We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located if you are driving through Toronto headed East”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Prince Toronto
Ranked #61 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were headed through Toronto on the way to Ottawa and needed a well located hotel that was a quick in / out near the major freeway. The Westin offered competitive rates, was clean, easy, offered free over-night self-park for SPG guests. Starbucks across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeaganD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

MeaganD2,
We are happy our property offered the convenience you needed on your most recent travels through Toronto. As you highlight, we are very close to 3 major highways and the downtown core yet far enough away to provide a relaxing experience. We hope your journey to Ottawa was a safe one and we hope to see you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 987 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I recently came into town to see some friends and family and stayed at the Westin Prince. We had a good time there and generally found the hotel to be clean and well-kept. Certainly some parts of the property like the doors and hallways look a bit older but this did not bother us much.

The location with respect to proximity to the DVP and 401 was pretty important since we were driving to and from Ottawa and it is a fairly short drive downtown too so location is quite nice.

We found the reception staff to be very friendly too. Overall, a very good experience. We chose not to use any of the food services so not really able to comment on that.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanucksFan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

CanucksFan80,
A getaway, no matter the length of time, is always needed and we are delighted that you and your wife chose our hotel when visiting friends in the city. Over the past few years we have made many enhancements to the property and we are committed to continuing this in the future. We hope we can welcome you back again and if needing any assistance please feel free to connect with me prior to your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We recently had our reception brunch for 49 people at the Seasons restaurant at the Westin Prince Toronto.What an amazing experience,from Sheila, Alladin ,Williams ,Mary Grace and all the
other staff who were very friendly and helpful.(Sheila thanks for the seashells for my display)
Exceptional service ,the food was amazing , rave reviews from all our guests.Great selects from
Seafood ,roast beef, eggs bennies ,too many choices to mention. I would highly recommend brunch there any Sunday.
Two thumbs up.I Would definitely go back. A big thank you for making our day a big hit.

Room Tip: We did no stay at the hotel. It was for brunch only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandals15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Sandals15,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for such a special event. We are happy to read that you and your party enjoyed the experience our Food and Beverage team provided. We have passed along your sentiments so they may see how impactful they were in making your reception a success. We hope we can see you back with us again, whether overnight or dining in one of our outlets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have stayed at other Starwood properties as well as the Fairmont, Hilton and Marriott hotels but The Prince stands out as the freindliest and most accomodating. I stay here a couple times a month for business and have returned for pleasure. I find the location convenient (Hwy. 401 & DVP area), the rooms comfortable and the rates to be fair.

But it is the people who work here that make the difference! I usually drive my car to the hotel and from the moment you arrive you are greeted by friendly doormen, valet and concierge. The front desk staff are professional and freindly and always make the effort to welcome me and accomodate my requests.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are spacious and the Deluxe rooms have a separate bath and shower. Comfortable beds which, like the shower, live up to their name "Heavenly".

The Prince is definitely my hotel of choice in Toronto!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

TinaOnTheRoad,
Thank you for such an inspiring review. It's always refreshing to hear what a positive impact the team is making. We thank you for your continued loyalty and look forward to many more stays. When returning, please remember to connect with me so I may assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I will start by saying the only negative thing I can say is that it is a 20 minute cab ride to Downtown but there are a couple of good places to eat nearby and you have to cab it everywhere anyway. The place is nice and the staff nicer. I didnt actually eat there but the food smelled good and the drinks were tasty. Walking distance to several places to accomplish almost any need. Very clean fluffy pillows nice beds, good bathroom staff did a very good job cleaning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grady C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Grady C,
I used your review in our daily briefing today and your comments brought a smile to everyone's face. This was great to see and we are all very happy you enjoyed your experience here at the Westin Prince. We welcome you back anytime and if needing any reservation help, please feel free to call upon me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for a work meeting. The hotel is nice with large rooms and ample meeting areas. There is a bar in the lobby that serves food as well. I most likely would not stay here for my own pleasure as the rates are rather high but its great for business

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolCanuckChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Darcydawn,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your insight. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the property and your accommodations. We hope we can see you staying with us again and this includes future leisure trips. Our rates do vary depending on the time of year however if I can be of any assistance please contact me directly. Thank you again for choosing the Westin Prince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stay at the Westin Prince a couple times each month on business. The hotel is located next to several restaurants and has easy access on and off the highways. The hotel's very clean, staff are all so friendly, the rooms are over sized, beds and pillows are very comfortable and the room service is fast and always hot. My favorite thing about the Prince is the front desk staff, they always open with "Welcome Back" and make me feel at home or as much as at you can feel in a hotel while you travel for business. I stay in several hotels in the Toronto area depending on my business travel, but the Prince is my absolute favorite

Room Tip: Stay in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Kate G,
"your home away from home" is the feeling our team strives to provide and it's nice to see you have witnessed this first hand. I've passed along your comments to all of our associates and I know the Front Desk will be thrilled to read of the positve experience they provide you each visit. This provides them even more incentive to continue doing what they do best. We look forward to your next stay and please let me know when returning so I may assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#66 of 138 in Toronto
839 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#59 of 138 in Toronto
2,745 reviews
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Prince Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Prince Toronto

Address: 900 York Mills Rd, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Business Hotel in Toronto
#43 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $115 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Prince Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Prince Toronto features 15 acres of inspiring parkland and access to all the city has to offer. Enjoy views of the skyline and parks from our guest rooms. 30,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Prince Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Prince Toronto Hotel Toronto
Westin Prince Toronto
Westin North York
North York Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing