We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Ranked #28 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Amman
Level Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location nice hotel”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is nicely located , very convenient for shopping.the hotel is pleasant,very clean and the suite we booked was overlooking Trinity Church. Very pleasant employees,helpful.
Good food at the restaurant.Breakfast a disaster,we ordered the first day in room service,we had a
Miniature of 3 kinds of Danish pastry enough for a birds meal!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    618
    178
    45
    28
See reviews for
278
331
74
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

West Australians first visit to Toronto, staying from July 5th till July 12th 2013. Excellent room, we booked King room with city view. Friendly staff, clean room, housekeeping staff very efficient. Concierge very helpful. Close to all attractions. Would highly recommend this central hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CluPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I arrived on a Saturday night after a long flight from the UK.
The local time was 9pm, but our biological time was a very tired 2am. No hotel staff around to help unload the luggage, so I loaded the luggage trolly myself. Then, long queue at check-in with only one receptionist at her desk. Then manoeuvring the luggage trolley into the lift to our room.
After that it got much better for the week we were there: Nice spacious room; comfortable climate throughout; the hotel staff very helpful including providing a fridge for our room when asked. A good place to stay if you want to be close to major sights, shops, restaurants, and underground railway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Marriot was a dream. All the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. I had some friends back to my hotel and they were all welcomed and we got a free choice off the menu. The food was delicious and the location was perfect. Far enough away from the Entertainment District, but close enough that we could walk. All around good time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with two beds, this way you can switch if you are bothered by the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good room, friendly staff. Great location.
I don't agree with the previous reviewer that the buffet was mediocre. We enjoyed it.
Had dinner which was very good and reasonably priced for a hotel.
Wi-fi was free in the lobby, but any hotel still charging for internet access in your room gets a down vote from me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Marriott was very disappointing. With no fridge, microwave, no free wifi and a mediocre buffet that costs $27 a person, we were very disappointed. We requested a fridge and got a very small one brought to the room on the second night. It was too small to hold anything. When traveling with small children the little things mean a lot. I needed to get food quickly and so we went downstairs. I have never paid anywhere near this much at a Hilton. Parking was 30 a night and I checked my bags for an hour and they charged 67 for 4 small bags for 2 hours. I will never be back, to the entire chain if I can help it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLemyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first visit to Toronto and we were looking for a hotel that would give us easy access to the city. The Eaton Centre Marriott was the perfect choice. My son and I could walk to the Bluejays game while my wife and daugher could walk to all of the great shopping near the hotel. In addition the waterfront, restaurants and CN tower were walking distance also. The room was good size and the fitness area was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#38 of 136 in Toronto
1,777 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 136 in Toronto
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Property: Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Address: 525 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Toronto
#20 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#24 Family Hotel in Toronto
#31 Business Hotel in Toronto
#32 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel! Our upscale downtown Toronto hotel offers spacious guest suites and hi-tech meeting rooms for the business traveller. With free Wi-Fi in our public areas and an array of family vacation packages available, plus more services and amenities to make your stay an enjoyable one, we are a top choice among all Toronto hotels. Travellers looking for Toronoto Downtown hotels will find that Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel is ideal. We sit near famous attractions in the downtown area, such as CN Tower, Eaton Centre, and the Hockey Hall of Fame. We offer stylish and feature-rich accommodations, including thoughtfully designed guest rooms with modern amenities. Whether you are staying in Toronto to work or play, you will find that our Toronto hotel provides everything you need for a pleasant and productive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing