We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to feel like Royalty? Come here.”
Review of Windsor Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windsor Arms Hotel
Ranked #46 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I reserved a Tea Package - one night in a Junior Suite + afternoon tea - at the Windsor Arms, to celebrate my wedding anniversary. It was probably the most well spent money ever. I told the staff I chose to celebrate there, and they treated us like we were the only customers at the hotel during all our stay.

We got delicious welcome truffles with best wishes written in chocolate when we arrived in our giant bedroom, which was cozy and comfy. They offer complimentary nespresso, a big jacuzzi, bathrobes, everything to make you feel special.

The afternoon Tea is served at the Courtyard Café, and is one of the best high teas I've ever had. An impressive selection of loose leaf teas, scones and pastries, finished by a sorbet. A complimentary glass of sparkling wine was served, and again, there was a wide selection to choose from.

I'd go back to celebrate a special occasion there anytime. It's an amazing place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 361 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Enjoyed a very nice Winterlicious lunch at the Prime restaurant.. Food was outstanding especially the kale salad. Rolf, our main server was exceptionally professional, courteous, and made the experience very relaxing and enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffreyRijkse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a luxurious boutique hotel for that very special occassion. The accommodation consists of a small number of suites all of which have a butler pantry. The furnishings are excellent, the food is superb and the staff could not be more courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: All suites are excellent. Price naries with size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IainToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a delightful luncheon celebration for twelve people. Food was delightful, and Rolf, our main server was exceptionally professional in meeting our party's needs. Highly recommended. Hotel could use a handicap washroom on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We live in Toronto, but chose this hotel as a quick getaway. This boutique hotel was beautiful, very well kept and a great place to relax. The location is spectacular- right downtown but was quiet. We ate at the restaurants as well and quite enjoyed it.

We were very impressed with the service. Everyone was very friendly and helpful; our server Rolf was particularly attentive. There was a beautiful guitar in our room- tuned and ready to play! Apparently every room in this small hotel now has either a baby grand, guitar or harp(!). Incredible. Our room (jr. suite) had a very comfy king bed, a sofa bed and a large desk. The bathroom was large and nicely appointed. All furnishings and linens were of the quality you'd expect in a 5 star room. Very sumptuous, but more had more of a relaxed feel than you might think. Just perfect.

We ate dinner at Prime, the main restaurant. The food was excellent, though pricey of course. The beef was wonderful. We had the luxurious brunch the next day- it was a show-stopper. Probably the most extensive brunch I've ever seen, including quail, king crab legs, and many desserts among other delights. Wow. Very impressive, and the courtyard space was lovely.

I wish we'd had time to try out the pool or full spa- next time. We'd love to explore that part of Toronto as "tourists" and enjoy more of our city. We'll definitely visit the Windsor Arms again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and all was fine. We faced the back of the hotel, so no view to speak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatyaTorontoCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have stay in a number of hotels in Toronto, over the years. I must say hands down, the best! Staff is friendly and helpful, the suites are lovely, clean and a nice size. Also they have great chef, and you have to leave room for desert...... They are to die for!

Room Tip: the suites I stayed in come with a pull out sofa, if your traveling with friends or family you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DVonKittelberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I would like to personally recommend the Windsor Arms Hotel as a great place to stay even during the craziness of TIFF. My wife and I came in to town on business and got caught up in the festival. Thanks to George Friedmann and his staff for taking such special care of us during our stay. My wife and I enjoyed our stay so much. We felt like stars even though we are not. Thanks again to George and everyone at the hotel it was a wonderful experience.
Sincerely
Henry C. Roffelsen Jr.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 138 in Toronto
731 reviews
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#27 of 138 in Toronto
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Arms Hotel

Address: 18 Saint Thomas St, Toronto, Ontario M5S 3E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Toronto
#13 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#16 Family Hotel in Toronto
#18 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#30 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $323 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Arms Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consecutively voted the #1 hotel in Toronto by Conde Nast Traveler Magazine, the Windsor Arms Hotel is nestled on a quiet street ideally located just steps away from Yorkville, the heart of Toronto's most fashionable shopping and entertainment district. An aura of warmth, discreet luxury, and the latest technology combined with our exceptional level of service makes Windsor Arms Toronto's most luxurious boutique hotel. Behind our century-old portals are 28 new luxury suites with 24-hour butler service. The Windsor Arms is host to the Courtyard Cafe - open for Sunday brunch and special events; Prime Steakhouse -open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a full Vegan menu; the Tea Room for Afternoon Tea and Lounge twenty-two for tapas and cocktails. The Spa offers fully serviced individual treatment rooms, swimming pool and exercise facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Windsor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Arms Toronto
Windsor Arms Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing