We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Toronto North York
Nearby Hotels
$275
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$173
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$286
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$286
$262
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
$216
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$292
$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$278
$239
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveler rating
213
390
217
76
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
390
217
76
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrio restaurantattached mallsubway stationyonge streetbreakfast buffetexecutive roomrestaurant staffconvenient locationunderground parkingbusiness tripcoffee makerlate checkdowntownloblawssupermarkettheatrelcbo
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 953 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I spent last night in this modestly priced, beautifully maintained hotel that is located in an interesting neighborhood in north Toronto on the Yonge Street subway line. We were received graciously and we were immediately offered an upgrade to a deluxe king room that was exquisitely furnished and impeccably clean. The bathroom / shower area was well supplied with towels and toiletries, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel restaurant served a nice Sunday brunch that was reasonably priced. What's not to like about this hotel? We will definitely stay there again when we visit Toronto.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mortsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Made my Friday!! Thanks for your positive comments, makes everyone's efforts worth while. The whole team work hard every day, so great to receive recognition.
Thanks and regards, Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is on the outskirts of Toronto but it is in a well connected location with a subway station right beside the hotel and not too far from the the 401 highway. North York is a nice neighbourhood with lots of bars and restaurants very close to the hotel.

The hotel lobby is quite nice and there is ample parking underneath the hotel. When taking the lift to my room, my first impression were not good as the corridors looked old, dark and dated. This worried me as I made my down to my room. The room was completely different - modern, bright with all the mod cons you would expect from a good business hotel. The sleep comfort of the bed was very very good and I did not experience any noise from other guests.

Breakfast was a buffet style and there was lots to choose from - it was very well organised.

Overall I was very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blownawish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thanks for your feedback, as you all know I keep harping on about our location, just great whether for business or pleasure you can get to any part of the city very easily.. in fact why not simply stay in North York, lots to see and do.
Breakfast, what great value, $14.95 per person and kids eat free... under $30 for a family of four... a bargain!! .. although I am somewhat biased.
Cheers, Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed often over the years. Price is good and location excellent for north Toronto/north suburbs and access to 401 and subway. But carpets are stained and frayed. Maintenance used masking tape to bind wallpaper seams. Room just felt grungy.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank p a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thanks for your honesty and constructive feedback. I don't know why we would use masking tape to repair wallpaper so i checked with our maintenance team. When they repair the joins between two sheets they will use masking tape to secure the pieces, then remove it when dry. Clearly did not happen, they forgot to go back and finish the repair properly.
Thanks for letting me know, it will not happen again.
Cheers, Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights on business in early September. It is affordable, well located, with parking conveniently located in the underground. The staff were pleasant, the food in the restaurant was well priced for Toronto, and tasty. In spite of this, I can't say that I particularly enjoyed the experience. My room was dark and there just seemed to be no way to get light into it, regardless the time of day. The TV was screwed to the wall in a position that I found awkward to watch, and there was no bottled water in the room which is something I really missed. I am not wild about drinking water from the tap in glasses provided by the hotel. The common area was tiny, just a few seats at the bar - so I spent more time in my room in the evening than I wanted to, leaving me feeling quite isolated. In summary, I would stay here again if I had to, but would be equally inclined to explore other options in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks for your feedback, clearly we did not explain Trio to you....in that we have lounge and high chairs plus regular restaurant style tables that enables you to sit where you like, whether for work or pleasure. Good observations about the bedroom, always gives me food for thought.
Cheers, Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had business on the east side so we stayed at this hotel which has a subway line in the basement of the building. A supermarket across the street accessible via an underground crossing available was useful for snacks. Found a few ethnic restaurants a few blocks away. Very nice front desk staff (Thank you Emi & Ikti)!! The salt water pool was really good to splash around in. 4 of us stayed in a small room with a nice view. The pull out sofa actually accommodated 2 separate twin mattresses which were very comfortable for a not too tall person. There was even an outdoor farmer's market & art festival on the particular Thursday + weekend we were there in August. Good deal!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeaStarHarmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks for recognising Emi and Iftikar, great team members who clearly enjoy their work and making the "guests happy". I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found us to be good value, check out our web site novotel.com for our best rates,
Cheers, Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews