We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Lodgings with Convenient TTC Access” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Toronto North York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Toronto North York
Ranked #61 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
214 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very Nice Lodgings with Convenient TTC Access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I had business with a company in the 5140 Yonge Building. This hotel was a terrific choice and I am glad I ignored the bad reviews. The people at the desk were friendly, the WIFI was free, and I didn't need to go outside to get to my customer, the subway station, and Starbucks.

I did hear a tiny bit of drilling at 9PM. It went on for perhaps 15 minutes. There was a little bit of hallway noise, too. I think I was too close to the elevator (room 917).

When I checked in, we had prepaid the room for a king and I was asked if I minded taking a double. It was no problem. I was traveling alone. The only thing the hotel might have done better to make up for the switch was to offer a breakfast coupon or something of the sort, but I did not ask.

Room Tip: The helpdesk worker at the TTC North York station was clueless when I asked him how to find the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Many thanks for your feedback. Glad to see you recpgnise our great location.. next to Stabucks and the subway... and at least you do not have to queue for the subway!!
Cheers, Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    332
    186
    66
    45
See reviews for
191
176
88
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

The bedding needs upgrade - the two small pillows for a king size bed do not look proportional in the first place. The pillows are not plush and comfy enough and each adult should have two pillows instead of one. The comforter is the same, not plush and comfy at all. We book this hotel is due to the close proximity to our family but the bedding is disappointing. For the price of the room we paid, we found out that there is no whirlpool in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank grumpy6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks for feedback, just had a coversation with my colleague and she confirms that all king beeded rooms should have 4 king size pillows, so my apologies, not sure how we missed that one.
And you are correct, we do not have a whirpool... however we do have a very well equipped gym, looking to the North of the city and a warm, salt water pool as alternatives.
Cheers for now, Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This was a good stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant was really good. The only reason i did not rate it a 5 was that the bed was not luxurious and the amenities were not either. That's no big deal if all else is good.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
100 staff and 20+ cultures, all with the same job... make the guest happy!! I'm glad they all suceeded on this occasion, thanks for your positive comments.
Although our beds may not be "luxurious" I hope you found them comfortable and had a good nights sleep.
Thanks for the feedback, cheers, Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I used the fitness center every day and it was clean and open during convenient hours (starting at 5am I believe). There was some noise from the construction in the attached mall, but I couldn't hear any of it in my room. Just in the corridors and lobby.

The hotel is located next to a metro station which was also convenient - no need to walk outside (it was pretty cold weather when I stayed).

The breakfast was really great, good value for approx. $17 (including tax).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks for the feedback, we've worked hard recently on the breakfast offer, both in choice and presentation, so I am glad you gave a positive comment and also shared the great value.
Cheers, Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#46 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
Mary-am Hotel North York
Mary-am Hotel North York
#92 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#42 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto North York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto North York

Property: Novotel Toronto North York
Address: 3 Park Home Ave, Toronto, Ontario M2N 6L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto North York 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toronto North York is a 3 star hotel located in uptown Toronto with easy access from major highways. Ideal for a business trip or short break, the hotel features nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars, an exceptional restaurant andbar, heated indoor pool, fitness facilities and a direct indoor access to subway and shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Toronto North York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto North York Hotel North York
Accor North York
Novotel North York
North York Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing