We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toronto”
Review of Hilton Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Toronto
Ranked #36 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Overall a standard Hilton experience. The only issue was a strange smell in the hallway and a slight sound of dripping water behind the wall in my room. Having the UFC conference there at the same time was unfortunate, but not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor member ...

Thank you for reaching out to share this constructive feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will utilize your comments as we continually work to improve our guests' experience. I apologize for the issues you experienced with a strange odor in the hallway and the sound of water dripping behind in the wall in your guestroom. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and hope to have another opportunity to impress should you return to our area in the future. Have a great day! Andy Loge, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,832 - 1,838 of 3,198 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Staff went out of their way to provide service and were the primary reason I had a good stay at the Hilton. When I arrived early for the conference in the morning before the food and beverage was put out, one of the event staff offered to take my travel mug back into the kitchen and filled it with coffee, complete with cream and sugar. You can't get better or more thoughtful service than that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brock M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in Toronto! We will also be sure to share your team member experience with our hotel community as a great example of how the "little things" make a big difference to our guests! We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you "back" whenever your travel plans include Toronto! Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nice downtown hotel close to all the amenities, within walking distance to the Blue Jays, Yonge St., Chinatown, CN Tower and Theatre District.
The staff was very friendly and the hotel room was clean, definitely a 4-5 Star hotel.

Room Tip: Their internet is not complimentary, fortunately I am part of their loyalty program and it was free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billvancouvercanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member....

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations! We do hope that we will have the opportunity to "welcome you back" whenever your travel plans include Toronto! Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was a guest so I didn't pay for the two nights in the room, but a bottle of wine at the bar cost me a $100, one of the cheaper. No complaints about the hotel, I slept well, the room was spacious, clean, well appointed, quiet, and I would happily have stayed a few more days exploring the city.
The only complaint relates again and again to all north American hotels- why do they not have windows that open ? I mean, even a little bit ? The air temperature outside was beautiful, and clean air too. But one is forced to breathe stale air to avoid the aircon, or breathe recycled air that is so dry it hurts your throat. We Europeans use aircon when outside is very hot, maybe two months a year. And Toronto is not hot for more than this, so why not allow the fresh air into the rooms ? think of the energy savings ? What are you all afraid of ?

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations!

As well, your comment that you prefer rooms that have windows that open has been noted. We do, in fact, have 2 rooms per floor – the “01” rooms and the “21” rooms on each floor have windows that open. I do apologize that this was not communicated to you, however, for future reference, we can input your room preference in the guest history file. Whenever you make a reservation, the computer will pick up your preference for a room with a window that opens and if available, we will try to block you in one of these rooms.

The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I do hope that you will be our guest again. Have a wonderful day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Hilton Hotel in downtown Toronto was outstanding. This was truly an exceptionally good experience. Staff was more than courteous, but attentive and friendly. Despite all the traffic in Downtown Toronto, this place made it easy to come and go.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member....

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations! We do hope that we will have the opportunity to "welcome you back" whenever your travel plans include Toronto! Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel was overbooked, so they put us up at another.
When we returned to check-in, Mr. Beckford went out
of his way to make sure we were okay.

We were well treated and then some. The rooms, the
food and the staff went out of their way to make us
feel welcome.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in Hilton if you want to be treated as a valuable customer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdmitGuru84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in Toronto! We will also be sure to share your team member experience and interaction with our Rooms Division Manager, Dwight Beckford, with our hotel community as a great example of how the "little things" make a big difference to our guests! We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you "back" whenever your travel plans include Toronto! Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Henning F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,777 reviews
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#31 of 138 in Toronto
2,581 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto

Address: 145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#30 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#34 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $146 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hilton Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing