We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique Hotel”
Review of Windsor Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Windsor Arms Hotel
Ranked #38 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, good service :) love decor and design of lobby, restaurant and high tea ambiance, very european feel & tres chic :))
Great location and close to most places !! Bathroom was ok not the best though!! It was nice to have breakfast included, yummy and simple.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ssalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    49
    15
    10
    9
See reviews for
55
124
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just returned home from a quick business trip to toronto. Stayed at the Windsor Arms. They really know how to run a boutique hotel. Too many are out there and they are just small. But this place is great because it has everything the big hotels have, like restaurants, bar, spa but everything is at a luxury level. No line ups at front desk. Concierge always ready to help. Location is the best surrounded by all the high end shoppes like tiffany, chanel, escada. Great place with good meeting facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach
Level Contributor
330 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had a suite on the top floor. The suite was on the street side so you did get some street noise. But being higher up definitely helped. It was spacious and well appointed. One room had a sofa bed and my friend used that so we had to pay extra $50 per night -- which is ridiculous -- I can see $50 for the convenience of their making it up and each day folding it up but in fact, they did not fold it up so we lost the use of the sofa since the bed was always open in the room. I did not feel that justified $50 per night so I complained and they took off for 2 of the 4 nights. I think this policy needs serious reconsideration by the hotel, as no other hotel with similar arrangements in NYC,etc., has such an exorbitant charge.
The staff, especially Kevin at the front desk, were most helpful -- they recommended excellent restaurants and took care of making reservations. They gave us good directions for walking everywhere and were very knowledgeable. We had high tea one afternoon at the hotel -- very delightful. And my friend used the pool and spa services and was delighted with both. The hotel is very expensive and that is a drawback but the charm, location, etc., highly recommend it. And the full breakfast cooked to order is included in the price.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a high floor and you might look to not be on the street side due to noise if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Superbly placed being very close to Bloor, Yorkville village, ROM, subway etc. yet in a very quiet street with superb comfort in the rooms. The provision of a butler sounds a bit OTT but works well as goods and services are delivered through the double sided cupboard without any disturbance. A Highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be luxurious and quiet. We overlooked the street but had no disturbance whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WOODATSAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is what every boutique hotel should be like, gracious staff, peaceful rooms, lovey decor and close enough to walk to everything. Our suite was lovely and so quiet, you would not know we were in the middle of Toronto. Ideal location for exploring Yorkville. Everything was clean and modern and tastefully decorated. All the amenities Nice complimentary breakfast. We will return. So restful! So plush, so elegant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandybeachsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The staff at the Windsor Arms is quite capable and make you feel like family. Front desk, Bell, Banquets- all excellent! The rooms are quite large and tastefully decorated, there is a continental breakfast included in the rate (always a plus) and while I did not get to enjoy high tea, it looked delightful. If you like shopping, you definitely chose the right location. The only improvement is that the spa could use some updating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sardub243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I recently spent a week at the Windsor Arms while visiting clients in Toronto. My stay was incredible. Their rooms are absolutely gorgeous, and have an incredible amount of space. You can definitely tell that this hotel isn't any run-of-the-mill chain where the rooms are designed to be minimalistic and feature off-the-shelf furniture. It feels more like a luxury home than it does a hotel. The attention to detail shown in it's construction / decor is only surpassed by the staff, who were extremely helpful on my first visit to Toronto.

I'd definitely recommend the Windsor Arms for anyone traveling to Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
621 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Midtown
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Arms Hotel

Property: Windsor Arms Hotel
Address: 18 Saint Thomas St, Toronto, Ontario M5S 3E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Toronto
#13 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#17 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#20 Family Hotel in Toronto
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Arms Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consecutively voted the #1 hotel in Toronto by Conde Nast Traveler Magazine, the Windsor Arms Hotel is nestled on a quiet street ideally located just steps away from Yorkville, the heart of Toronto's most fashionable shopping and entertainment district. An aura of warmth, discreet luxury, and the latest technology combined with our exceptional level of service makes Windsor Arms Toronto's most luxurious boutique hotel. Behind our century-old portals are 28 new luxury suites with 24-hour butler service. The Windsor Arms is host to the Courtyard Cafe - open for Sunday brunch and special events; Prime Steakhouse -open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a full Vegan menu; the Tea Room for Afternoon Tea and Lounge twenty-two for tapas and cocktails. The Spa offers fully serviced individual treatment rooms, swimming pool and exercise facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Windsor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Arms Toronto
Windsor Arms Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing