We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property with excellent service”
Review of Hilton Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Toronto
Ranked #37 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located in downtown toronto, a 10 minute walk from the university area and 10 minutes in the other direction to the lakeshore area. Although the decor is dated it is well kept and the staff are consistently very friendly and professional.

The exec lounge is large with stunning views from the 32nd floor (see photos).

All in all it meets the expected Hilton standard and is good value relative to the high quality product. I would not hesitate to return when in Toronto.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank abracadabra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear abracadabra007,
Thank you for writing about our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Regards,
Beth Osborne, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,715 - 1,721 of 3,142 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I wanted to do something special for our anniversary and decided to go to Toronto for the weekend. We chose to stay at the Hilton Downtown based on previous great experiences. We had just checking in and got to our room when we received a call from home that our daughter had gone into labour! So we packed back up and had to head home. We told the staff on the main desk what was happening, they were awesome and excited for us and cancelled all the billings! We made it home in time to welcome our first grandchild into our family and 3 weeks later called back to the Hilton to try once again for our special trip. We were transferred to the manager that gave us a special discounted rate and an upgrade in our room! He also suggested that they would like to add a special surprise after we arrived. The first evening we arrived back to our room to a bottle of champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries! We were treated royally for the 2 days we were there! My wife and I would highly recommend Hilton's from our past great experiences, but the Toronto Downtown location, the management and staff are simply incredible and for us went above and beyond all expectations! Well done everyone, you made us feel very very special. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Darrell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Darrell,
We are all very glad you had a great experience with us! Congratulations on your new grandchild!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Has everything you need, right downtown Toronto, walking distance for all theatres, restaurants, opera, ballet and subway. Great staff, rooms are clean and beautiful. Nice relaxing atmosphere in the huge lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Catherine,
So glad to hear you had a great stay! Thank you for your kind comments!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I had the good fortune to be upgraded to a junior suite, thanks to my HH diamond status. But while the room itself was spacious, the bathroom was seriously basic and outdated. Disappointing. Glad I only had to stay one night. I,d steer clear of this hotel until a renovation, and I do hope it's soon, cos I'm a loyal Hilton fan.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear NN,
I am happy to inform you that we are going to have a renovation starting early next year! We do have different rooms in the hotel with more updated bathrooms. If you come back to visit, ask for an Executive Level Room.
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stay at this hotel fairly often. It is close to everything I need - business and pleasure. The rooms are clean and the bed are comfy, the staff is nice, the executive lounge is great. Lots of room to sit and a good view of the city from up top.

There are a lot of restaurants around and shopping is close by. It is also close to the subway, which is also very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronicaFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Veronica,
Thank you for the lovely comments! We look forward to your next visit!
Warm Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have stayed here before and enjoyed it, so this time was no exception. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious, the view was terrific, and the location was central to downtown Toronto. The valet service was great, as I was driving to various locations while my wife was working in the city. The car was brought around quickly and ready to go. For regular patrons of Hilton, their rewards program includes free breakfast on the 32nd floor, also with an astounding view. If you travel enough, this is a great program to be a part of. There is a well known steakhouse on site, but there is an excellent restaurant in house called Tundra, which I will write about separately. Overall, this is a fantastic hotel with a good central location and close to everything.





;

Room Tip: The higher up, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Bill,
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will look for your review on Tundra!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just spent a couple of nights here - this Hilton is centrally located, next to the Performing Arts center, and within walking distance of Eaton Mall, Chinatown and the Art Gallery of Ontario, as well as the subway.
The beds were very comfortable, and the fitness room was good. I'd have preferred more free weights in the fitness room. However, the machines and weight stack were pretty good. It did get a little crowded when more than 10 people were in there.
Breakfast was great at the Tundra restaurant......awesome selection of hot and cold items. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, a very pleasant stay and definitely would come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Jon,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the great feedback!
Best Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto

Address: 145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#30 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#31 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $200 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hilton Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing