We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Liga M

Amazing view and spacious, clean room.

Review of Hilton Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 13, 2019
We had an amazing view of the CN tower and the pool. The room was very spacious with a very comfortable king size bed. The room was very clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review
Responded Jul 15, 2019

Dear Trip Advisor Member....
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Andy Loges, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$657
$479
  • Expedia.com
    $657
  • Vio.com
    $530
  • Agoda.com
    $530
0.4 miles from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$313
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $312
  • ZenHotels.com
    $282
  • InterContinental
    $312
0.4 miles from Hilton Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
$218
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • ZenHotels.com
    $196
  • Vio.com
    $218
0.4 miles from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Fitness center
$353
  • Novotel
    $370
  • Vio.com
    $277
  • Priceline
    $353
0.6 miles from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
$511
$236
  • Fairmont
    $235
  • Priceline
    $236
  • Hotels.com
    $235
0.3 miles from Hilton Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
$335
  • Hotels.com
    $333
  • Priceline
    $335
  • Expedia.com
    $333
0.5 miles from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Chelsea Exterior
$395
$369
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $369
  • Expedia.com
    $368
  • Hotels.com
    $368
0.6 miles from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
$586
$469
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $488
  • Expedia.com
    $488
  • Priceline
    $469
0.8 miles from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
$121
  • travelup.com
    $119
  • Lol.travel
    $113
  • Expedia.com
    $143
7.6 miles from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport hotel
$99
  • Priceline
    $99
  • ZenHotels.com
    $84
  • Expedia.com
    $99
10.3 miles from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (4,056)
Filter reviews
4,056 results
Traveler rating
1,520
1,477
652
252
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,520
1,477
652
252
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge scenic elevator cn tower the indoor outdoor pool diamond member junior suite eaton centre city hall higher floor central location self parking business trip heart of downtown union station king bed tundra path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 4,056 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

Outside/inside Pool on 2nd floor which you can access even after you have checked out and left luggage with concierge: great place to get a drink and grab a sun lounger - photo. Great location only a few blocks from union train station (and direct train from airport). Several cool bars/ bistros nearby - try Queen st.
Friendly staff. Great bar (pricy tho) and convenient inside and outside seating areas. Big rooms with great views of the CN tower- photo. Just round the corner from the Ontario Art Gallery - photo. Would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Jacfrommacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Trip Advisor Member...
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We greatly appreciate your business and hope that we will see you again soon!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

Mix of business and family sightseeing. Nice stay, would stay again.

Pros:
Hotel has great views. We were on the 26th floor and woke up daily to a beautiful view of the city.
Check in was smooth. Valet was smooth.
Nice gym and pool area.
Executive lounge w access morning through evening.
Room was spacious and clean.
Very nice front end staff; helpful and accommodating.
Easy to access everything from this point.

Cons:
Executive lounge: pay for drinks. In the States it’s different and it was quite disappointing to see this. No snacks during the day. Just a jar with biscotti.
Parking is super expensive at $70 per day so you really have no choice but to use the valet at $45 per day.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank kuuru_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Toronto. We are glad that you were happy with the overall service and facilities at the hotel and thank you for sharing some of our opportunities as well. Please note that due to Ontario's bylaw, no alcoholic beverage in province can be provided complimentary. Also, Hilton Toronto offers valet parking service with 24/7 in and out privilege at $45/day. We understand that there are many other parking facilities in the area, but the hotel does offer a flat rate compare to other public meter lots in the area. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give another try in the near future. If you require further assistance, our Front Office Management Team can be reached at info_toronto@hilton.com.

Warm regards,

Sam Kim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Pros: A modern hotel in good location near the Union Station. Spacious, clean, and well-maintained. Nearby areas, especially St. Lawrence Market and Distillery District are must-visit places.
Cons: The elevators function at minimum efficiency. The old key inserts and old floor buttons inside elevators slow down the process. Maybe place the key/floor controls in the hallway, without any buttons inside the elevators (check the Marriott in Atlanta convention center).

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Trip Advisor Member...


Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Toronto. We sincerely apologize about your experience with regards to elevator delays. We understand how frustrating it is when it takes long time to get up or down with elevators especially when you are in a hurry. Hilton Toronto is actively following up with our elevator maintenance provider to ensure that no guests at Hilton Toronto would experience the same. We hope that you will give us another try in the future by allowing us to exceed your expectation. We take your comments very seriously, and would like to improve the level of experience as we understand you have many options when staying in Downtown Toronto.



Paul K, once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Toronto in the future. If there is anything that my team and I can do to Make it Right for you, please reach out to us at the hotel and we will be happy to assist you. Our Front Office team can be reached at info_toronto@hilton.com.



Sam Kim

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

The rooms are pretty average in this hotel. Seems to be a bit older and in need of an update. The pool area is nice with both an indoor and outdoor pool. The fitness room is well stocked with both cardio and weight equipment. The hotel is conveniently located. It is on the "PATH", so you can walk indoors to many locations. It isn't a long walk to the Eaton Center and there are subway and streetcar stops very close.

There were two main areas where this hotel disappointed. First, the elevator situation. There are five elevators but it seems there were only two working elevators as the lines and wait for an elevator were long. The second issue is the housekeeping. They seem to clean late in the day. Despite doing online check-in and specifying a 3pm arrival time, our rooms were not ready when we arrived after 3:00. Jay at the check-in counter was very apologetic and offered us drink and appetizer coupons for the trouble. This was an appreciated gesture and we figured no problem and had the hotel store our bags and did some sightseeing. When we returned to the hotel after 5pm to get ready for dinner, our rooms were still not ready. Fortunately, Jay was able to find a couple of other rooms that were ready. When we went to our rooms, there were people waiting in the hall as their room was in the process of being cleaned. Right around the time people are getting ready for dinner is a very inconvenient time to be cleaning rooms.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JJM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectation on your recent stay with us, that you were delayed upon arrival with room readiness. We are sharing your feedback with our operations team to ensure that we follow up and improve the level of experience. We also noted that you experienced delays with elevators during the course of your stay. We understand how frustrating it is when it takes long time to get up or down with elevators especially when you are in a hurry. Hilton Toronto is actively following up with our elevator maintenance provider to ensure that no guests at Hilton Toronto would experience the same. We hope that you will give us another try in the future by allowing us to exceed your expectation. We take your comments very seriously, and would like to improve the level of experience as we understand you have many options when staying in Downtown Toronto.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Toronto in the future. If there is anything that my team and I can do to "Make it Right" for you, please reach out to us at the hotel and we will be happy to assist you. Our Front Office team can be reached at info_toronto@hilton.com.

Sam Kim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

The hotel is central to a lot of activities and close to the water. Great view from the upper floors. I stay here frequently due to the location. The rooms are nice but not excellent. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is delicious. Friendly staff and clean property.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SoccerD2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019


Dear Trip Advisor Member...
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience and Toronto! We will certainly share your feedback regarding the rooms with our Guest Service team so they may use your review as part of their ongoing training and development!
We hope that we will have the chance to be of service whenever your travel plans include Toronto!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews