We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Airport Sleepover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Toronto Airport
Ranked #51 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect Airport Sleepover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were flying to Cuba the early hours of 27 Jan so chose to stay here overnight. Check in was quick, hotel is very clean, rooms are large, no queen beds though - either two doubles or one king - we were two couples, so took the two doubles - it was crowded but heck we didnt sleep anyway - parking is available for a stay/fly package - Long Star restaurant & several more close by - shuttle to airport begins @ 3 am - two minutes away from airport - picked us up when we returned
We would stay there again for sure

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodinsnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback about our facility, staff and shuttle. Glad you were able to get away to some warm weather! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Be well
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    269
    146
    80
    47
See reviews for
124
189
68
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

A lovely hotel, however as it has been stated areas of the hotel are out dated(elevators, hallways, etc). Don't let that deter you from staying here. The hotel is clean, rooms are modern and staff are very friendly. The gym is well equipped. Very close to the airport and a complementary shuttle to pick you up and bring you back.
One of my top choices for Toronto airport hotels.

Room Tip: as for a room facing the airport the view of the planes taking off, especially at night is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuddlypolarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback. I am glad that you had a renewing stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Regards,
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Friendly staff, clean room, excellent proximity to airport... great rate on stay and fly with parking. Restaurant is pricy (what's new?!?) but food was good. Used the airport shuttle and pleasantly surprised with proximity and value compared to other hotels in area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LikeDaMonth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great comments on our staff, services and location. It was also great to hear that you enjoyed our food, our culinary team is exceptional, and we pride ourselves on our food quality, where everything is made from scratch. We hope to see you back soon!

Westin... For A Better You
Regards,
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our stay at the Westin Bristol Place was not as great as expected. The hotel is very outdated. I would say that the entire hotel could use a new and fresh look. The floor on which our room was located was dirty, dark, and unwelcoming. The room its self was clean and comfortable. The sheets were clean and the bathroom had enough towel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Saveria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valuable feedback. We appreciate the recognition on our clean rooms and Westin heavenly bed. We are in the process of updating our guest room corridors and hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury Ontario
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This place was incredible. The service, the room and amenities were all great. There was a Keg right across the street which was convenient for dinner. Check in and check our were a breeze. The only thing I didn't like was that they charge for wifi. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chan_porty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback on your stay with us. I am glad your stay with us was memorable and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon.

Westin... For A Better You

Regards,
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Westin Bristol has become my top hotel of choice when I need to be near Pearson. I marvel that over the past five years as I have stayed there, my breakfast is served by the same servers and I am greeted at the door by the same doormen. The rooms feel homey, yet provide for my "home" office needs while there. The shuttle service to the airport was last visit provided by a driver who could not have been more helpful. This has been my consistent experience every time I visit. The rates can tend to be on the high side but I concluded for the extra value I receive they will not deter me from staying.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DESnavely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for this truly heartwarming feedback. I am so glad that you feel at home with us and appreciate the kind words about our staff. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRADFORD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at the Westin Bristol Jan 18th to the 19th due to the fact we had an earily morning flight to the sunny south. We have stayed at this hotel last year and wanted to give it another try and once again we were so happy we did. To start with the price was right!! One nights accomadation, parking for a week and suttle to and from the airport ( only 5 mins away!) for a total of $130.00 CND. From the the service to the great nights sleep on there fantastic beds we highly recommend this hotel!!! We will be back!!!! Thanks

Room Tip: ask for a king bed well worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kclj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Your wonderful feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed a relaxing nights sleep in our luxurious Westin Heavenly beds. We pride ourselves in our staff and service and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Westin... For A Better You
Regards,
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Toronto Airport

Property: Westin Toronto Airport
Address: 950 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5N4, Canada (Formerly The Westin Bristol Place Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#37 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#44 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Toronto Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near Pearson International Airport and Paramount Canada's Wonderland. We provide free airport shuttle service and a wide range of event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bristol Place Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Westin Toronto
Toronto Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing