated the rooms and they are quite large and comfortable. It is handy having the restaurant attached as once you park your car you do not have to travel for food. We ate breakfast at the airport as their breakfast bar is very limited. The shuttle service has improved as they use trans swift and they are readily available. We only waited 5 minutes. Make sure it has Carlingview on the side or ask the driver.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We have stayed at the Carlingview many times as a stopover hotel when flying out of Pearson. It's a small friendly hotel and gives you pool privileges at the Marriott property right next door. The parking lot for long term is very close at hand, and the shuttles go often to drop off or pick up. When returning from your flight they are just a phone call away and we've never waited more than 20 minutes for a pick up, unlike other hotels that we've heard people complaining about being very slow with picking them up. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the beds and pillows are great. Light continental breakfast starts at 3am!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ell_and_Kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#20 of 60 in Mississauga
1,315 reviews
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport

Address: 221 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5E8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $83 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport is a well appointed, comfortable non-branded hotel offering value without compromises. Whether staying for a day or a few days, you can expect warm hospitality, friendly guest services team, a clean environment and amenities you have come to expect like free high speed wifi throughout the hotel, complimentary breakfast pastries and coffee/tea in the lobby and in some guest rooms, microwave and mini-fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlingview Airport Hotel
Carlingview Airport Toronto
Carlingview Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing