We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“northeast Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Prince Toronto
Ranked #61 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We found very little choice for hotels in northeast Toronto where we needed to be for a business meeting early in the morning.
The Westin Prince is an older hotel in a nice setting. Rates were higher than we usually pay however the rate for parking was reasonable. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious but the noisy fan made it difficult to sleep. We needed the fan because the room was too warm.
The overall experience was good but would've been a whole lot better with a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Valued TripAdvisor Member
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay. We are elated that you found the facility and services to be enjoyable. At the same time we are sorry to hear that the in room fan projected a noise that hampered your sleep. Our aim, at a minimum, is to provide a renewing night’s sleep and we are sorry this was not achieved. Should you be returning to the area, please connect with me so I may assist in assigning a quieter room for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 995 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

The pictures of the lobby, bar, restaurant that are on the internet are very accurate. It looks like they have updated all those areas. But the rooms are still very outdated and old. The beds are comfortable enough and the service is good, but I would only stay there because of the location, for business. The buffet breadfast is great!! I find the hotel expensive though, for where it is located and what it offers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back. The front is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoelleWeidner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our property meets many of your business needs while in the city. We are continuously looking to improve the product and service we provide and your comments are much appreciated. We will ensure your comments are passed along to the Food and Beverage team so they may see what a positive impression they have made. When returning, please connect with me so I may assist with your next room assignment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Within the same week we stayed at the Westin Times Square in NYC followed by the Westin Prince. At first glance, it felt like you were in the exact same hotel because the decor in the rooms and the overall appearance of the hotel is exactly the same. To that effect, I can say it is comfortable and clean. But here is where the Westin Prince lost marks in my opinion. Local calls are being charged $1.00 CDN + tax and $0.10 CDN per minute after the first 30 mins. That is unacceptable in my books. Furthermore, while we got free wi-fi in our room at the Times Square Westin, I would have been charged something like $12 CDN for 24 hours in Toronto. It is true that they put a couple of computers at your service in the lobby but I never would have expected the Toronto experience to be more expensive than the NY one! Lastly, you have to pay for parking as well although for some strange reason they forgot to charge me for it. Frankly, I think the Westin Prince needs to review its miscellaneous charges policies. When you consider that it competes with hotels that are more conveniently located in downtown Toronto, it would help if it sweetened the deal by foregoing some (or all) of these charges. One other comment would be that although the new shower heads are great, they are located in the wrong type of stall. In NYC they were in a bathtub with lots of room to adjust your body position to the double shower head. In TO they are in a small shower stall and it makes it difficult to shower without getting your hair wet (for women like me who don't necessarily wet their hair every day). I suggest management try them, they'll see what I mean. Otherwise, it is a nice hotel that recently underwent some renovations and it looks quite nice. I also like the fact that you can open the windows a bit in order to get fresh air.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZurichPizazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay. We are happy to read that your overall experience was positive and that the product met your expectations. We are currently looking at some of the fee’s you highlight. We are continuously looking at ways to improve and your comments will assist us in achieving this. When returning to the area please feel free to contact me so I may assist with your next reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We needed to move out of our house for a couple of nights and chose this hotel as we could use our SPG points and we have stayed at the Prince a couple of times over the years.

We had read some of the poorer reviews so we went with minimum expectations. Yes,the hotel is older and needs a big upgrade but we found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable. The front desk check staff were very friendly and accommodating. The elevators do make a noise but not enough to disturb your sleep.

I would have ranked this hotel as 'average' but have increased this rating as the whole hotel is a non smoking establishment. If only other hotels would follow this example.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member.
Thank you for taking a few moments to provide us your thoughts on your most recent visit. We are happy to read that you have stayed with us over the years and that your recent trip was refreshing. We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of your guestroom and the service provided by the team. We look forward to your next stay with us and if needing future assistance please feel free to connect with me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our room was lovely, backing onto the ravine, and with no rooms on the other side of the hall, it was also very quiet. Only suggestion would be to replace the sliding glass doors as we could barely enjoy the view with the broken seal/fogged glass. Had a nightcap in the lounge, service was attentive and pleasant. Our room was clean and the bed was comfy. The CAA rate was so much better than anything we could have gotten in the area. Overall, very good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose-MaryMarch1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member.
Thank you for taking a few moments to provide us your thoughts on your most recent visit. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your quiet ravine view room. We are aware that some sliding glass doors are in need of replacement and we are currently working on this. We agree that the view should be unobstructed as the greenery does provide a beautiful backdrop. We hope we can see you staying with us on future visits and if every needing anything, please feel free to connect with me personally and I will be sure to assist as best possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a beatiful hotel, with lovely rooms, great views, and great value....close to the TTC too!!! We arrived early in the day and received a free room upgrade. What a lovely view we had....off towards the CN Tower. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4everaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member.
Thank you for taking a few moments to provide your thoughts on your most recent stay. We are delighted that you found the stay to be enjoyable and the hotel experience to be of great value. These are very positive statements and we will be sharing them with our team members. We look forward to your next stay and if ever needing any assistance please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed in 2011 for a wedding and have also stayed for business- good hotel for both. Not a great location for tourists though- loads of restaurants near by but for a good location further downtown is better.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member.
Thank you for your continued loyalty. It’s refreshing to see that you have enjoyed staying with us for both business and leisure. We hope the wedding you attended was a memorable occasion and we look forward to your next stay. Should you require any future assistance please feel to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#56 of 136 in Toronto
935 reviews
Scarborough
Delta Hotels Toronto East
Delta Hotels Toronto East
#67 of 136 in Toronto
849 reviews
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Prince Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Prince Toronto

Address: 900 York Mills Rd, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Business Hotel in Toronto
#43 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $147 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Prince Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Prince Toronto features 15 acres of inspiring parkland and access to all the city has to offer. Enjoy views of the skyline and parks from our guest rooms. 30,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Prince Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Prince Toronto Hotel Toronto
Westin Prince Toronto
Westin North York
North York Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing