We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Cool Loungey Vibe”
Review of Hilton Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Toronto
Ranked #36 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel is right downtown and walking distance to all the popular downtown hotspots and attractions. It's also connected to the PATH system, which is very helpful in bad weather. (It's not easy to navigate the PATH, and its better than freezing outside etc.)

The rooms are spacious and if you can ask for a higher floor with a city or lake view. Also try the 'scenic elevator' (left hand elevators).

Breakfast is mediocre for a Hilton property and very repetitive. Quite edible though.

Room Tip: get a higher floor. the rooms are bigger and the view is brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Gary ..

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations!

We appreciate your honest input on our breakfast offerings and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to "welcome you back" whenever your travel plans include Toronto! Have a wonderful day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,708 - 1,714 of 3,225 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for a meeting, even though I live in TO, so I guess it was a staycation of sorts. Rooms are big, clean, and have a nice desk area. Wifi worked well, good coffee/tea in the room, gym is big and well equipped, and room service was relatively quick and the food was good. Location is really central - close to Eaton Centre and lots of shops and restos, and near a subway stop. The pool looked pretty good too, although we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d_p_richards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member....

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations!

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to "welcome you back" whenever your travel plans include another "staycation" in Toronto! Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hilton are a good hotel chain and it is hard to imbue charm and individuality into a large business hotel . On the plus side this is a hotel where everything works well ( almost ) and there are excellent facilities for large conference groups . The staff are extremely helpful ( especially at check in ) the location is ideal and has good underground links so you don't have to brave those Arctic winds if you dont want to . The rooms are a good size , the beds comfortable , bathrooms are well stocked and roomy and a great entertainment centre . Overall the food is average to good ( rather soul-less restaurant) with limited choice compared to some hotels ( good steakhouse downstairs ) and the bar is fairly bland . Great pool , slightly ageing gym ....overall felt it was time for a facelift , but would go back on business

Room Tip: Top floors get great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Jonathan …

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to have been a convenient location for your activities in Toronto and appreciate your feedback on the look and feel of our property.

We have noted your comments regarding the need for a "facelift" and will certainly use your feedback as we work to improve our on-property experience.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back "cross the pond" and into our area in the future. Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

In a great location downtown, close to Eaton Centre etc. Rooms average size, beds on the small side. Clean. Worn looking. Could do with a "make over". Staff very friendly, helpful. Restaurant food very good and convenient if you don't feel like going out. Nice to have a drink at night. Stayed on the executive floor. Quiet. Executive lounge handy if you want a quiet place to relax, with small bar and some food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmsandbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to have been a convenient location for your activities in Toronto and are so glad you enjoyed the food, Executive Lounge and service from our staff. Additionally, we do appreciate your feedback on the look and feel of our property.

We have noted your comments regarding the need for a "facelift" and will certainly use your feedback as we work to improve our on-property experience.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back into our area in the future. Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton two nights. Queen beds would be better than doubles...We were upgraded to executive, which was excellent! The most comfortable pillows! Breakfast is superb, and service is great. Pool was nice and clean with a unique atmosphere. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Helen:
Thank you for your review! I am pleased to inform you that we will be renovating 7 floors in the hotel this summer! During that time we will be converting our double beds to queen beds on those floors! We are expecting the balance of the hotel to receive new beds in 2015.
Regards,
Beth osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Smart business style hotel located down town near to shops and amenities. Has a good steak restaurant in the basement. Good connection to the sub walkways, v important when the cold weather hits! Staff very attentive and it had a terrific elevator too!

Room Tip: go for the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreddieFoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Freddie ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time in Toronto and the overall services and accommodations at the hotel!

We do hope that you will visit us again whenever your travel plans bring you back "cross the pond" into downtown Toronto! Have a wonderful day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel has a great location in DT Toronto, within walking distance to all amenities, Eaton Center, ACC and the ball field. Have used this hotel for business travel and personal.

Rooms are clean, with comfortable beds and a modern decor, check in has always been quick and easy and the Elevators are on the outside of the building so you can view as you go up...neat feature.

Pool and gym are nice and well equip. Always my number one choice when staying DT TO.

Room Service and restaurant also delish!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator, and on a higher floor for a good view and more quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Emily ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in Toronto! Our team works very hard to "share the light and warmth of hospitality" with each and every guest! I'm thrilled that you felt this spirit during your time with us!

We do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again whenever your travel plans include Toronto! Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 138 in Toronto
3,865 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto

Address: 145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#30 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#34 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $156 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hilton Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing