We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre
Ranked #32 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre is a Toronto shopping hotel with an indoor walkway connected to the Eaton Centre mall.

PROS:The hotel's location is a plus! It's connected to a mall with over 330 stores and restaurants. It's nearby famous tourists spots such as CN Tower, Rogers Center, ROM & Casa Loma; Trinity Square, Old City Hall & Nathan Phillips Centre. Nearby to nightlife district, Dundas Square. Rooms & bathrooms are clean and spacious. Hotel staff (front desk & housekeeping)were very courteous & helpful. The gym was clean, good selection of equipment & provides for the guests. The restaurant in the hotel, Trios Bistros, serves contemporary Canadian cuisine at a decent price.

CONS:Free WiFi is only available at the lobby. A fee of $20/day is available in the room, but, too pricey. Taxi fare from Airport may be a little expensive ($50-$60).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaxtraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

986 - 992 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

We visited this hotel for a convention.
We took advantage of Marriott's price-match offer and were able to cut 100$/night off our price.
The location is great, right in the eaton centre. It is close to everything: a grocery store, downtown stores. You can take a catwalk to the Eaton centre, from where you access many stores and the subway without ever stepping outside.

The room was good. The lack of a mini-fridge complicated matters for us as we often bring our own food for breakfast. The bathroom showed signs of dating, but worked. Unfortunately, wifi internet is only available in the lobby, or in your room at a whopping 20$/day: not acceptable practice anymore.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Spent 15th & 16th April at this hotel.
The staff were very friendly and helpful
Rooms clean and comfortable with internet and all amenities required
Had 2 breakfasts, 2 lunches and 1 dinner and all food at these meals was excellent.
Next door to the Eaton Center so very convenient to do some shopping on your door step
I would stay again with no hesitation

Room Tip: away from the Presidential suite in case of parties there 16 floor i think I was on 6th floor which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortColborneCsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is perfectly functional, staff very helpful, typical of a Marriott in that rooms were generally modern and at a good standard, especially bed comfiness..
Bit let down by the rooftop pool. It was cold, and small, the jacuzzi wasn't working.
Breakfast was decent and they gave us one free - ask..
Some of the rooms overlook a picturesque church the back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toto_W6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This quiet hotel, is conveniently located in downtown Toronto,
directly attached to the Eaton Center, where in can shop also if the weather outside is cold or wet.

The front desk staff was very professional and helpful,
and gave us a good street map of Toronto.
From this hotel you can pretty much walk everywhere.

The room was good,
although no mini fridge.

The only negative is that you have to pay a premium price for the use of internet in your room.
However there is free Wifi in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

In for three nights on a business trip - when i checked into the room, it had not yet been cleaned - called upfront and was hung up on....called again, then Customer service was phenomenal - however rooms are dated and it shows ....plaster stripping away from the bathtub, yellow stains around the bathroom faucets, time for a renovation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newyearsday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Location was excellent since I was visiting Toronto for a week. The room was just okay and was really over priced. I felt for $400 per night it should have had a lot more ammenities that were included...for example free wifi... Instead I was charged $16 per day.
I did however get the Concierge package which included free breakfast. The way they had it set up was confusing and a little bit frustrating but it served the purpose.
The restaurant was good but again pretty expensive, room service was great but expensive, the workout facility/equipment was average (the television/audio on the elipicals didn't work - annoying). On a positive note the lobby/taxi staff were very accomodating and helpful with directions, getting cabs, helping with luggage, etc. Great group of people.
Overall the stay was pretty decent.

Room Tip: Highest floor possible...Away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melisakinzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels Toronto
Delta Hotels Toronto
#8 of 135 in Toronto
2,190 reviews
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre

Address: 525 Bay Street, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Toronto
#19 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#31 Business Hotel in Toronto
#32 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $163 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre. Our upscale downtown Toronto, Canada hotel offers spacious guest suites and hi-tech meeting rooms for the business traveller. With free Wi-Fi in our public areas and an array of family vacation packages available, plus more services and amenities to make your stay an enjoyable one, we are a top choice among all Toronto hotels. Travellers looking for Toronto Downtown hotels will find that our hotel in Toronto's city centre is ideal. We sit near famous attractions in the downtown area, such as CN Tower, Eaton Centre, and the Hockey Hall of Fame. We offer stylish and feature-rich accommodations, including thoughtfully designed guest rooms with modern amenities. Whether you are staying in Toronto to work or play, you will find that our Toronto hotel provides everything you need for a pleasant and productive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing