We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business and pleasure”
Review of Hilton Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Toronto
Ranked #36 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was here for a conference and did not appreciate that the wifi was not free to guests. There were computers for internet access in the Lobby at the time of my trip. I liked the rooms, mine was clean and had a decent view looking out toward a square of some sort. There were shops and pools and what have you, overall I enjoyed my stay with the Hilton.
We were able to walk all over the city from the front doors.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear ALWP:
Thank you for your review! Have a great day!
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,118)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,626 - 1,632 of 3,118 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here on a long layover on our way to Australia. This is a very big hotel! The staff was nice but not spectacular. The room was comfy and the bath was nice. Our room was big with a separate sitting area and 2 TV's. The rooms were clean and modern. The hotel seems more geared toward business travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Charles,
I am sorry to hear that our staff did not exceed your expectations. i will certainly follow up on this to make improvements.
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very nice staff, nice if old furnishings, but nothing works right. The executive lounge is always closed, the bar has a very limited menu, and the internet service is pathetic. The last morning it took me 2 hours to download my invoice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Richard,
Your feedback is very important to us, thank you for sharing. There is a period of about 4 weeks from Mid December to Mid January that we close our Executive Lounge. During this time we do extensive maintenance and cleaning. Outside of this time frame, the lounge is open until 10pm daily. From comments such as yours we had learned that we have been experiencing a problem with our Internet which has now been fixed. I sincerely apologize that this inconvenienced you.
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown Toronto area. Meals were excellent, room was clean and bed was comfortable, good service. Only negative is parking is $40.00 a day and the room service breakfast was too expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear David,
Thank you for your feedback. I will review the room service pricing with my F&B manager. Parking in Toronto is very expensive, I agree. Unfortunately we do not manage the garage so we do not have control over the pricing.
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel is still maintaining that they have smoking rooms when you try to make a reservation but that they will be allocated on arrival. On arrival you will find that the building is clearly a 'no-smoking' building and yet the room brochure still shows smoking rooms available on request. This is a total con'!! No fridge in a suite is below expectations - even though one was provided on request. A lack of complimentary coffee facilities is very poor in a hotel of this supposed quality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Ian,
Thank you for your feedback. We have just revised our guestroom directories so there is now no mention of smoking. I am curious as to how you made your reservation so that I can address where the wrong information is coming from. If you would let me know, I would appreciate it!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Can't wait to come back during warmer weather to explore more of the area around the hotel. Great location. The temperatures were very cold and I didn't come prepared with a heavy jacket and gloves to do much exploring. The hotel had a great cardio and weight gym though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Debbie,
Be sure to bring your bathing suit as we have a lovely pool and pool deck in the summer!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This Hotel was more than great, the location in Richmond street, is very convenient, the room was so comfortable, spacious and very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the whole stay was wonderful,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hisham001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear hisham001:
Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again soon!
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto

Address: 145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#30 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#31 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $209 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hilton Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing