We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Value for Suite with Full Kitchen” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town Inn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Town Inn Suites
Ranked #67 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible Value for Suite with Full Kitchen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

For a room with the kitchenette, plus two separate standard beds instead of a pullout sofa in the living, the value for the price was very high. The building is solid with thick walls more like an apartment building than a simple hotel which was great for noise reduction. The staff was very helpful. I had requested a renovated room so they offered for me to choose between two different available rooms upon arrival. The location close to our seminar at the university was priceless. We walked to Whole Foods for groceries and cooked all our meals at the suite. We were not able to find a suite with a kitchenette for less than double the price of this one! Unfortunately, from some of the reviews the people expected more than they received. if you go in with realistic expectations you will satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cfalkenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear C Falkenburg

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are delighted that our hotel fit all your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back as a regular guest in the future.

Kindest regards,
Shelley, manager
shelley@towninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    171
    134
    75
    123
See reviews for
191
134
71
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

A very good hotel right in the heart of downtown with easy access to subway, buses etc or restaurants, fast food joints, shopping malls The rooms are quite big and the rates are very reasonable. Most important, a very helpful team of hotel staff including the General manager who takes care of your needs Asap. Very impressed, recommended for stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

If you ask for a renovated room than you do a get a nice place to sleep and eat. So if that is what you are looking for than you will be ok. However, if you are looking for a place for a getaway, like I did you will be disappointed. I took my family for a getaway and planned to spend a day in the pool. We ended up staying only one night and checked out the next day. The pool hasn't been maintained. Rust , missing tiles( I can overlook that but not when there is rust and the pool is stained) , slimy and VERY COLD. The ceiling was leaking into the pool. The fitness facilities were not cleaned properly, my husband broke out in hives after using the floor mats/yoga mats. Only machines like treadmills where available, which I can handle but please disinfect the equipment several times daily please. My husband found a better place to stay for almost the same price and he saved me from the never ending complaints that I received from several family members.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 29max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

My daughter and I checked in late and the room we had was not very nice, it was very run down and un kept but we went straight to bed the first night. The bathtub had been broken and was poorly patched. The wall in the closet on the opposite side from the tub had a terrible patch job, I think this was due to water leaking from the broken tub rotting the wall. The next day I noticed the wallpaper in the bathroom was lifted about two feet from the bottom, I lifted it up and looked underneath and it was full of black mold. We went to the front desk and immediately they changed our room, the staff is very nice but I believe the deal with this all the time. The new room was the total opposite, it was very nice, well kept, clean, making our last two nights very pleasurable. I liked the fact that it did not have carpet, I do find this cleaner. Do yourself a favor and ask for a renovated room right away, I read reviews before I went and should have known to do this but I thought I would see what I get, what a mistake. The review ratings I am giving are all based on the second room, if I were rating the first it would be a zero.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The pictures are false, the reception looks rally cute but the pictures if the rooms in the website aren't real, the bathroom was filthy, dust everywhere I will attach some pix, the bathroom didn't have hot water, the heating in one of the rooms was too hot, one was too cold, the carpet is smelly, the windows dirty... OMG I changed hotels after one night coz I'm allergic of dust, almost died overnight! If you stay there make sure you look the room before agree to stay!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Matbonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We take all our reviews very seriously and I was dissappointed to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one. I will certainly forward the issues to the appropriate departments and please accept my apologies for this. Going forward for 2014 we continue to upgrade our suites with hardwood flooring and I would be delighted to welcolme you back to experience our Deluxe suites with hardwood flooring, granite kitchen counter tops, stainless steel appliances and workstations.
Sincerely,
Shelley, manager
shelley@towninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

recently stayed at the Town Inn & Suites Toronto . Its excellent! the location/comfort/brighness/rooms are super clean with kitchen/gym and pool/ you can't go wrong. the price is super affordable compared to other hotels in Toronto. What i really like is the balcony/the fact that you can cook your own meals/ the rooms are huge/beds are really comfortable especially the pillows/ everything is in walking distance to amazing shops and especially two Starbucks!! It won't get any sweater or better than that! The employess are really polite and helpful. Its just a happy place.....
I truly feel i got my money's worth. My children love it especially the pool!!
I found this hotel from reading the reveiws on several sights including this one.

Room Tip: i love the corner rooms / big balconies. the rooms are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel is old and there website pictures are completely false. Dirty with gum in the couches and food under them, cold showers, rusty metal grates, floors broken from flooding shower, curtains falling down. Poor heating and sagging bed. Front desk staff miserable.
Maintenance man was very nice even though I had to call him twice. Yuck. Never again.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauradw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#82 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Inn Suites

Property: Town Inn Suites
Address: 620 Church St, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 2G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town Inn Suites is centrally located in downtown Toronto. Close to the shops of Bloor and only steps away from transportation at Bloor and Yonge. Our suites range from 500 to 900 square feet and have fully equipped kitchens. Perfect for long term and short term stays. Each suite has a full living room, kitchen and dining room areas. Whether you are on business, leisure or family trips the Town Inn has a suite to accommodate all your needs with both one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Town Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Hotel Toronto
Town Inn Suites Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing