We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location and great stay”
Review of Hilton Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Toronto
Ranked #34 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
home
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent location and great stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a wonderful time here enjoying a weekend in Toronto. The hotel is in an excellent location and we were able to walk to everywhere we wanted to be in the city. Hotel was very clean, which is very important to us. Room was spacious, contained everything we needed, had a decent view, and bed was comfortable. The staff we interacted with were excellent, and the concierge was friendly and helpful. It was certainly a lovely first trip to Toronto for me, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohappys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member....

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations! We do hope that we will have the opportunity to "welcome you back" whenever your travel plans include Toronto! Have a wonderful day! Andy Loges, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,118
    1,163
    493
    167
    89
See reviews for
522
908
186
1,048
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I suppose it's not the worst thing to complain about, I mean the place has got all the mod cons, the service was good, the restaurants varied, I just didn't get any wow factor from this place, I guess they are just following the Hilton formula made up in the company HQ, but yawnnnn

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachaddict60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor member …

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to have been a convenient location for your activities in Toronto and appreciate your feedback on the look and feel of our property.

We’re very sorry you were unhappy with the lack of "WOW" factor, and we are taking your comments into consideration as we work to improve our on-property experience. Certainly some good "food for thought".

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area in the future. Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The room and bathroom was very clean and spacious. The hotel has an excellent fitness center and a pool that is partly indoors and outdoors. The location of the hotel is great to access all of Toronto. There is a subway station a couple of blocks away. The SkyDome (formerly) is within walking distance as well as the Eaton Centre Mall. Plenty of interesting shops and eateries on Queen St nearby. The hotel is on the underground PATH which is great when the weather is bad.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing south have a less obstructed view. Ice machines are not on every floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desktopnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member....

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations! We do hope that we will have the opportunity to "welcome you back" whenever your travel plans include Toronto! Have a great weekend! Andy Loges, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Both King Street West and Queen Street West are wonderful for walking, finding a restaurant, people watching (Brad Pitt was there for TIFF) , shopping for almost anything. The Eaton Centre is close by, and we went to the Massimo Dutti Store for a touch of Italy and Europe. The ground floor restaurant and lounge are convenient and good, if a touch pricey. Across the street is the Shangri-la, and its fabulous MommoFucco bar and restaurant. We heard it was shoulder to shoulder at 3 AM on Sunday morning. The Hilton has a small but good gym, and swimming pool. Our grandchildren loved the pool, which is half inside, half outside. Our daughter got an unrenovated room, while we were lucky to be upgraded to the 30th floor, with a nicely renovated room.

Room Tip: Try for a renovated room, upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Peter ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time in Toronto and the overall services and accommodations at the hotel! The city certainly does come alive during TIFF!

We do hope that you will visit us again whenever your travel plans include Toronto! Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Toronto and were very happy with our choice. We only stayed for one night before making a short drive to Niagara Falls. We parked the car and every thing we did, we did on foot. The location is perfect for anything you may want to do. The staff was friendly and the concierge was very helpful. We enjoyed some apps & drinks in the lobby at the en of the night which was quite nice. A little expensive, but that is to be expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time in Toronto and the overall services and accommodations at the hotel! Hope you enjoyed Niagara Falls as well!

We do hope that you will visit us again whenever your travel plans include Toronto! Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff at this hotel are not very friendly and I was overcharged for my stay. It wasn't until over a week had past since my check out, that I was able to spend 8 hours out of my day to get the charge removed. The location however is great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Verone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Verone ...

Thank you for sharing this constructive feedback on your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community. I'm disappointed to hear that you encountered some challenges with your billing and I do apologize for the time you spent to have it rectified.

We appreciate your honest input and we will incorporate your comments into our ongoing efforts to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very central and easy access to anywhere. As with other centre hotels its a bot of a trek from the airport. Up to the usual standard you'd expect from a Hilton, well run, clean, can't fault it really.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alebuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time in Toronto and the overall services and accommodations at the hotel!

We do hope that you will visit us again whenever your travel plans include Toronto! Have a wonderful day! Andy Loges, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#32 of 136 in Toronto
2,335 reviews
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto

Property: Hilton Toronto
Address: 145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#30 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#31 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hilton Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing