We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“February in Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Toronto Airport
Ranked #50 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Stephenville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“February in Toronto”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had stayed at the Toronto airport in January on business. The hotel wasn't great so this trip in February we chose the Westin. Check in was great. Staff were great and the room was very clean and modern. We stayed 4 nights and were happy with the visit.I had a business meeting on our last day. I asked for a late check out and the staff were very obliging. This was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBPH, General Manager at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Bob709
Thank you for the positive review!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip this time in Toronto. Our associates always take great care of our guests and ensure that you leave more renewed than when you arrived. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    271
    149
    80
    47
See reviews for
128
191
69
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We arrived late- about 1:00 am- checked in and headed to our room on the 7th floor...which looked nice in the dark and then we realized there was only one bed. We had specifically called to add a second person and to ensure two beds. Drag back down to front desk where we were told we did not book two beds, yes there was a note adding a second person to the room but no note re a second bed so therefore we did not do it, maybe they could give us a roll away which we did not want for four nights. Someone else came out and then said so sorry the note was not on the file, here is a room with two beds...room 452. Headed back up the elevator to 4th floor where we began a long journey down dark hallways, wet carpets, doors that were damaged to a freezing cold wing- we joked we were being punished and were in the staff housing wing perhaps- it truly looked, smelled and felt like a bad dorm. All noise from the hallway was heard in the room and pretty sure a team was celebrating up and down the halls. The next day in the light (what there was as the halls are very dark and dingy) we saw bulging walls with water damage in the halls, the wet carpet now was soaked and splashed as we walked through it, dirty laundry was in the halls every day no matter what time, water damaged ceilings, doors that had been damaged and reenforced with big bolts....just gross. So for a Westin Brand- don't bother- we will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan B, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dee E,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay and we would like to speak with you directly to discuss all of your concerns. Our GM’s email address is: marsha@westinbristolplace.com please contact her directly to discuss. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had an unexpected stop in Toronto due to a flight cancellation so I ended up spending a night at the Westin Bristol Place. The hotel is very close to the airport among many other hotels and restaurants aimed at the traveller, and there is a shuttle service.

The room was very pleasant with smart decor, an extremely comfortable "Westin Heavenly" bed and a big floor-to-ceiling window with downtown Toronto visible in the distance. There were some nice amenities like Starbucks in-room coffee and plenty of room to put your feet up. The bathroom was exceptionally well designed with attractive decor and very nice toiletries.

The only downside, and it was a big one, was an apparently malfunctioning ventilation system... no matter what we did with the thermostat, there was absolutely no air circulation inside the room and I couldn't open a window. It was hot and extremely stuffy all night, with the room feeling like a windowless attic at the peak of summertime heat. I woke up numerous times feeling like I was suffocating - and I have no medical condition, this is due to the total lack of air coming into the room! The hallway felt like an oasis of cool compared to the room. My wife and I woke up the next day with pounding headaches, no doubt due to the terrible conditions in the room.

When I mentioned this to the front desk I thought it might be an isolated incident, but she acknowledged that it is a big problem throughout the hotel and it is going to be fixed later this year. That's great, but as comfortable as the beds are you can't really have a comfortable sleep without an ample supply of oxygen (details, right!). On that basis I would advise staying away from this hotel until the HVAC system is fixed - which is unfortunate, because I would have otherwise given this hotel a "very good" ranking. I would not want to endure a night like that again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patrolman_pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan B, Starwood Hotels at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Patrolman_Pete,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear that you found our rooms and Westin Heavenly bed comfortable. We apologize for any issues you experienced with our HVAC unit, we are working diligently on fixing these units with our engineering team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I am fortunate to work for a company who has high regard for its employees and places us in excellent hotels with excellent services . I found the services from front desk to room service exceptional they were most eager to help you .
They greeted with a smile and pleasant greetings .Room was very clean plenty of towels.
The food was fresh and plenty of it .My favorite was the excellent variety for breakfast as I am vegatarian and dont eat meat but fruit and other things offered suited me just fine .
Internet WIFI was there and working.
Close to airport making travel a plus excellent shuttle service too.
I would reccomend this establishment to anyone.

Room Tip: Book closer to elevators or long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed at the Westin in Feb 2013.
I found the hotel overpriced. The room was not clean, had a few cobwebs. They offered me extra points on my SPG if I agreed not to have room service during my stay. Also, they claim to have Wifi which did not work. When I called to complain they charged me for the call, the wifi still did not get fixed! Our service overrated. I was charged over 175 per night. Not a true Westin experience!!
Will not stay again and I have informed my company travel booking not to recommend this to other travelling staff to Toronto,

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Businesstrvlrvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan B, Starwood Hotels at Westin Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your room was not as well maintained as it should have been. We would be happy to connect with you over email to understand your concerns with the room and internet and make sure we can improve this for future stays. Please contact our GM at marsha@westinbristolplace.com to discuss further. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next trip to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have been staying here for work over the past 2 years. It is a great place to stay. Front desk staff is execptional.The rooms could use a little updating, but have been well maintained. The breakfast staff are good, except for one who is okay as long as your tipping if not she is not very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockey95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel in the past for business, but we decided to use while going away for a weeks holiday.

Stay one night park for a week !!!!! Great value and the parking and airport shuttle were both flawless.

I will definitely use this service feature in the future.

Tom Pearsons - Caistor Centre Ontario

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54TOMP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 134 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Toronto Airport

Property: Westin Toronto Airport
Address: 950 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5N4, Canada (Formerly The Westin Bristol Place Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#37 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#44 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Toronto Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near Pearson International Airport and Paramount Canada's Wonderland. We provide free airport shuttle service and a wide range of event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bristol Place Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Westin Toronto
Toronto Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing