We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Toronto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,303)
Filter reviews
3,303 results
Traveler rating
1,224
1,255
535
188
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,224
1,255
535
188
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungescenic elevatorcn towerthe indoor outdoor poolcity hallwalking distancejunior suiteeaton centregreat view of the cityhigh floorcentral locationinternet accessroom was spaciousthe financial districtself parkingbusiness tripqueen street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,898 - 2,903 of 3,303 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2007

I just returned from a four day conference held at the Toronto Hilton. The staff was friendly, the lobby was modern and contemporary in design, and my junior king suite was large, updated, and had a comfortable bed. I had complimentary access to the Executive Lounge, which provided a nice continental breakfast each morning, a lounge to relax in, and a great view of the city. My stay was pleasant, but I would not stay here if I was traveling for pleasure.

There is no difference in the decor of the executive floor rooms and the standard renovated rooms. The junior king suites are located on either end of the hotel, next to either the public elevator or the staff elevator ( very noisy ). The pool area is very dated, as well as the less expensive restaurant, Barrister's Bar. Located between the financial district and the entertainment district, there are very few nice restaurants open on Saturday or Sunday that are nearby. Even Starbuck's is closed on the weekend!

In closing, this hotel is great for a business traveler who is racking up loyalty points. But if you are looking for a place to indulge in Toronto, look elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2007
4  Thank drop_the_zero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2007

We had a perfect stay in the Hiltons in downtown toronto at a price of $69 for the low season in late decemeber 06.

Perfect Location: the hotel is located close to everything even it was bitter cold in toronto we managed to walk to everything - CN tower, eaton's centre, the city hall, Tim Hortons just around the corner.

We check in to a to nice room on the newly renovated floor. However, as the family was unreasonably loud, we kindly asked to be moved to a different room on the same floor. Both rooms were amazing with hip/new decor. Although the first room was bigger, the room we were moved to was the 'customer appreciation' room where a bottle of chilled champagne awaits us. We were pleasantly surprised by the fact that even we booked our room at priceline was still got pretty good service and our complains were heard.

The shower of this hotel was just the BEST (with 2 shower heads one from the top and one from a different angle). The new bathroom is really hip and upscale, furnished with dark mossaic stones glass shower. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast at Tundra is supposed to be really good but was somewhat pricey (as I am not into buffet style breakfast anyways). But I recommend Tundra because they do have a different daily menu for lunch and dinners.

We definately stay at Hilton's in toronto again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edmond_ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2007

Older style in serious need of refurbishment. Tired decor. Sparsely furnished with cheap and nasty furniture yet somehow the bed is comfortable. The bathroom is very outdated. Toiletries are extremely average.
Breakfast is frightful for a hotel like the Hilton and the service even worse.
The business center is horrifically expensive.

Do not expect any service whatsoever unless you tip. The conceirge was especially rude. I did not have time to exchange money at the airport and intended to use the hotel ATM to obtain funds and tip him later. His complaint about not being tipped resulted in exactly that - not being tipped. Rude.
As an extremely well travelled business traveller, this is not a hotel I would return to. Look elsewhere for your $200 odd dollars a night

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ray Goldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2007

The location is perfect. Walking distance to just about everything. The airport bus drops you in front of the Sheraton (on the diagnoal corner). Check-in smooth. The room was good size with an excellent bed but a somewhat sad view (see pictures) The bathroom had some poorly done repairs and needed a little bit of work but was clean and functional otherwise. The coffee maker was one of those "single shot" machines and was nice. The standard HILTON clock with iPOD plug is nice! The staff was very good, including the bar/restaurant which is fine for a quick meal and a beer. Note that they add a large number of bizarre taxes to your bill and internet is expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DX-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2007

We booked for a one night, no kids getaway in order to enjoy some peace, together time and shopping in downtown Toronto. We booked a King room that must have been an upgrade of some type as it was a huge 450+ square foot corner room. We had a wonderful view towards the north part of Toronto with Nathan Phillips Square and University Avenue in the foreground -we were on the 27th floor of the hotel. The bathroom was nicely decorated with a modern granite sink structure and a generously sized bathtub/shower combination. The bed was very nice and made for an excellent sleep and restful night.

The property is a nice size - smaller than the Sheraton but still big enough for necessary amenities including an indoor/outdoor pool. The hotel has direct access to the Toronto Underground PATH system and subway system and is close to many fine dining choices as well. The staff were very friendly and accomodative at curbside, checkin, valet and breakfast as well.

Would recommend ths property to others and we are also planning to stay there again

Cheers
Jason Koulouras

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Jason Koulouras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews