We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Town Inn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Town Inn Suites
Ranked #65 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Had a great 3 day mini holiday and stayed at Town Inn Suites. Very helpful ,friendly staff. The suite was awesome, except for a few minor cosmetic things. Would definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Toronto.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    195
    145
    79
    132
See reviews for
214
149
73
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Given its ideal/central location, we had booked a 2 bedroom suite, with living and full kitchen facilities, for 11 days' stay in Toronto on our recent visit. Although we had a handful of difficulties with rooms/suite -- and the hotel is in the midst of some upgrades of its facilities which are indeed much need -- the situation was effectively resolved by prompt and effective actions of a couple of front-desk staff and more especially those of its General Manager, Mr. Maged Girges and also its other manager, Mr. Green, who were both always kind, considerate, and did everything possible to not lose us and move to another location.

In light of the above experience, we would certainly go back. R.C. Bhatia

Room Tip: Newly renovated rooms, although a comparatively expensive, are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCBVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Was only staying one night so wanted a reasonably priced place in a good location. This hotel fit the bill completely at less than $130.

Received excellent service right from the start - check in was fast, front desk guy was friendly, and I was upgraded to a completely renovated queen suite. Had no problem with any of the 3 elevators and the room itself was spacious, clean, and modern with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, flat screen tv, new bathroom, new furnishings and dark hardwood flooring - just like living in your own condo.

Location of hotel is perfect. Safe area, nearby restaurants and shopping, and within easy walking distance to a main subway station.

Breakfast is not included, but I booked with Booking.com and their rate (which was the same rate offered on the hotel site) included a continental breakfast. Unfortunately, breakfast is served down in the dungeons - in the dark, dreary basement. It is not your typical 'help yourself' continental breakfast. A server provides you with 2 slices of toast, a muffin, and a little side plate of fruit - very basic but does the job. Juice and coffee/tea are also available.

There is a fee to use Wi-fi, but the front desk staff were helpful enough to let me use their computer to check into my flight the next day, which was greatly appreciated.

Overall - very pleased with my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScreamingBanshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear ScreamingBanshee

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will return and become a regular guest of ours.

Warm regards,
shelley@towninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We picked this location to take care of 5 couples plus a single while we were all in Toronto for our son's wedding. We had a 2BR suite (2 + 1 person) plus room for hosting a dinner party.

Overall:
- great location in midtown Toronto close to subway
- underground parking with in/out privileges
- our 2BR suite was very tired and in desperate need of refurbishing but had lots of room including a balcony and decent kitchen
- VG bed
- large indoor pool
- all our guests were upgraded to recently refurbished and nice suite!
- elevators were problematic for 3 of 4 days
- superb mager - Mag or Meg (apologies)

I would strongly recommend.

Once the 2BR suites are refurbished I'm sure it'll be 5 starts.

Room Tip: If you need 2BR make sure it's refurbished!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear mhharvey,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will return and become a regular guest of ours!
Warm regards,
shelley@towninn.com
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 4 days the room was clean theres a kitchen in our room housekeeping was great place was very accesible to restaurants you can take the subway at bloor an younge station the only problem is theres no free use of internet unlimited use for 1 day will cost you 12 dollars plus tax no free breakfast you need to pay 9.75 plus tax same breakfast is being served and the worst thing is the guy in the front desk (chinese guy) is not that approachable compared to the guy whose in night shift very approachable overall rating :3 id rather stay at Holiday Inn Carlton street believe me ive never make useless reviews i want to help my fellow travellers tnx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliana2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Toronto hotels

Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Amazing location, in the earth of Toronto. Everything close by.
Spacious rooms, nice pool and terrace.
Very welcoming staff!!!

The gym is small ( a room), but they just added 2 new cardio equipement wich was a nice update.
The elevators are slow, but my room was on the 10th floor so I used the stairs most of the time.

Nice stay, thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have stayed there for 5 months. The location is great, close to groceries, restaurants, convenient stores, subway and pubs. The customer service is great. Every time I needed something, they helped me out. The suite were big and we had wooden floors. It was great. The elevators were slow, but they are fixing them right now and only 2 out of 3 were working. Once the third one is fixed, I'm convinced it will go faster. The beds a comfortable and clean. I recommend this hotel for anyone that is there for business trips (long term or short terms). It is always great to have your own kitchen when you stay for a couple of days. I will stay at the Town Inn again. I recommend you do the same.

Room Tip: They have 2 bedrooms suites and 1 bedroom suite. If you are alone, I recommend the 1 bedroom suite t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josiane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#75 of 137 in Toronto
475 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#80 of 137 in Toronto
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Inn Suites

Property: Town Inn Suites
Address: 620 Church St, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 2G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town Inn Suites is centrally located in downtown Toronto. Close to the shops of Bloor and only steps away from transportation at Bloor and Yonge. Our suites range from 500 to 900 square feet and have fully equipped kitchens. Perfect for long term and short term stays. Each suite has a full living room, kitchen and dining room areas. Whether you are on business, leisure or family trips the Town Inn has a suite to accommodate all your needs with both one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Town Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Hotel Toronto
Town Inn Suites Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing