We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Love the Windsor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsor Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Windsor Arms Hotel
Ranked #38 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I Love the Windsor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have stay in a number of hotels in Toronto, over the years. I must say hands down, the best! Staff is friendly and helpful, the suites are lovely, clean and a nice size. Also they have great chef, and you have to leave room for desert...... They are to die for!

Room Tip: the suites I stayed in come with a pull out sofa, if your traveling with friends or family you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DVonKittelberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    47
    15
    10
    9
See reviews for
54
118
16
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I would like to personally recommend the Windsor Arms Hotel as a great place to stay even during the craziness of TIFF. My wife and I came in to town on business and got caught up in the festival. Thanks to George Friedmann and his staff for taking such special care of us during our stay. My wife and I enjoyed our stay so much. We felt like stars even though we are not. Thanks again to George and everyone at the hotel it was a wonderful experience.
Sincerely
Henry C. Roffelsen Jr.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Located right off a high-end shopping road, in a quiet little street you would find WIndsor Arms. A small piece of heaven right in Toronto. It is romantic boutique hotel with only a few rooms, but those are well maintained and offer all you might need whilst away from home. I just loved the bathroom which offered both a hot bath and a shower as well as quality cosmetic items. The bedroom was spacey and the bed itself was more than comfi to sleep in. The living room area was neat with a huge flatscreen tv (too bad I hardly ever watch), Nespresso machine and enough ground to feel more like at home rather than in a tiny hotel room. All perfectly spotless. Staff was extremely helpful and at your service - no matter which hour. Make sure you try one of the tea rooms. Too bad I was unfortunately sick during my stay and could not do so...
Breakfast was nothing very special, with only a few choices for free (of course there is a fantastic menu for a charge) but the waiter was absolutely great. We just loved him.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanorsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Still my favourite hotel in Toronto. It's quite yet just a few steps from the best shopping in the city. Within the city block are Tiffany & Co., Cartier, Louis Vuitton, Chanel, Hermes, Prada, Coach and more. This visit, I stayed for 10 days in one of the 'Yorkville' rooms. The internet functioned seamlessly whether in my room or on my iPad while enjoying the superb buffet breakfast. The a-la-carte room service was delivered quickly and fresh each time. The doorman greeted me by name each and every time. The concierge diligently explained the features of the extensive in-room entertainment system. I especially like the separate living room space in every room of this hotel as well as the spa-like bathrooms. The quality of furnishings is top-notch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I love the Windsor Arms. It is a small boutique hotel in a great location. The concierge Kevin made wonderful recommendations for restaurants. We checked in early and the room was awesome. I will definitely stay here on future visits to Toronto.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank limerickphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I spent a night at the Windsor Arms Hotel. What a delightful boutique hotel. We were upgraded to a cozy and very comfortable one bedroom suite. The complimentary buffet breakfast was perfect.
All the staff were simply terrific. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SocratesCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Location of Windsor Arms is perfect...on a quiet street but within easy walking distance of some of Toronto's finest shops and restaurants. Understated decor and furnishings but has a definite charm. Service is excellent! Would definitely recommend this small luxury hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawna70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#14 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#23 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Arms Hotel

Property: Windsor Arms Hotel
Address: 18 Saint Thomas St, Toronto, Ontario M5S 3E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Toronto
#13 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#17 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#20 Family Hotel in Toronto
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Arms Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consecutively voted the #1 hotel in Toronto by Conde Nast Traveler Magazine, the Windsor Arms Hotel is nestled on a quiet street ideally located just steps away from Yorkville, the heart of Toronto's most fashionable shopping and entertainment district. An aura of warmth, discreet luxury, and the latest technology combined with our exceptional level of service makes Windsor Arms Toronto's most luxurious boutique hotel. Behind our century-old portals are 28 new luxury suites with 24-hour butler service. The Windsor Arms is host to the Courtyard Cafe - open for Sunday brunch and special events; Prime Steakhouse -open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a full Vegan menu; the Tea Room for Afternoon Tea and Lounge twenty-two for tapas and cocktails. The Spa offers fully serviced individual treatment rooms, swimming pool and exercise facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Windsor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Arms Toronto
Windsor Arms Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing