We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great location for business”
Review of Hilton Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Toronto
Ranked #36 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Toronto recently whilst in town for a conference, in a club room. I thought the rooms themselves were a little tired but were very clean. My room was quite noisy due to its proximity to the lifts - I was warned about this on arrival and it didn't bother me personally at all as I was barely ever in the room - but if you are going to be in the room a lot it would be better to be in a room away from the lift well. The club lounge was good, although sometimes it was a little difficult to get a seat (however the hotel was booked out for a large international conference so this was understandable) and the evening snacks were very generous, although I thought there was some room for improvement in the morning breakfast buffet. A pleasant stay however, I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities, in particular the Executive Lounge, and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations!

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travel plans include Toronto!

Enjoy the rest of your week!

Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,050 - 2,056 of 3,194 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently enjoyed a three night stay at the Hilton Toronto. I LOVED every minute at this hotel. It's location is perfect! I was able to walk everywhere I needed to go from this location and nothing was more than 15 minutes walking distance. The concierge (sorry, I am blanking on his name) was so helpful and was able to give me quick and easy directions for every place that I wanted to go to. My room was spacious, quiet and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was plentiful. I would definitely stay at this Hilton again.
As an aside, you must eat at Richmond Station, about 2-3 blocks down the street. It is amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malakialj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time in Toronto and the overall services, downtown location, accommodations and services of the Concierge at the hotel!

We do hope that you will visit us again whenever your travel plans include Toronto!

Have a great week!

Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Selected this hotel because it was near the the conference I was attending. Location was great- could walk many places and public transportation was nearby. Self-parked in the hotel's ramp and left my car there even while at the conference. Parking was $24/day which is the going rate in Toronto. Scenic elevator was nice, sometimes had to wait a bit, but not unreasonable. Spacious, clean rooms, lots of TV stations. Unfortunately, did not have time to take advantage of the gym or the pool. Only complaint- I wish the Hilton would include free WiFi in its room prices. Hotels that are much less expensive include WiFi. Would stay there again if I attend the same conference next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BfloBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your Toronto experience as part of the conference you were attending.

Although the Hilton brand does not include WiFi access in all rates as a standard amenity, many packages are available which will include this service along with many other "value adds" which I would recommend for anyone wishing to utilize WiFi access and for whom the complimentary lobby computer stations are not convenient.

Should your future travel plans include Toronto and if you are attending the same conference next year, we would be delighted to welcome you again!

Have a great day!

Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hilton scored with this location. It is near some historic landmarks and other facilities that will not block the view to the North. Very close to subways, Chinatown, and other essential features of Toronto. Convenient parking. Breakfast service on the club level is delicious with a superb view. Pool is over-chlorinated and super shallow (3-4 feet). Staff are friendly but sometimes slow to afford diamond status benefits.

Room Tip: North view is not as obstructed as the South, due to historic and other landmarks on the North.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay, our location and the breakfast service in our Executive Lounge.

Your constructive criticisms regarding the chlorine levels in the pool and the efficiency with which our staff afford Diamond status benefits has been noted. We will certainly share your comments with those departments concerned and appreciate the fact that you took the time to express your views.

We appreciate your patronage and hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back whenever your future travel plans include Toronto.

Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nothing over the top , just a solid, clean hotel in a good downtown location. Concierge was also very helpful with things to do etc. We had the breakfast included in our rate which was a good buffet. 5-10 minute walk to most of the downtown attractions. Lots of good restaurants nearby too!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience, the hotel and location and Toronto!

We appreciate your patronage and hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Enjoy the rest of your week!

Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great hotel, loved the exposed elevators so we could see the City scape as we went up to our floor. Rooms were very spacious with a huge desk area which I utilized a lot as I was traveling for work. Great location with the Eaton Centre just a few blocks away. Used cabs so I'm not sure about their location in regards to public transport. Front desk and concierge staff were very helpful whenever we needed them. Good lunch at the hotel restaurant, however breakfast was very expensive, and I opted to walk two blocks to a Second Cup and Tim Hortons vs. paying way to much for a small cup of coffee at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm pleased to learn that the scenic elevators, rooms, location and staff members you encountered within the hotel were able to meet your expectations!

Although we try to include a vast amount of selection on our breakfast menu to accommodate all guest requirements, I will certainly share your comments concerning the pricing with our Culinary team for their review. As they update and modify the menu offerings and prices seasonally, you've certainly given us some "food for thought" about possible changes we can make.

We do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again, whenever your future travel plans include Toronto!

Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Spent several days for business at the Hilton Toronto.

On the positive side:
- Hotel staff helpful for meeting logistics
- Hotel staff in the restaurant area kind and accommodating
- Located close by to downtown sites
- Solid working area in the room

On the negative side:
- Room was noisy at night; room doors are not closing well and constant street noise at the 25+ floor
- Food at the hotel quite pricey and room orders several times not complete
- Part of the room not well maintained; shower regulator broken; room cleaning insufficient - traces of earlier guests in multiple places
- Restaurant and bar area cold; air from entrance blowing constantly

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissHotelChecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us following your stay for several days as part of a business trip. While you were able to enjoy the location and found the staff to be helpful, kind and accommodating for meetings and in the restaurant, we did note your dissatisfaction with several areas.

We apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered and having shared your comments with our team, we will work harder to prevent similar issues moving forward. We know our guests deserve the best in comfort and cleanliness and we hope you will consider staying with us again so we can show you the true quality in our property should you return to our area in the future.

Enjoy the balance of your week!

Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,770 reviews
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#32 of 138 in Toronto
2,577 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto

Address: 145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#30 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#34 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $146 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hilton Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing