We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toronto Hilton - A great location”
Review of Hilton Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Toronto
Ranked #36 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My daughter was in Toronto for business so I met her at the HIlton for the weekend. It was November and the weather was sunny and cool. This was a terrific location in the center of the financial district. We walked to the Art Museum, the University of Toronto, the Toronto Film Festival building, various shopping districts and restaurants. We never took a cab. We might have walked further than some might like but we had a great time. The hotel is probably more suited to business travelers and although dated the rooms were big, clean and the toiletries were great. I even found a new shampoo I had to buy more of when I got home. The Concierge was fabulous. Each evening we asked for a restaurant in walking distance to the hotel at a certain price range. They recommended great places that we would easily visit again. We did not have a car so parking was not a concern. We also did not eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingWoman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,191 - 2,197 of 3,196 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed four nights here. The room was on the 30th floor with great views. We loved the glass elevator. Service from reception was friendly and professional. As there was no bar fridge in the room, I asked if one could be provided, and the response was "We will have one sent up right away". This was done for no fee. Map and directions to local shops and attractions were readily available. Beds were comfortable (we had two double beds). Bar and restaurant were good if a little expensive. Location was good, as we did not have a car - we were able to walk to all the areas we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theodore_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton for one evening and chose the location due to the location being walking distance to the venue we were attending. Room was clean but very dated. King bed was very comfortable. No fridge or mini bar but there was a safe. Bathroom again was clean but very compact. Something was wrong with the water system as we couldn't get any cold water out of the sink or shower on the Friday night, actually scalding hot water coming out of the cold. All was back to normal by the morning as we were worried about showering in the morning but too late in the evening to complain. On the 8th floor and street noise was very loud. Could hear sirens all night long.

Room Tip: Ask for room higher up to avoid hearing street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandyAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here one night (September 16-17, 2012) and i thought it was a very nice hotel. It was the best value in the downtown area i thought at 199 a night. Although we arrived later than we expected (around 8pm) due to long waits at customs, we still got to explore a bit of toronto that night and the next day. We had a King corner room with a little sitting area and it was very nice and clean with a nice view. The only complaint I have was the self parking garage. There were signs for the elevator but it was kind of hidden and no markings on random doors you had to open to get to it but whatever. It ended up working out better for us because it was only 25 instead of 40 for valet and we were able to leave it parked there until around 4pm the next day when we ended up leaving toronto. If we left it valeted it would have been 80 instead of the 25 so it worked out. Overall, nice hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danipani83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a stylish, busy hotel, where I scored a large room with a king-sized bed and a full office-style desk for me to set up my laptop on. The only criticism I would offer regards the staff in the dining and bar area who do not demonstrate the degree of courtesy and quality service I have come to expect from quality Canadian hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This location is great. Parking was easy and convenient. The check-in was easy, quick and welcoming. We felt extra attention was provided until we were delivered to our room.

The room was clean and well put together, with a nice view of the city.

We were able to find some great restaurants and bars nearby with an easy walk to the shopping areas.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayyneri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location!
Frosty welcome (did we really look like we've come off the street?!)
Generous rooms and beds.
Pool area which we used after dark to see the cool view, was so, so.
Loved the a la carte menu at breakfast, rather than going for the pricey buffet.
Noise complaint we had because of the neighbours was dealt with impressively quick.
Anonymous stay, but prime location.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Blue_Sea_Shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,775 reviews
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#31 of 138 in Toronto
2,581 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto

Address: 145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#30 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#34 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $144 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hilton Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing