We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for me”
Review of Hilton Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Toronto
Ranked #35 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not for me”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The room at the Hilton was very nice and clean. Most everything is extra. Extra for in room wifi. We did however find computers in the lobby that you can use at no charge. Breakfast $25 for a 30 min. wait, and a buffet that could not keep up with the amount of people it was trying to serve. Parking is $40 a night. The hotel was convenient for getting around down town. Ask about the PATH, the underground passage to the mall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaeleneUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear RaeleneUsa:
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! I do apologize that you were not satisfied with the breakfast at the hotel. We had over 300 unexpected guests in the hotel due to the ice storm during the holidays and the team did struggle to keep up. This is not our usual service standard.
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,095
    1,151
    488
    165
    88
See reviews for
508
896
185
1,035
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Six family members stayed at the Toronto Hlton on Richmond St for one night since we had theatre tickets close by. My sister has stayed here before and suggested it. Very easy check-in on Saturday afternoon around 4pm. The concierge was definitely less than helpful and twice I had to interrupt his conversation with a fellow staff member to ask him a question. My 83 year old mother needed help with her bags and he did not offer although we were standing close by and he knew we were having issues. The hotel is very clean, friendly staff at the front desk and Tundra Restaurant. Ruth's Chris' for dinner was enjoyable and the food was delicious. Our server Selena was excellent! I had booked online nod check-out was simple and speedy. The only reason I didn't rate the service as excellent was because of the Concierge which is unfortunate since the other staff were excellent!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie_331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Jackie,
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the substandard service you received from our concierge. I will be addressing it with them. I am glad the rest of your stay was excellent!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hotel is great and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. However the internet is terrible, drops on and off and is very unreliable. The internet ruined what was supposed to be a highly productive night (sigh).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Stu:
I am so sorry to hear that you had trouble with the Internet during your stay. I have forwarded your comments to my IT manager for investigation.
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This stay was actually a gift for Christmas . . dinner at the hotel, Leaf hockey game, stay at the hotel and buffet breakfast. . this was amazing! Such a treat in such a beautiful place! Service / amenities were amazing!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear John N:
WOW! What a fantastic gift! I am glad you had a great time!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The Toronto Hilton provides an affordable full service hotel in the heart of the financial district. It is conveniently located, clean and well run, with all of the necessary ammenities for a business traveller. Staff are friendly and helpful. A recommended hotel for those with business in Toronto

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Paul J:
Thank you for your great comments! we look forward to your next visit!
Regards,
Beth Osborne,
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

It was a treat to stay at the Hilton during the loss of power during the ice storm in Toronto. However there were concerns; the wait staff weren't too friendly,restaurant and room service; the pool wasn't too clean; the air in the room was so dry!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gertrede K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Gertrede K:
I apologize that the service you received was not our usual standard. Your comments will be shared with our team to make improvements.
regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

It is what you expect of a Hilton Hotel. The room I have stayed was renovated and very comfortable with a great view of the city. I was upgraded to an Executive room and the free breakfast was very welcome since it is quite expensive. Room is comfortable, bathrooms are clean and renovated and the most important thing is its location: very close, a walking distance, to Toronto's main attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for executive floor, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Ronaldo T:
I do hope you visited all the wonderful attractions that Toronto has to offer! Thank you for choosing the Hilton!
Regards,
Beth Osborne,
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#31 of 136 in Toronto
2,291 reviews
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto

Property: Hilton Toronto
Address: 145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#30 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#31 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hilton Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing