We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but needs an upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel Toronto North York
Ranked #56 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank dminhas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 906 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Reception staff was very helpful. They can organize even a Niagara trip for you. I stayed here for 4 nights. My room was a bit dated, but spacious with a large, comfortable bed. Basic toiletries were provided. I booked via Lufthansa Miles and More service and got a good rate. It's a bit far from downtown Toronto, but a subway station (North York) is right under the building. It takes 25 minutes to get there. There are plenty of small restaurants within 1km. A supermarket with good fruit-selection is located on the opposite side of Yonge street.

Room Tip: Ask for a high-floor room for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siofok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks for your observations, especially highlighting the short time it takes to get downtown. However there are lots of great restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.... why go downtown?
Thanks again, regards, Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had our family reunion the weekend of July 5 and 6th. I stayed at this hotel for 4 days and I can't say enough about it. The staff was very friendly the rooms clean and a nice size. Bath room really nice size. The breakfast was really good. The reunion banquet was held in the banquet room which was fantastic. The staff were really great in helping us set up the room just the way we wanted it and the food was delicious.
Can't say enough about the hotel and their staff. I and my grandkids really enjoyed the pool. Nice size.

Will use this hotel again.
Marion from NJ USA

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarionNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you... if only we could get it right "every" time. Thank you for your very positive comments. Cathy and Kuga also send their regards, they tell me you were a great family to work with. Thanks for your support.
Regards, Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel for one night before going away for vacation.
We got a room upgrade which was very nice.
The room was nice with flat TV and nice bathroom, it had a fridge which was nice. I didn't try their breakfast but I tried their restaurant for dinner and I got disapointed with their service. The food was tasty but the servers didn't have a lot of experience, they forgot to ask for our drinks. Overall it was good. It is close to the subway

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colamq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thanks for your feedback. I have to share my disappointment with you!! I'm not sure how many training / coaching sessions we have had with the Trio team on the subject of "making the guest happy", which of course includes drinks service.... clearly we have more work to do. My apologies, we will get better!!
On the plus side I am glad you enjoyed your stay and recognise the value we offer compared to the downtown Toronto hotels.
Regards, Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have been staying there once a year for 3 years (between 2-3 days at a time). The carpet in the room this time was stained, towels rough, paper cups for drinking your coffee in. No water all day the 2nd day due to the city doing work, ice machine out of order on the floor. Noisy for awhile late the second night (busloads of teenagers on a school trip) on the same floor and above me. On checking out no asking if I enjoyed my stay or any complaints just did you get a paper under your door with cost and that was it. I chose this hotel as I lived in the neighborhood for many years and close to everything but will think twice next year. I'm sure they could afford to upgrade the rooms. Their restaurant and lobby are beautiful so they should decorate their rooms to the same standard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Great feedback, thank you, certainly given the team plenty to think about. I'm sorry about the water, the City threw us right out by only advising us the day before we would have no water all day, however they did finish on time and their was minimal disruption within the hotel... all is well now.
Regards, Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

If this hotel cleaned its carpets and the chair in the room the hotel would be very good. Nice staff easy parking easy access to subway convenient shopping and a very comfortable bed. Get a room above the 4th floor remember that this is a European style room so don't expect a large room but quite comfortable

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slabotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
53
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#59 of 137 in Toronto
962 reviews
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Mary-am Hotel North York
Mary-am Hotel North York
#102 of 137 in Toronto
38 reviews
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#64 of 137 in Toronto
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto North York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto North York

Address: 3 Park Home Ave, Toronto, Ontario M2N 6L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $115 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto North York 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toronto North York is a 3 star hotel located in uptown Toronto with easy access from major highways. Ideal for a business trip or short break, the hotel features nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars, an exceptional restaurant andbar, heated indoor pool, fitness facilities and a direct indoor access to subway and shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Novotel Toronto North York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto North York Hotel North York
Accor North York
Novotel North York
North York Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing