We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Champs Canada Group”
Review of Town Inn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Town Inn Suites
Ranked #64 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Champs Canada Group”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This Hotel is a great place to stay. Everyone is so helpful and attentive, the Rooms are amazing. They really make you feel like home, instead of the usual Hotel Feel. Its Awesome.... I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatalieChamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Natalie

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay of the Town Inn Suites. We are thrilled that your group enjoyed their stay and that they were happy with our accomodations. We strive to make all our guests experience an excellent one and we value your feedback. Looking forward to having your group as regular guests of ours.

Thank you for the kind words,
shelley, manager. shelley@towninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    189
    143
    79
    131
See reviews for
203
149
73
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Everything was fine except for the plumping (the water in the shower stayed cold for an exceptionally long time) and the television was fairly fuzzy.

Its a short walk to decent restaurants on Young St.

The nieghbourhood was quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Despite reading some negative reviews here we have to say our experience of the Town Inn Suites was very good. The staff were very friendly and very flexible when it came to re-arranging our booked rooms to a large two bedroom apartment

The apartment itself was large and provided a good base for us to expolore Toronto via the nearby Bloor-Younge subway station which is 5 minute walk away.
All we ask for in a city break is a quiet/ clean apartment , comfortable bed, and basic kitchen equipment (fridge/kettle/toaster/microwave will do for breakfast) - don't expect to be spending that much time in the rooms. Town Inn more than met our needs / expectations.

A nice touch was filter coffee machine with filter coffee bags supplied daily - much better than instant coffee granules.

The TV's in our room weren't flat screen but then we didn't vist toronto to watch TV - other than to catch up on local weather

Local supermarket in Hudson Bay Centre has a wider choice although the grocers across the road are pretty good for the basics

We didn't use the pool area but this looked clean & well maintained

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed our accomodations with your family at the Town Inn Suites and certainly hope that you will visit us again and become a regular guest of our. We certainly appreciate the kind compliments given to our staff!! Thanks again!!

Best regards,
Shelley, manager
shelley@towninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
721 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 883 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Located at Church streetm just 5 min from Yonge street, mayor shops and fun places, this hotel is oasis for stay.It has been 6 times that i stayed there and every time i am liking it more and more. Reception staff is very friendly, and manager is really amazing.Bravo for them. Price for stay is decent, but you have to pay for internet service, which is not to bad.
Rooms are just perfect with built in kitchen wuth everyhting that you need. Impaccable clean, nice decorated with a balcony that allows you to see a fabulous Toronto .
All compiments for this hotel. I stayed in several rooms, but i preffer south side.(just because of CN tower view).Bravo for staff.

Room Tip: South side is amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabioinmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Easy walk to subway. Close to yorkville. Good restaurants grocery store and bars nearby. Can get around city easily without car if good walker. Kitchen and dining table good if you wanted to make meals. Decor a bit tired. Bedding clean.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The room rates advertised do not reflect reality. Add another $25 per day for parking and $14 per day for internet. Rooms in dire need of renovations - ballsy to charge +$200 per night for a suite when nothing is included. Great location, but nothing to write home about. Hairdryer broken, iron stained my shirt.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kahnawakelearning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My review is a little late but my son and I stayed there for just about a week at the end of March, beginning of April. I had read reviews prior to check in so was a little worried at first. We did ask for an updated room and an updated room we got. It was nice. It was comfortable. It had a functional kitchen. We had no issues whatsoever with cleanliness. The fact that the manager of Town Inn Suites reads all of the reviews must mean something too. I think that they are doing a great job turning the place around bit by bit, room by room. The staff were all friendly and the general manager was very accommodating (Hi Maged!). I would recommend Town Inn Suites to friends and/or family and I would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YongeStrathgowa... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Town Inn Suites. We are delighted that your accomodations fit all your needs. Thank you very much for your kind compliments to our our staff. We strive to make all of our guests comfortable during their stay and we appreciate all of your feed back.
We hope to see you back as a regular guest of ours.
Kind regards,
shelley, manager
shelley@towninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#76 of 136 in Toronto
472 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#80 of 136 in Toronto
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#57 of 136 in Toronto
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Inn Suites

Property: Town Inn Suites
Address: 620 Church St, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 2G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town Inn Suites is centrally located in downtown Toronto. Close to the shops of Bloor and only steps away from transportation at Bloor and Yonge. Our suites range from 500 to 900 square feet and have fully equipped kitchens. Perfect for long term and short term stays. Each suite has a full living room, kitchen and dining room areas. Whether you are on business, leisure or family trips the Town Inn has a suite to accommodate all your needs with both one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Town Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Hotel Toronto
Town Inn Suites Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing