We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre
Nearby Hotels
$150
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
$306
$262
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$180
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$329
$256
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$139
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$242
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$213
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$173
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveler rating
612
690
187
54
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
690
187
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseaton centretrinity squaregreat locationthe concierge loungecity hallbay streetbreakfast buffethotel is centrally locatedtop floorbusiness hotelfitness centerself parkingfront desk staffcorner roomhockey hall of fameper daythe financial district
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for the EDCO conference. They were very busy and upgraded my room to a conference room which was very nice and had a Murphy bed that disappeared into the wall which made the room quite large for entertaining guests.

The nice thing about the hotel is that it is located next to the Eaton Centre mall, so when you have free time you can walk over (inside I might add) and enjoy some retail therapy.

My only negative comment I have about the property is the elevator to the parking garage is a little ancient and slow.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Very well located, confortable and big room. The staff was always ready to help with tips about the city. The restaurant is very good and the breakfeast was delicious. Good for business trips and also for families.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank RogerCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, Manager at Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Good Afternoon Roger,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear of your possitive experiance at The Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Excellent location to the downtown area, subway access is downstairs, very nice restaurant and bar, was pleasant and friendly staff. Eaton Centre is below the hotel and offers several eateries and top notch stores.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CmdrX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This place would be OK if it charged 3 star prices, but it really should not be charging the 5 star rates it does. While it is OK and nothing is wrong with it, it has none of the pizazz that you expect from a place that charges this much money

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank billjacobs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, Director of Operations at Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for your comments , I would appreciate an opportunity to chat further with you regarding your feedback. Please call me when it is most convenient at 416 204 9008.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Hi, when I called the 1 800 # to book the reservation the girl said this package included the night stay, dinner, wine for the room and breakfast for 219.00$. When we got there and booked in there was no such package and I was so pissed off because that was the only reason I booked it! The night ended up costing us an extra 60$ and NO breakfast...........We will never stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy6368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, Director of Operations at Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us . I would like to thoroughly investigate and understand what occurred, in order to so I would require some specific details. Please contact me directly at 416 204 9008 at your earliest convenience.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews