We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Ranked #29 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Best location possible for a traveller or business hotel ! Right in the heart of downtown Eaton centre of Toronto . Taking the short cut of the back exit of the hotel lobby through the Trinity church , right into Eaton centre .
Service good at the front desk esp from Carlos who was very helpful .
Rooms large and clean . Good selection of coffee but not of tea .
Not much view from the rooms .
Pool not much attractive though ! Paid Wi-Fi in the rooms and free Wi- fi poor in the lobby !
Best feature is the location !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadhuSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

877 - 883 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel was nice and the location was close to Eaton Center, hop on hop off sightseeing bus stop, lots of stores and restaurants. Our room was clean and the staff was very helpful with directions and information. We kept our car parked and walked to many points of interest including the St. Lawrence Market and the waterfront. Would definitely stay there again if we ever go back to Toronto. Workout center was better than most of those you find in hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastalgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Bay Street Marriott, Toronto, is situated centrally for walking in the city and close to a variety of public transport options. It is also close to the bus station for a trip to Niagara Falls. There is even a modern shopping center close by.
The hotel is staffed by a friendly, locally-knowledgeable and accommodating staff. The hotel boasts an award-winning restaurant, which offers an exceptionally fine range of choices.
The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet.
This hotel is well-run and recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff here are so accommodating ( nothing less than you expect from Marriott) Although we experience air conditioning issues, the staff tried their best to fix - however the hotel was full and we couldn't change rooms.
The engineer came 3 times to re-set the manual over ride - but this was an anomaly and certainly would not keep me from choosing this wonderful location in the future. Centrally located, and easy access with lots of parking available

Room Tip: I always choose top floor so there's less noise from above - plus the higher you are - the more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmbadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great location in the heart of downtown, adjoins the EatonCentre (huge shopping mall), super attentive staff, clean and very nicely appointed room, great workout facility -- basically your typical Marriott and what you pay for. Parking is an additional $30/night for self-park. We parked the car on Thursday night and did not take it out again until we left on Sunday afternoon.

We walked almost everywhere, with the exception of one cab ride. Took the double-decker Sightseeing Bus, which is staffed by college-age tour guides who make the excursion very fun and interesting. (Your fare gives you on-off privileges for three days, so really a good deal!) Got off at Casa Loma (gorgeous 100-year-old castle - admission is extra, but well worth it!), the CN Tower and the Distillery District. Really wanted to go to St. Lawrence Market, but unfortunately it's not open on Sundays. The (included) boat ride gave beautiful views of the Toronto skyline.

I would definitely stay at this Marriott again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajadora59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The reason I am giving this hotel a 3 is because I phoned the hotel, and the main reservation line to verify that all rooms had a sitting area. I was assured twice that they did. Not the case. Make sure if you need the extra space you ask for it at check in. It was even on my reservation sheet that it had the extra room. I was not happy. However the upper Management are super helpful, and friendly. The hotel is in a great location especially if your headed to the Easton's Center...right in the heart of Toronto. I would probably not stay again...unless I was travelling without the family. The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainekprimeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights during July. The hotel location is good for downtown, many great restaurants around. Rooms are specious, cleaned and service perfectly. This seems to be trivial but I have seen a lot of sloppiness in other hotels of would be similar ranking.
All around service was super friendly and helpfull.
The furniture is not brand new, but overall the experience is very good.
Breakfast is menu or buffet. quality is good, though somewhat pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMIR_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#36 of 137 in Toronto
1,834 reviews
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#26 of 137 in Toronto
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Address: 525 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Toronto
#20 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#24 Family Hotel in Toronto
#31 Business Hotel in Toronto
#32 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $189 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel! Our upscale downtown Toronto hotel offers spacious guest suites and hi-tech meeting rooms for the business traveller. With free Wi-Fi in our public areas and an array of family vacation packages available, plus more services and amenities to make your stay an enjoyable one, we are a top choice among all Toronto hotels. Travellers looking for Toronoto Downtown hotels will find that Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel is ideal. We sit near famous attractions in the downtown area, such as CN Tower, Eaton Centre, and the Hockey Hall of Fame. We offer stylish and feature-rich accommodations, including thoughtfully designed guest rooms with modern amenities. Whether you are staying in Toronto to work or play, you will find that our Toronto hotel provides everything you need for a pleasant and productive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing