We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$310
Expedia.com
$309
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
$209
Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 20
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
pattayainsider
Las Vegas, Nevada

Try for a room with a view of the CN Tower

Review of Hilton Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 24, 2019
Nice spacious room, very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast buffet. The location is pretty good for tourists, just about a 15 minute walk to the Union Station. There is a subway station about a 3 minute walk away. Staff were very friendly.
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Rooms facing the CN Tower have great views, try for a high floor
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Dear Honolulu111,

Thank you for your review! It means the world to our team to receive such positive feedback.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Andy Loges, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$654
$479
  • Expedia.com
    $654
  • Vio.com
    $530
  • ZenHotels.com
    $509
0.4 miles from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$313
Fully refundable
  • InterContinental
    $312
  • ZenHotels.com
    $282
  • Hotels.com
    $312
0.4 miles from Hilton Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
$218
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • ZenHotels.com
    $196
  • Vio.com
    $226
0.4 miles from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Fitness center
$353
  • Novotel
    $370
  • Vio.com
    $277
  • Priceline
    $353
0.6 miles from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
$283
$236
  • Fairmont
    $235
  • Priceline
    $236
  • Hotels.com
    $235
0.3 miles from Hilton Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
$335
  • Expedia.com
    $333
  • Priceline
    $335
  • Hotels.com
    $333
0.5 miles from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Chelsea Exterior
$395
$369
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $368
  • Priceline
    $369
  • Expedia.com
    $368
0.6 miles from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
$586
$469
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $488
  • Expedia.com
    $488
  • travelup.com
    $492
0.8 miles from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
$121
  • Expedia.com
    $143
  • Lol.travel
    $113
  • travelup.com
    $119
7.6 miles from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
$99
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $84
  • Hotels.com
    $99
10.3 miles from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (4,056)
Filter reviews
4,056 results
Traveler rating
1,520
1,477
652
252
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,520
1,477
652
252
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge scenic elevator cn tower the indoor outdoor pool diamond member junior suite eaton centre city hall higher floor central location self parking business trip heart of downtown union station king bed tundra path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 4,056 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2019

I was in Toronto for a conference, and very happy to be staying at this Hilton property. It was about a 15 minute walk from Union Station and the Conference Centre, and close to downtown attractions. The room was nicely appointed, and the front-office staff were very cordial.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LowellAckerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Trip Advisor Member....
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

rooms could use a serious refresh. Good location, friendly staff....just overall quite a tired looking property. Lots of nicer places for the same price available in the area. come on Hilton - get the property the refresh it needs!!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank timG532UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectation on your recent stay with us, that you found the hotel tired and dated. We are sharing your feedback with our operations team to ensure that we follow up to improve the level of experience. We are also pleased to announce that the hotel is scheduled to go under extensive renovation in the near future.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Toronto in the future. If there is anything that my team and I can do to "Make it Right" for you, please reach out to us at the hotel and we will be happy to assist you. Our Front Office team can be reached at info_toronto@hilton.com.

Sam Kim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

A nice room in a nice hotel. No complaints. No bad surprises.

The hotel is downtown in the middle of Toronto, walking distance to everything.

The woman who checked us in was incredibly pleasant. (I called ahead because we were running late at Niagara Falls and she was the one there when we checked in.) I wish I could remember her name so I could give her a shout-out (we stayed on August 10th, so perhaps the Hilton staff will mention her in response to my post so she can get proper credit). Anyway, despite getting in at 10:00 p.m., she was able to get us a nice view in a high-up floor, and she also gave us free Wi-Fi and water (typically reserved for members of their loyalty program, which I joined afterwards).

Breakfast was reasonably priced since my 11-year-old ate free and my 15-year-old only paid half. So the whole buffet for all four of us was $80 CAD, which is about €55 (a steal for four people in a nice hotel).

The pool was nice too, but quite crowded. I’m not sure how well it’s maintained though. The wife and two daughters all got vaginal infections and we suspect it happened at this pool, since this was the only swimming any of them did on our trip.

Despite this one set-back, we really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton.

Room tip: Find the nice woman who helped me :-)
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ValueSeeker214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear TripAdvisor Member...

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Toronto. We would like to get some additional details about your stay in order to "Make it Right" for you and address the concerns you have. Please reach out to us at the hotel and we will be happy to assist you. I can be reached at Sam.Kim@Hilton.com.

Warm regards,

Sam Kim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

overpriced "motel like" room!! surprised that downtown Toronto had this type of room. Excellent location however very disappointed. The dirty shower curtain was unacceptable however we're charged a service fee...

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank claudiaricotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectation on your recent stay with us, that we did not exceed your expectation on cleanliness of the room and washroom. We are sharing your feedback with our housekeeping team to ensure that we follow up to improve the level of cleanliness. We are also pleased to announce that the hotel is scheduled to go under extensive renovation in the near future.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Toronto in the future. If there is anything that my team and I can do to "Make it Right" for you, please reach out to us at the hotel and we will be happy to assist you. Our Front Office team can be reached at info_toronto@hilton.com.

Sam Kim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

This is a solid 4-star downtown hotel in a convenient location. The common areas and rooms are nice and updated but not overly luxurious. Some areas need upgrading such as the hallway carpet and the pool changerooms. Overall, the service and food were good.

I would stay her again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GIMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Trip Advisor Member...
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience and Toronto! We will certainly share your feedback with our Guest Service team so they may use your review as part of their ongoing training and development!
We hope that we will have the chance to be of service whenever your travel plans include Toronto!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews