We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always an wonderful stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Toronto Airport
Ranked #51 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always an wonderful stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have been staying here for more than 20 years for our before and often after trips out of Toronto Airport. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. We have had meals both in our room and in the restaurant and they have been consistently good. This hotel is by far the best hotel at the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Be Well
Marsha Gay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    267
    146
    80
    47
See reviews for
124
189
68
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there because of our corporate rate. Had issues in my previous stays, but never as bad as my last stay there.

First, the room temperature was 26c when I first got in the room. I set up the control to cool and 19c, and 15 min later its 27.5c.
I walk in the bathroom and notice the soap bar has been used and it does not look like the bathroom was cleaned.
I tried working on my laptop and i get no wifi signal. So i try my ipad and same result.
Overall the room is pretty warned out.
I call the front desk to complaint about the heat, the cleanliness of the bathroom and the wifi connection.
Answer: thermostat only heats and I should shut it off, because its only blowing hot air. Sorry about the bathroom and call our technical support team, there must be a problem with your device.

I'm sorry, but I stay about 90 days a year travelling in various countries, hotels and airports. I know how to hook up to a wifi system.

See pictures of the room, soap tray and warned out room (mildew spots on the ceiling) and temp on thermostat.

It was a late check in (around 22:30) and had to leave at 4:30 for a early flight, so I did not have the energy to change hotel.

The room was so warm that i could not sleep. On the good side, i was on time at the airport.

I complaint to the front desk manager in the morning. They offered to waive the room fee. I refused so I could voice my concern on sites such as trip advisor. They offered a free night voucher at this hotel, which I refused because I'll never set foot in this hotel again.

They apologized and the hotel manager left me a voice mail.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank CeeBee130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback, and please rest assured that I will personally follow up on all of your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies with regards to the cleanliness of your room, the internet and temperature, as we obviously fell well below our normal standards. I am aware that you have been in contact with our Director of Front Office after your departure and as promised, your Starwood Preferred membership will be credited for the inconvenience. We are always concerned when anyone does not enjoy their stay, so I would certainly appreciate the opportunity to win back your trust and loyalty. Please never hesitate to contact me directly, marsha@westinbristolplace.com.

Be well,
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This isn't quite up to the same quality as other Westin's, but if you have to stay near the airport, I would choose this. The hotel staff is great and helpful with stuff like arranging cars to DT Toronto or other traveler needs. The lobby bar is fun & food is pretty good. The rooms are small but have the Westin beds. The lobby area is fine, but the hallways, elevators etc. are pretty dated & old carpeting etc. But it next to the airport and overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Stay in rooms away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 620MCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some great comments. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, services and luxurious Westin Heavenly Beds. We are in the process of installing new carpet and updating many of our guest corridors for a renewing look. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly and accommodating staff and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Be Well
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

While this is a good hotel, not up to the same high quality that I usually expect from a Westin. Sorry to have to mention this but there was a large stain in the carpet just in front of my room that was not very welcoming. When I see something like this, it brings to question the general cleanliness of the whole hotel. If they can't keep clean what you can see in broad daylight what difficulties do they have in keeping clean what you don't see? My room appeared clean so this was a plus. I did have some difficulty with the room temperature being too hot but figured out if
I set the thermostat at 18, then the room would come to 21. When I arrived, the room was at 25 - much too warm to sleep in. The toilet did not flush well and ran for a good 10 minutes before stopping which was a bit annoying. Shower was excellent. Fitted sheet on bed didn't fully cover the mattress which made the bed look poorly made up. Not what I have come to expect from a Westin brand. I always rant about the Westin heavenly beds being so wonderful so was just a little disappointed. While this hotel was ok it was not up to the same high standard as other Westins that I have stayed at. The hotel amenities were good - no complaints. Hotel is a bit tired and dated but lobby area is nice. Staff are wonderful and very professional. Food was good at Zachary's. For an airport hotel, this is a good hotel and I would stay again. Normally I would rate a Westin at 5 stars but this one while good is just not up to the same high standard you would expect from a Westin so it gets 4 stars from me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Mary D, thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff and service. I am glad that you enjoyed the Westin Heavenly Showers.
Specific to your comments, I am pleased to share with you that we have begun work on some of our guest room corridors, carpet renovations and hope to complete the entire hotel throughout 2014. The guest room temperature is always "tricky" this time of the year, though we did just complete a full replacement of every guest room thermostat, which will rectify the issues you experienced moving forward. We hope to welcome you back when in Toronto again.

Be Well
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel at least 10-15 separate times due to corporate arrangements however after not only voicing to my company along with Westin/Sheraton (to which generic apology replies came back) I'm happy to no longer have to stay at this location.

From the dated rooms with stains in the carpet to the terrible heat/air conditioning system that never seems to work right along with very dated bathrooms and cracked drywall and peeling wallpaper to very slow internet I'm happy to be moving on. The front desk staff could not care less about any issues you have and come across as very pompous and arrogant rather than the outgoing pleasing type attitude you normally receive from a Starwood property.

As someone who prefers SPG hotel chains over any, this is one hotel I'm happy not to stay at and love that there are so many other hotel options with in

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prairie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Prairie T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your concerns, and I am so sorry to hear about your experience with us, most importantly the comments about our Front Desk Team. We are currently working on a plan to renew our guest room corridors, and ALL of our guest room thermostats have just been replaced, which should completely rectify any heating/cooling issues that you have experienced in the past. As an SPG customer, we truly value your feedback, and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further, in hopes of convincing you to give us another opportunity to win back your trust and loyalty. Please never hesitate to contact me directly at marsha@westinbristolplace.com,

Be Well,

Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

very nice hotel, close to the airport if you fly in and or drive to. Close to the major highways if your driving in as well. rooms are very nice rooms, good restaurants, service is good. Great place to have meetings, lots of meeting rooms, big and small.

Room Tip: best rooms are king bed, 14th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walleyehunter1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback with regards to our facilities, location and service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Be Well
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

After several stays and missed promises, I finally give up on this property for good.

This is well below your average Westin, since they rebranded this property, they seem to have invested a little bit in the lobby but certainly not the rooms. Having stayed in a few different room types and suites, I can't help but wonder if some of them were used to shoot low budget porn movies.
The best things about this hotel are it's close to the airport, the staff are genuine.

As a Diamond member, I sometimes get upgraded, shuttle service is certainly hit and miss. No lounge or anything here.

If this was a lower "brand" of hotel, I might forgive it a bit. The only saving grace is the rates are often lower than other nearby hotels that you would think should be cheaper than a Westin.

This is a Westin in name and bathroom amenities only.

Perhaps if they renovate it and sort out the shuttle service issues I might try again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ckccan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Ckccan, thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our friendly and genuine staff and location.
With regards to the interiors, we are in the process of installing new carpet and updating many of our guest corridors, as well as the Westin Workout Facilities, I do hope that you will give us another chance to win back your trust and loyalty when you are in Toronto again. Please feel free to contact me directly at marsha@westinbristolplace.com and I will be happy to assist you with any future reservations, and to discuss your specific concerns in more detail.

Be Well
Marsha Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Toronto Airport

Property: Westin Toronto Airport
Address: 950 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5N4, Canada (Formerly The Westin Bristol Place Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#37 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#44 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Toronto Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near Pearson International Airport and Paramount Canada's Wonderland. We provide free airport shuttle service and a wide range of event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bristol Place Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Westin Toronto
Toronto Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing