We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any better than this”
Review of Hilton Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Toronto
Ranked #38 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Great facility. Clean rooms & common areas. Very comfortable bed. Up-to-date electronics. Well appointed fitness facility. Convenient location. Courtious & responsive staff.
Be sure to upgrade so you have access to the executive lounge (32nd floor). It's a fabulous perk.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCKCKCCCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2009

Dear Trip Advisor Member...

Thank you for your great feedback! Your comments say it all.....so..."Thank You"!!

I completely agree with you about the Executive Lounge being a great perk. Situated atop the hotel on the 32nd floor, not only does the lounge offer our Executive Level guests upgraded daily continental breakfast, all-day beverages, evening snacks and honour bar, but great access to our team members who can assist with computer usage, business services and the best views in town! For a nominal upgrade charge, we think this is one of the best values we offer and I encourage everyone to give it a try!

Thanks again for the gift of feedback! Our team thanks you and looks forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm wishes,

Edwin Frizzell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,728 - 2,734 of 3,250 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2009

We spent the weekend in Toronto to take our to granddaughters to the Santa Parade. We chose the Hilton because the parade route was nearby. Not only was it the perfect location for the parade, it was close to the subway stations and Eaton Centre. AFter the parade we took our granddaughters to the "in and out" pool where they loved swimming under the "wall" separating the two sections. Outside they could see the CN Tower. When going to/from our room we rode the glass elevator, which also provided a view of the CN Tower (it's beautifullly lit at night). We were given a free upgrade to the Executive Floor so could take our girls to the lounge for a 360 degree view of Toronto and to enjoy a soft drink. Our girls 3 & 6 were made welcome wherever we went. Our room was large and beautifully decorated, the staff friendly and the food good. Highly recommend this hotel for a Toronto stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiverRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2009

Dear Trip Advisor Member...

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!

Conrad Hilton founded our company on the core value of "sharing the light & warmth of hospitality". I'm so pleased that your time with us allowed us to share that warmth and light with you!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm wishes,

Edwin Frizzell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

The hotel has a beautiful lobby, very grand yet welcoming. The front desk staff were helpful and courteous. Our room was on the 12th floor overlooking the pool. At that height there was still street noise (mostly sirens) but nothing that disturbed our sleep.
The room was a very comfortable size, we had two queen beds, but there was limited drawer space for clothes. The bathroom was well appointed and the shower was great. Very clean.
The hotel is within easy walking distance to Eaton Centre shopping (3 blocks I believe) and the subway.
The pool is great. The fitness centre is well equiped but like so many hotel fitness centres it has a bit of an "after thought" feel to it.

Overall we had a great stay with great value.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelvinOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2009

Dear Trip Advisor Member...

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience! It sure sounds like you took full advantage our great location, facilities and services!

As an "urban" hotel, we are occasionally impacted by the many sights and sounds of our neighborhood. I'm glad to hear that the urban part of your experience did not detract from your overall stay!

Our newly renovated Fitness Centre is indeed well appointed with all new Precor equipments for the most discerning fitness buff! Open 24 hours it is a great facility that our guests have been complementing us on.

I hope we will have the opportunity to serve as your "home away from home" in Toronto whenever you come to visit!

Warm wishes,

Edwin Frizzell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

My girlfriend and I have stayed at numerous hotels across North America and the Hilton was exactly what we wanted. Friendly staff, great rooms, and a reasonable price. The view is absolutely amazing as well. We were in 2707 so we could see lots of south downtown Toronto. We actually stayed there for halloween and it was a bit noisy at night and in the morning but what do you expect? If it wasn't October 31 i doubt there would be any noise at all. Overall a great experience and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a very nice modern hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USCalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2009

Dear Trip Advisor Member....

Thanks for the great feedback - we truly consider it a gift!

The views from all rooms in the hotel are sweeping city-scapes that are amazing in daytime and nightime alike! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed it!

Our team works very hard to create a warm and relaxing environment for all of our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm wishes,

Edwin Frizzell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Stayed here on the weekend with my husband, 12 year old daughter and her friend who were going to a concert. Arrived Friday night and running a little late...doorman tells us we can get a bellhop to take our luggage but we tell him we can carry it ourselves, he than tells us..."you can drive down to the underground parking and you can unload from there." We informed him we will be unloading on the spot. We upgrade so we can get the internet access and entry to the executive suite , for comp breakfast and h'or dourves as the girls can grab a quick bite before the concert. We are informed at the exec lounge that children are not allowed after 5 pm...(we checked in at 6:10) Very uncomfortable.
Called for extra towels...(4 people, 3 towels) never arrived. Extra coffee..nope.
Printer didn't work in executive lounge and called down to front desk. They immediately sent up a maintenance person and he informed that I could get my documents printed at front desk. The concierge was not happy that I interrupted him as to whatever he was doing on the internet and sent me to front desk. Manager then in turn sent be back to concierge where he allowed me to use his computer to print off our tickets to the Cn Tower. I guess I just felt like since we were dressed in blue jeans and not suits that we were treated differently. The only person on staff that was friendly was the hostess at the Tundra when I asked her the quickest way to the Eaton Centre.
Our room was a smoking room so this floor was not renovated, so nothing to write about there. I was informed that 27 of the 32 floors were.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2009

Dear Trip Advisor Member...

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We were most disappointed to hear about your experience as it is not representative of the high service standards that we work hard to acheive at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies on behalf of the team members who did not live up to our brand promise during your visit.

Your experience will be reviewed with all team members as an example of how their actions can have a tremendous impact on the overall impression of our team. We will be focussing particularly on our arrival and maintenance teams who clearly let you down. Your account of your stay with us will be a great learning tool for everyone invovled!

We do consider feedback a gift. I trust that this isolated incident will not prevent you from choosing Hilton Worldwide hotels during future travels. Should your travel plans once again include Toronto, I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm wishes,

Edwin Frizzell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We booked the hotel for the weekend because our house is up for sale. As such we approached this like it was a 'Stay-cation'. The location is fabulous and close to all amenities - Eaton Centre, City Hall, Yonge Street, Restaurants, Queen St., Subway etc...
The view from the room was great. We were on the 29th floor and faced north - stunning at night with the lights. Room was a good size, very clean, and nicely decorated. We liked the decor and modern bathroom. Nice small separate area for coffee and drinks. We didn't get to see the pool or the gym, however we had room service (small continental breakfast for $33) which was nice and noticed they enhance security at night by locking side doors and checking room keys before granting access to the elevators.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2009

Dear Trip Advisor Member...

Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the refurbishments to the hotel! There is no question that our location is second-to-none and the views from the rooms are spectacular! Safety and security are paramout to us, so thanks for recognizing our efforts to control access to the guest rooms.

We hope to see you in Toronto again soon! Come visit us anytime!

Warm wishes,

Edwin Frizzell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

It is a great hotel with great facilities and location. However, a bottle of new medicine costing about Euro 23 was taken from our room and although we have reported it no one got back to us with the result of the investigation.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
Thank cairo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2009

Dear Trip Advisor member...

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I was disappointed to learn that you felt that you did not receive the appropriate response from the hotel team regarding your missing item.

I have asked our Security Manager to review our incident reports in detail to determine if we somehow missed your inquiry. I would ask you to please contact my office directly for assistance with this incident so that we may resolve it to your satisfaction.

Warm wishes,

Edwin Frizzell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#29 of 135 in Toronto
2,672 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels Toronto
Delta Hotels Toronto
#8 of 135 in Toronto
2,187 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 135 in Toronto
3,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto

Address: 145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#30 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#34 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $163 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hilton Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing